Shop Sedu
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

821 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 821 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 821 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Glad I Finally Bought This!
    I am a cheapskate, and splurging on this dryer was my reward for paying off my credit card. It was a little tough, but totally worth it. Well, I think..... I've only used it once so far, but it did exactly what I hoped it would: dried my hair quickly and left me frizz-free! I have fine hair, but a lot of it and it never fails that my cheap dryer(s) always left me looking like I had been in a windstorm. This makes me happy happy happy!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Spokane, WA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sorry I Waited So Long To Buy A Great Hair Dryer!
    I am so pleased with the Solia . It is so worth the extra money to buy a professional grade hair dryer. My hair is shoulder length, mostly grey which I color monthly. Because of that it can get rather coarse and frizzy and challenging to get a good finished look. The Solia leaves my hair softer and with a lot less frizz. I found the temperature to be just fine and I don't feel it's heavy as some have suggested.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    Great dryer to replace my Babyliss that lasted years. Dries fast, not too loud. The only wierd thing is where the controls are located. It took a uses to get used to the hand placement so I don't accidently switch it off while drying.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Piedmont, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair-tastic!
    Blessed with thick Asian hair, it would take forever to blow dry my tresses. Not realizing that my blow dryer may be the problem. I decided to take advantage of the sale and buy this blow dryer. It was amazingly quick at drying my hair and gave me a lot of volume. Great investment! Love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Powerful For Fine, Thin Hair
    This dryer would be FANTASTIC for those with thicker, longer hair. It was simply too powerful for my chin-length, fine and thin hair. Even on the lowest heat and lowest speed, my hair dried too fast to be styled effectively. It would be a great dryer at a great price for someone, just not me!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sarasota
    2 Star Rating
    Not So Hot!
    After a little over one year, the heating element went out on this dryer. I've had inexpensive dryers perform just as well AND last longer. Also, I found it to be heavy, making styling mid-length to longer hair tiring. I don't usually write negative reviews, but this was a pricey product to last such a short time. If you decide to buy, I wish you better luck!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous
    This is a grrrreat hair dryer....it leaves your hair soft and shinny. It does not burn or dry out your hair. I go to an Italian salon. The last hair dryer I had was an Elchin which lasted 15 years! The Solia is also a product of Italy and I'm hoping it will be just as good! I have fine and processed blonde hair which calls for special care which I know the Solia is the right choice for a dryer! Buy it.....also the price is fantastic! LOVE IT.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy About Purchasing This Hair Dryer! (8
    This dryer has great air flow! Dries my thick hair super fast! Great price for a professional salon quality dryer. I was so lucky to get the extra 25% off for friends and family! When I first read the reviews I was concerned it was going to be heavy but didn't find that to be the case at all. Don't mean to sound rude but maybe the people writing that have never owned a professional hair dryer. This is not the cheaper quality one you would buy at Ulta or Target. Professional hair dryers are made of better quality parts and plastics so I guess that would tend to make them a tad heavier? I have no problem with the weight of this one and it usually takes me a good 10 or more minutes to dry my hair. My arm is not tired afterwards. Please don't let nit picky negative comments stop you from owning this great hair dryer! (8
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My First Hair Dryer
    At the age of 30, I decided it was time to start looking like a grown-up and styling my hair, rather than just air drying it and leaving it all to luck and weather. I have long, medium thickness, curly hair and want the option of wearing it either curly or wavy without completely frying it. I've been using this dryer (with the Solia diffuser attachment) for about a week now and I'm pretty pleased with the results. The diffuser is quite large, but I've gotten used to working with it and it actually allows for less shifting positions. I've tried various product combos, and mousse on damp hair before drying seems to work the best for a curly look. I've also found that it's less frizzy if I start with low heat, low force and then go to cool with low force. Using full blower force or full heat seems to make it more frizzy. I've yet to try a straighter look, so can't speak to that.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done
    I have extremely frizzy, curly hair that I get relaxed every couple of months, so a good hair dryer is essential to me. I had purchased a Solia flat iron last year that I really like, so I decided to try out the hair dryer since spending $160 for the Sedu seemed really steep. Many reviewers have commented that this dryer does not get extremely hot, which is true, but you don't need it to. That's why it's so good for your hair! It is very powerful and dries hair with minimal frizz in a short time. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it is slightly heavier than I would like compared to my trusty old silver Ion hair dryer, but other than that I have no complaints.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name