Shop Sedu
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

824 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 824 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (824)
Show All 824 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy About Purchasing This Hair Dryer! (8
    This dryer has great air flow! Dries my thick hair super fast! Great price for a professional salon quality dryer. I was so lucky to get the extra 25% off for friends and family! When I first read the reviews I was concerned it was going to be heavy but didn't find that to be the case at all. Don't mean to sound rude but maybe the people writing that have never owned a professional hair dryer. This is not the cheaper quality one you would buy at Ulta or Target. Professional hair dryers are made of better quality parts and plastics so I guess that would tend to make them a tad heavier? I have no problem with the weight of this one and it usually takes me a good 10 or more minutes to dry my hair. My arm is not tired afterwards. Please don't let nit picky negative comments stop you from owning this great hair dryer! (8
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My First Hair Dryer
    At the age of 30, I decided it was time to start looking like a grown-up and styling my hair, rather than just air drying it and leaving it all to luck and weather. I have long, medium thickness, curly hair and want the option of wearing it either curly or wavy without completely frying it. I've been using this dryer (with the Solia diffuser attachment) for about a week now and I'm pretty pleased with the results. The diffuser is quite large, but I've gotten used to working with it and it actually allows for less shifting positions. I've tried various product combos, and mousse on damp hair before drying seems to work the best for a curly look. I've also found that it's less frizzy if I start with low heat, low force and then go to cool with low force. Using full blower force or full heat seems to make it more frizzy. I've yet to try a straighter look, so can't speak to that.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done
    I have extremely frizzy, curly hair that I get relaxed every couple of months, so a good hair dryer is essential to me. I had purchased a Solia flat iron last year that I really like, so I decided to try out the hair dryer since spending $160 for the Sedu seemed really steep. Many reviewers have commented that this dryer does not get extremely hot, which is true, but you don't need it to. That's why it's so good for your hair! It is very powerful and dries hair with minimal frizz in a short time. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it is slightly heavier than I would like compared to my trusty old silver Ion hair dryer, but other than that I have no complaints.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Overall Disappointment, Honestly.
    Just got this hair dryer yesterday and tried it this morning. What a disappointment! It is heavy (not as advertised) and louder than I thought it would be. The biggest turn down was that it blows the air way too strong and too fast, even at the lowest speed. As others mentioned, it really doesn't generate a hot air at all. It is just warm at most. After using it, my hair were flat and not conditioned. The strong and fast speed (at the low setting) felt like a wind tunnel and it seemed that it was gonna brake my hair. There was some shine in my hair, but I was not sure is it was the dryer or the product that I used on my hair. It took a long time to dry and it left some fly away.
    I returned this dryer today and I already ordered my favorite dryer ever, T3. I had one for 5 years and it burned out. Oh well. T3 is the best dryer I have ever owned and it has 100% tourmaline crystals. This dryer left my hair generously conditioned, very silky, shiny and smooth. I love the T3 dryer and that's what I ordered instead of Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic dryer. Oh, did I mentioned that the T3 is featherweight?? Very light. After using Solia for 5 min my hand was hurting and had to take a little break.
    I would definitely NOT recommend Solia hair dryer, but I could swear by the T3 dryer any day. Good luck.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I have never been compelled to write a product review on ANYTHING EVER, so this is huge.

    This is the best dryer I have ever used. My hair is naturally wavy, and turns into a giant puff ball of dry frizzy mess when I dry it; ironing is a must for me (don't get me wrong though, I still use my sedu (amaze) to flatten it out and make it sleek). This dryer eliminates ALL frizz! My hair is shiny, smooth, and feels like silk. The ends are still a bit puffy though, but I think with practice and a better and bigger round brush, that would go away.

    The only thing I don't like about the dryer is how GD heavy it is! I'm used to cheap CVS brand ones that are made of plastic. This one hurt my hand :(

    All in all, this product is THE BOMB.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Niceeee
    I don't really review things but I have to say this dryer is brilliant. First it doesn't make that horrible loud sound the others make and it leaves my hair feeling baby soft. I was skeptical about the good reviews because it is hard to find a good blower. The only problem is that it doesn't come with an attachable comb.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Lexington, Ky
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Went From A Revlon To The Solia, And I Will Never Go Back!
    I was using a Revlon cheap hair dryer. Every morning my hair was a giant poof ball after drying it. I was thinking about getting a keratin treatment, to save me some time in the mornings and help with my frizz, but now with this new hair dryer I dont need to spend that money. I barely have to straighten my hair in the mornings! My sister has a Sedu and it does not work the same as this hair dryer. the Sedu tangled my hair and since my hair is so thin it made my hair greasier, and I still had to straighten to make it look tame. The Solia leaves my hair soft and frizz free!! I LOVE IT!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful & Amazing
    I use this dryer on my daughters and myself and not only does it dryer our hair fast, but it also leaves our softer than the normal and helps with the frizzing. The heat settings are great. This dryer is powerful and amazing! Definitely a recommend product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Was ''blown'' Away
    I could not beleive the air flow on this dryer ! Was like being in a rolling car with my head out the window. Where have you been ! Even hair dressers get depressed when i walk in, that's how thick and dry my hair is......I do not despair anymore at the thought of blow drying my hair. I actualy look foward to it now !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This is hands down the best blow dryer ever!!!! I've let all of my friends borrow and they have all bought one the next day.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name