Valentine's Day Sale

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Ionic, Variable Speed Flow
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Does Not Get Hot 3 Star Rating
    As other reviewers have said, this dryer does not get hot. I was disappointed when my last digital Hot Tools dryer finally bit the bullet after 5 long reliable years. I looked and looked for that dryer too before finally purchasing this one. I didn't have much time to decide, I needed a dryer. I did not want to spend $20 at my grocery store on something I'd probably never use again, but I should have, to return this dang thing. It doesn't get hot, so it makes drying my naturally super curly hair a pain. I could acheive a much more straight/frizz free style with my Hot Tools. Certainly I'll be investing in another one as soon as I can afford it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Loves It 5 Star Rating
    SALON QUALITY. I BARELY HAVE TO USE MY FLAT IRON, I'M A FIRM BELIEVER YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. LOVE THIS HAIRDRYER WOULD DEF BUY ANOTHER ONE IN THE FUTURE.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not So Hot! 2 Star Rating
    Bought it, tried it, returned it!!! The haird ryer doesn't get hot at all. Couldn't style my hair with the cool air, so my hair was flat and frizzy. Was surprised I didn't see more of this complaint in other reviews. Saw it once or twice, but figured it must be good based on the majority of reviews. I am now trying the Solano.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Overall, A Great Deal. 5 Star Rating
    This is a great hair dryer for the price. It has many settings to work with, and dries my hair quickly. I would recommend it to anyone and recommend that they purchase it through folica.com.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2011
    / Austin, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not As Impressed As I Thought I Would Be 3 Star Rating
    After reading lots of great reviews, I decided to purchase this hair dryer and had high hopes. Although I'm not disappointed, I'm also not impressed. It's just ok, especially for a hair dryer that retails for $150. I would probably be more upset about the purchase had I not got it at such a great price.

    As some of the other reviews noted, the dryer doesn't really produce "hot" air; it's tepid at best. It's fine for me because my hair is not super thick and I rarely style with just a round brush and dryer, but I don't think this is a great product for people looking to style their hair primarily with a hair dryer and round/paddle brush. If you buy this hair dryer, just don't expect to be impressed.

    On another note, Folica was great. My package arrived the next day. Wonderful company.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2011
    / Washington, D.C.
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Was Not What I Expected 2 Star Rating
    Was definately what I expected... If you have curly hair this is not the blow dryer for you... I'm definately returning this blow dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2011
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Dry Time Cut In Half! 5 Star Rating
    This is one powerful blow dryer! My old one took forever to dry my hair, but now it takes less than half the time! The cord is nice and heavy as well as being long. I have only used it a few times since getting it, but so far I LOVE it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Absolutely Love This Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I got this dryer a couple months ago and I absolutely love it. I'm one of those people who did not believe that a blow dryer makes any difference in the outcome of hair growth or a hair style. I mean, it all comes down to the hair products and the flat iron right? Wrong. A good blow dryer makes a ton of difference. After I dry my hair with my solia my hair feels so soft and I hardly experience any shedding. My hair growth journey will be so much easier with this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 16, 2011
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Good Hair Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I have only used it a couple times. I like it so far because it dries my hair quickly and also makes my hair softer. I have a coarse and thick hair. With the free Solia flat iron that I got from purchasing this hair dryer, it works like wonder. My hair never feels this soft using only hair dryer and flat iron. I will give more update of this review once I get to use this hair dryer more often.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Dryer Only Blasts Semi Warm Air 2 Star Rating
    I have owned an ionic hair dryer since they first were in existance, but the one I have owned for many years seems to be getting too hot and, just, overall, I felt like I needed a newer one before my current one bites the dust. I have been reviewing and researching dryers for the past year, and finally decided to go with the Solia. Man, I am sorry to say I am disappointed. Given so many great reviews, I almost wondered if mine was defective but then I have came across a few other reviews similiar to mine. Basically, this blasts alot of air alright, but not very warm air at all. My hair is fine/medium, wavy, mid length bob, and this dryer does not even get hot enough to straighten my wave. I am someone who uses a brush to dry and style my hair straight, and then I go..I don't like fussing with flat irons, etc. Well this dryer was blowing luke warm air not even warm enough to style...super bummed!! I must say that my hair feels great after using this though...it feels soft and smooth. I would think that for people who just want a great hair dryer (but not one to style and straighten with) then this would be a great dryer. My search continues...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
Server Name