ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

824 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 824 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (824)
Show All 824 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Long Island, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Get Hot Enough
    I did not believe it but I should have listened to the other reviews when it was mentioned multiple times that this blow dryer did not get hot enough. It's so true! I have long (up to the waist), somewhat thick hair and using this blow dryer left my hair frizzy so I immediately returned it and purchased an Elchim one. One thing great is that Folica customer service is so quick!. I got the replacement in just about 2 days.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Dryer
    Definitely a great purchase! Dries my hair quickly and leaves it shiny.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Like This
    I love this hair dryer! I never knew how much a blow dryer could really make a difference in the end results of styling your hair, until I purchased and started using this dryer. It has been great, it leaves my hair shiny and not frizzy at all. Im very happy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Buy!
    Ok so this is the best dryer I've owned yet by far... it literally dries my hair in about 5 minutes TOPS without the burning or damaging... my hair feels silky afterwards and works great with the sedu moisturizing heat protection boost

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Is The Greatest
    i have had my solia hair dryer for about 5 months and i love love LOVE it! leaves my hair soft and dries super quick.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Most Powerful Dryer Ever!
    I placed my order for this prodcut on Monday and received it Tuesday. That by itself had me sold (thank you Folica.com!!). I began to open the box so that I can test this dryer out. I was amazed by the weight of it. So lightweight so that I'll have less fatigue when using it. I plugged it in just to test the settings and wow oh wow. I was definitely amazed. It had an amazing air flow. I also love the fact that it has a setting where you can just keep it on cool instead of holding down the cool shot button (which it also has). I used the product on Wednesday night after test driving it on Tuesday and my hair has never gotten dryer quicker. My hair felt incredibly soft afterwards too and was not frizzy at all. I have very coarse, dense, and thick hair. I am so happy with my choice in product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Cold Shot Button Worthless
    I am not impressed at all with the cold shot button. First of all, it's a click button, not a button that you hold down. It's in an awkward location that's hard to reach and then when you do reach it you can't tell if you clicked it or not because the click isn't quite loud enough to hear over the dryer. When it is clicked it takes forever for the cold air to start, making you wonder again if it was clicked or nor. Annoying.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer
    I was battling between this one and the sedu but i chose this one because it was cheaper. I am very impressed! Prior to this i was using Conair Yellow Bird which was actually my moms. This is my first personal dryer and i like it far more than the conair. The drying time whether on cool or high is very fast! my hair still looked poofy after drying. I noticed that my hair is a lot more tamed after drying with this. I also like the long cord. The only negative i can say about it is that you really have to make sure the nuzzle is on tight as it will blow right off!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Does Not Get Hot
    As other reviewers have said, this dryer does not get hot. I was disappointed when my last digital Hot Tools dryer finally bit the bullet after 5 long reliable years. I looked and looked for that dryer too before finally purchasing this one. I didn't have much time to decide, I needed a dryer. I did not want to spend $20 at my grocery store on something I'd probably never use again, but I should have, to return this dang thing. It doesn't get hot, so it makes drying my naturally super curly hair a pain. I could acheive a much more straight/frizz free style with my Hot Tools. Certainly I'll be investing in another one as soon as I can afford it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loves It
    SALON QUALITY. I BARELY HAVE TO USE MY FLAT IRON, I'M A FIRM BELIEVER YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. LOVE THIS HAIRDRYER WOULD DEF BUY ANOTHER ONE IN THE FUTURE.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name