Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

812 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 812 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 812 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Nice!!!
    All I have to compare this to is my cheap Revlon blowdryer I've used all my life and this one is SO MUCH BETTER. I can't get over how soft my hair is when I'm done blow drying it and how much quicker it gets dry. A good blow dryer is DEFINITELY worth the money. I'm only sorry I didn't do it sooner!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing! Hot Dryer But Keeps Me Cool!
    I have been so impressed with this hair dryer. I purchased it because I had used the brand's flat iron, and thought I would give this dryer a try. It is great and is hot enough to dry my hair fast, but not so hot that it damages it. This is also the first blow dryer I have ever had that doesn't leave me sweating after I'm done blow drying! I have no idea how they do it, but its awesome to not have to take a break because I'm starting to sweat from the heat of the blow dryer!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good, But It Stopped Working After A Year Of Use
    If you are going to spend almost $100 on a hair dryer might as well buy one that will last longer. A year, thats what I got out of mine, its a good dryer, a year of use. Dont have the box to send it back. Im sad.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Hairdryer Is The Best One I Ever Had!!!!!!!!!!!
    I got more than the results it dries my hair much quicker than any other dryer, I have only had it for less than a month. But so far I love it!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I absoluetly love this blowdryer. i have very fine hair and was scared it'd get too hot. NOT AT ALL!! dries my hair fast and no frizz!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Loved It Until It Broke
    This was my first high end dryer and I loved it. My only complaint was that the buttons are really easy to move from setting to setting and on a bad place on the handle so that it's easy to accidentally move from one heat setting to another.

    That was my only complaint... until today. Today i dropped the dryer from maybe a foot and the ceramic element broke and came shooting out of the dryer. RIP dryer.

    So it's great (better button placement would make it ah-maz-ing) but really fragile.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Powerful!
    This hair dryer is very powerful! I have to turn down the setting because of the power! I do like it though. Has a long cord, it's heavier then my old hair dryer, but that's ok for me.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Manassas, VA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This hair dryer is wonderful! It dries my hair VERY quickly and does not dry it out. love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    2 Star Rating
    Not Good. Blows Only Tepid Air
    I was so looking forward to this hair dryer. Even on the highest heat setting it blows the most tepid air. I can't set the curl with my brush because it doesn't get warm enough. It blows a whole lot of cool air, which then fills my hair with tons of electricity. I can't get anything but flyaway hair. I'm returning it pronto!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love! =)
    In the past, I just bought the Conair (cheap-o) blowdryer. I did this because I didn't think a blowdryer could make THAT much difference in my hair. OooH how I was wrong! I am in love with this blowdryer! It makes my hair super soft and shiny, PLUS I don't have to straighten my hair as much as I had to in the past. I have fine, shoulder length, chemically processed hair and need as little heat as possible to get my hair looking its best! This blowdryer dries my hair really quick and the heat isn't going to scorch my hair!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name