Steal Of The Day PINK50
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

821 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 821 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 821 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Price For Performance
    I am a cosmotology student at the local college and we had to buy our own tools when we started working on clients. There were so many choices of hair dryers I didn't know where to start. I didn't have the money for the over $100 ones, so I found this one on sale and liked what people said about it so I gave it a try. I love it because it dries the hair so fast and my hand doesn't turn it off while I am using it on a client. It is also light weight and does not put strain on my arms. I didn't give it a 5 star only because where the cord enters the dryer, I pulled it out by holding it by the cord which I shouldn't have been doing anyway, but I got it back in eventually.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Eh, Beware, Heavy, Slow, Loud.
    I purchased this because it was under $100 and listed on the top 10 hair dryer list however I am returning/exchanging this hair dryer because I do not like it at all. It is way too heavy and I can't dry my hair for more than 5 minutes without taking a break, does not reduce frizz whatsoever, drying time is way too long, and the noise on this is unacceptable. Very dissatisfied and if considering I would take the other reviews with a grain of salt.

    My previous hair dryer was one I purchased on sale for under $40 at a Sally beauty salon and was 100 times better than this Solia hair dryer, I am extremely disappointed.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Tried
    I was hesitant to buy a nice hairdryer not sure about the difference. Now I'm sorry I waited so long. I love using this hair dryer. It doesn't get uncomfortably hot but it is very powerful. It's compact enough to store or travel with easily. It dries hair faster and leaves it soft and silky. The buttons are easy to use and this hair dryer is much lighter weight than anything I've used before. Overall I don't ever want to use my old hair dryer again. Very happy with my new hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Most Amazing Hairdryer Ever!
    I read the reviews on this site about this hairdryer before ordering it and everyone raved about it. I thought, it can't be that great but it has to be better than what I had so I ordered it and those people were not exaggerating! This hairdryer is a dream come true. The power is incredible and it dries hair so fast cutting down on getting ready time! Try it for yourself! You will love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • DC/VA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!!
    The best hair dryer I ever had! I can finally style my hair like my hair dresser does! I wish I had bought/ spent the money on a GREAT salon hair dryer years ago!!! The difference is amazing between this hair dryer and the cheap one I had.... I thought my hair was the issue .....no, it was the hair dryer I was using. ;) Just like other reviews say...it cuts the drying time in half if not more! Super powerful and my hair is shiny and no frizz after I'm done! Love it!!! So worth the money!!!!! Oh and it is not loud like other brands I've had!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Value
    This hair dryer is great. Lots of power, cuts drying time in half.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Changed My Life!
    I LOVE this hair dryer! I have straight, fine hair (but alot of it) and have always used cheap, drug store hair dryers. My hair would be big, dry and frizzy for about 30 minutes after drying with the old dryers. I'd have to flat iron it after drying for it to look half way decent. I always blamed my hair.. but apparently - it's been my dryer the whole time!

    The Solia dryer is magical. My hair comes out shiney, soft and not frizzy at all! I touch up with a flat iron to style the ends and I'm out the door in half the time!

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chesapeake, Va
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best
    This is the best blow dryer I've ever owned! I have a Sedu that I bought a while back and paid $160. It worked great, but then my husband's size 13 feet got caught in the cord and it hit the bathroom floor. Still works but had to be taped up. I'm a hair product/tool freak, so it's now a backup. Not wanting to spend that much again, I did my research (on Folica, of course) and the reviews for this dryer were great at half the price. I couldn't be happier. I have very thick hair, a little bit past my shoulders. It takes 8 minutes to dry it...never has it taken me that little time. It came with two nozzles, which is unusual. I would definitely recommend this dryer. Just as good as a much more expensive dryer for a lot less money.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely Worth It!
    This blow dryer is the BEST. I was skeptical because I'm usually fairly cheap. But my hair is so incredibly soft and shiny. The difference is amazing. I will not buy another model again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Hair Dryer I Love!
    I purchased this hair dryer based on the excellent reviews it had. I wanted something powerful that would hopefully cut my hair drying time in half (or more!) and this hair dryer exceeded my expectations.

    I have thick, curly, frizzy hair that would take forever and a day to blow dry straight. Even then, I would have to go over it with a flat iron. With the Solia dryer, not only does it dry my hair fast, it's straighter, much less frizzy, and I barely have to go over it with the flat iron with the exception of a couple of flyaways.

    I use it with the concentrator nozzle and I'm in LOVE!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name