Shop Sedu
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

824 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 824 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (824)
Show All 824 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Seattle
    2 Star Rating
    Not Good. Blows Only Tepid Air
    I was so looking forward to this hair dryer. Even on the highest heat setting it blows the most tepid air. I can't set the curl with my brush because it doesn't get warm enough. It blows a whole lot of cool air, which then fills my hair with tons of electricity. I can't get anything but flyaway hair. I'm returning it pronto!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love! =)
    In the past, I just bought the Conair (cheap-o) blowdryer. I did this because I didn't think a blowdryer could make THAT much difference in my hair. OooH how I was wrong! I am in love with this blowdryer! It makes my hair super soft and shiny, PLUS I don't have to straighten my hair as much as I had to in the past. I have fine, shoulder length, chemically processed hair and need as little heat as possible to get my hair looking its best! This blowdryer dries my hair really quick and the heat isn't going to scorch my hair!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Does The Job...
    It does the job, & it gets hot. I just had less expensive blow dryers leave my hair softer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Price For Performance
    I am a cosmotology student at the local college and we had to buy our own tools when we started working on clients. There were so many choices of hair dryers I didn't know where to start. I didn't have the money for the over $100 ones, so I found this one on sale and liked what people said about it so I gave it a try. I love it because it dries the hair so fast and my hand doesn't turn it off while I am using it on a client. It is also light weight and does not put strain on my arms. I didn't give it a 5 star only because where the cord enters the dryer, I pulled it out by holding it by the cord which I shouldn't have been doing anyway, but I got it back in eventually.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Eh, Beware, Heavy, Slow, Loud.
    I purchased this because it was under $100 and listed on the top 10 hair dryer list however I am returning/exchanging this hair dryer because I do not like it at all. It is way too heavy and I can't dry my hair for more than 5 minutes without taking a break, does not reduce frizz whatsoever, drying time is way too long, and the noise on this is unacceptable. Very dissatisfied and if considering I would take the other reviews with a grain of salt.

    My previous hair dryer was one I purchased on sale for under $40 at a Sally beauty salon and was 100 times better than this Solia hair dryer, I am extremely disappointed.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Tried
    I was hesitant to buy a nice hairdryer not sure about the difference. Now I'm sorry I waited so long. I love using this hair dryer. It doesn't get uncomfortably hot but it is very powerful. It's compact enough to store or travel with easily. It dries hair faster and leaves it soft and silky. The buttons are easy to use and this hair dryer is much lighter weight than anything I've used before. Overall I don't ever want to use my old hair dryer again. Very happy with my new hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Most Amazing Hairdryer Ever!
    I read the reviews on this site about this hairdryer before ordering it and everyone raved about it. I thought, it can't be that great but it has to be better than what I had so I ordered it and those people were not exaggerating! This hairdryer is a dream come true. The power is incredible and it dries hair so fast cutting down on getting ready time! Try it for yourself! You will love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • DC/VA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!!
    The best hair dryer I ever had! I can finally style my hair like my hair dresser does! I wish I had bought/ spent the money on a GREAT salon hair dryer years ago!!! The difference is amazing between this hair dryer and the cheap one I had.... I thought my hair was the issue .....no, it was the hair dryer I was using. ;) Just like other reviews say...it cuts the drying time in half if not more! Super powerful and my hair is shiny and no frizz after I'm done! Love it!!! So worth the money!!!!! Oh and it is not loud like other brands I've had!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Value
    This hair dryer is great. Lots of power, cuts drying time in half.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Changed My Life!
    I LOVE this hair dryer! I have straight, fine hair (but alot of it) and have always used cheap, drug store hair dryers. My hair would be big, dry and frizzy for about 30 minutes after drying with the old dryers. I'd have to flat iron it after drying for it to look half way decent. I always blamed my hair.. but apparently - it's been my dryer the whole time!

    The Solia dryer is magical. My hair comes out shiney, soft and not frizzy at all! I touch up with a flat iron to style the ends and I'm out the door in half the time!

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name