Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

816 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 816 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (816)
Show All 816 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So Strong That It Dried Out My Hair
    I didn't really like the Solia because it blew SO STRONG that it ultimately dried out my hair. I'm African-American with thick relaxed hair and we need nutrients in our hair for it to be healthy. I feel like this blow dryer blew all of those nutrients out. It also made my hair kind of brittle and poofy rather than soft and flowy.
    11 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I've fallen in love with this blow dryer. I love all of the settings on it, how lightweight it is and how it doesnt totally dry out my hair. I also lOve the sparkles on it. Worth the money. =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    Great hairdryer for the price! I got it on sale and it is the best hairdryer I have ever had! It drys my hair quickly and it feels soft afterwards. The only downside is that if you don't brush your hair the whole time, it will knot it because of the power. The best part is that it doesn't get so hot that I'm sweating by the time I'm done!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Does What It Says!
    I was very skeptical of this dryer's claims - cuts drying time, makes hair shiny, etc. But seeing as I have fine, frizz-prone hair and I life in Florida, I was willing to spend some cash to tame my hair in this tropical climate.

    And VOILA - it was true! One of my biggest gripes with drying my hair is how much it heats up the bathroom... that is not a problem with the Solia. Its powerful, high speed air doesn't need as much heat to get the job done. Some posts complain that it doesn't get hot enough for some hair types, but for my fine hair it works great and doesn't damage my hair as much as a hotter dryer might. In my opinion, the hot it just hot enough and the cold get COLD. I love using the awesome cool shot to lock in style and add shine. Also, the drying time is definitely less than it was with my previous Hot Tools dryer. Must be those magical ions...?

    The weight and feel of the Solia are also very good. It's very average in weight (not too heavy) and has a study, professional feel to it. The buttons are easy to use and since they're flatter and on the side of the handle, I'm not as likely to accidentally change settings or turn the dryer off... this was a design flaw I found in my aforementioned previous dryer, which had buttons on the front of the handle right where my fingers would grip. I also am impressed with the quality and length of the cord.

    Overall, it's a great buy. Not a cheap dryer, but certainly not the most expensive... and defintiely a lot of bang for you buck!
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love!
    I am a long time user of cheap hair dryers that often break after 1 or 2 years. I decided to upgrade and found the Solia. I have a ton of fine wavy hair, which tends to get frizzy when I blow dry it. I absolutely love this hair dryer! Not only does it dry my hair in record time, but it doesn't get super hot like the cheaper hair dryers I used to buy. I love that I don't have to sweat while drying my hair every morning. Definitely a good buy!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Glad I Finally Bought This!
    I am a cheapskate, and splurging on this dryer was my reward for paying off my credit card. It was a little tough, but totally worth it. Well, I think..... I've only used it once so far, but it did exactly what I hoped it would: dried my hair quickly and left me frizz-free! I have fine hair, but a lot of it and it never fails that my cheap dryer(s) always left me looking like I had been in a windstorm. This makes me happy happy happy!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Spokane, WA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sorry I Waited So Long To Buy A Great Hair Dryer!
    I am so pleased with the Solia . It is so worth the extra money to buy a professional grade hair dryer. My hair is shoulder length, mostly grey which I color monthly. Because of that it can get rather coarse and frizzy and challenging to get a good finished look. The Solia leaves my hair softer and with a lot less frizz. I found the temperature to be just fine and I don't feel it's heavy as some have suggested.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    Great dryer to replace my Babyliss that lasted years. Dries fast, not too loud. The only wierd thing is where the controls are located. It took a uses to get used to the hand placement so I don't accidently switch it off while drying.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Piedmont, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair-tastic!
    Blessed with thick Asian hair, it would take forever to blow dry my tresses. Not realizing that my blow dryer may be the problem. I decided to take advantage of the sale and buy this blow dryer. It was amazingly quick at drying my hair and gave me a lot of volume. Great investment! Love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Powerful For Fine, Thin Hair
    This dryer would be FANTASTIC for those with thicker, longer hair. It was simply too powerful for my chin-length, fine and thin hair. Even on the lowest heat and lowest speed, my hair dried too fast to be styled effectively. It would be a great dryer at a great price for someone, just not me!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name