Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

818 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 818 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (818)
Show All 818 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I absoluetly love this blowdryer. i have very fine hair and was scared it'd get too hot. NOT AT ALL!! dries my hair fast and no frizz!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Loved It Until It Broke
    This was my first high end dryer and I loved it. My only complaint was that the buttons are really easy to move from setting to setting and on a bad place on the handle so that it's easy to accidentally move from one heat setting to another.

    That was my only complaint... until today. Today i dropped the dryer from maybe a foot and the ceramic element broke and came shooting out of the dryer. RIP dryer.

    So it's great (better button placement would make it ah-maz-ing) but really fragile.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Powerful!
    This hair dryer is very powerful! I have to turn down the setting because of the power! I do like it though. Has a long cord, it's heavier then my old hair dryer, but that's ok for me.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Manassas, VA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This hair dryer is wonderful! It dries my hair VERY quickly and does not dry it out. love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    2 Star Rating
    Not Good. Blows Only Tepid Air
    I was so looking forward to this hair dryer. Even on the highest heat setting it blows the most tepid air. I can't set the curl with my brush because it doesn't get warm enough. It blows a whole lot of cool air, which then fills my hair with tons of electricity. I can't get anything but flyaway hair. I'm returning it pronto!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love! =)
    In the past, I just bought the Conair (cheap-o) blowdryer. I did this because I didn't think a blowdryer could make THAT much difference in my hair. OooH how I was wrong! I am in love with this blowdryer! It makes my hair super soft and shiny, PLUS I don't have to straighten my hair as much as I had to in the past. I have fine, shoulder length, chemically processed hair and need as little heat as possible to get my hair looking its best! This blowdryer dries my hair really quick and the heat isn't going to scorch my hair!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Does The Job...
    It does the job, & it gets hot. I just had less expensive blow dryers leave my hair softer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Price For Performance
    I am a cosmotology student at the local college and we had to buy our own tools when we started working on clients. There were so many choices of hair dryers I didn't know where to start. I didn't have the money for the over $100 ones, so I found this one on sale and liked what people said about it so I gave it a try. I love it because it dries the hair so fast and my hand doesn't turn it off while I am using it on a client. It is also light weight and does not put strain on my arms. I didn't give it a 5 star only because where the cord enters the dryer, I pulled it out by holding it by the cord which I shouldn't have been doing anyway, but I got it back in eventually.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Eh, Beware, Heavy, Slow, Loud.
    I purchased this because it was under $100 and listed on the top 10 hair dryer list however I am returning/exchanging this hair dryer because I do not like it at all. It is way too heavy and I can't dry my hair for more than 5 minutes without taking a break, does not reduce frizz whatsoever, drying time is way too long, and the noise on this is unacceptable. Very dissatisfied and if considering I would take the other reviews with a grain of salt.

    My previous hair dryer was one I purchased on sale for under $40 at a Sally beauty salon and was 100 times better than this Solia hair dryer, I am extremely disappointed.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Tried
    I was hesitant to buy a nice hairdryer not sure about the difference. Now I'm sorry I waited so long. I love using this hair dryer. It doesn't get uncomfortably hot but it is very powerful. It's compact enough to store or travel with easily. It dries hair faster and leaves it soft and silky. The buttons are easy to use and this hair dryer is much lighter weight than anything I've used before. Overall I don't ever want to use my old hair dryer again. Very happy with my new hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name