Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic, Variable Heat Control
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Value 4 Star Rating
    This hair dryer is great. Lots of power, cuts drying time in half.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Changed My Life! 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE this hair dryer! I have straight, fine hair (but alot of it) and have always used cheap, drug store hair dryers. My hair would be big, dry and frizzy for about 30 minutes after drying with the old dryers. I'd have to flat iron it after drying for it to look half way decent. I always blamed my hair.. but apparently - it's been my dryer the whole time!

    The Solia dryer is magical. My hair comes out shiney, soft and not frizzy at all! I touch up with a flat iron to style the ends and I'm out the door in half the time!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2011
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best 5 Star Rating
    This is the best blow dryer I've ever owned! I have a Sedu that I bought a while back and paid $160. It worked great, but then my husband's size 13 feet got caught in the cord and it hit the bathroom floor. Still works but had to be taped up. I'm a hair product/tool freak, so it's now a backup. Not wanting to spend that much again, I did my research (on Folica, of course) and the reviews for this dryer were great at half the price. I couldn't be happier. I have very thick hair, a little bit past my shoulders. It takes 8 minutes to dry it...never has it taken me that little time. It came with two nozzles, which is unusual. I would definitely recommend this dryer. Just as good as a much more expensive dryer for a lot less money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2011
    / Chesapeake, Va
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Definitely Worth It! 5 Star Rating
    This blow dryer is the BEST. I was skeptical because I'm usually fairly cheap. But my hair is so incredibly soft and shiny. The difference is amazing. I will not buy another model again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Finally A Hair Dryer I Love! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this hair dryer based on the excellent reviews it had. I wanted something powerful that would hopefully cut my hair drying time in half (or more!) and this hair dryer exceeded my expectations.

    I have thick, curly, frizzy hair that would take forever and a day to blow dry straight. Even then, I would have to go over it with a flat iron. With the Solia dryer, not only does it dry my hair fast, it's straighter, much less frizzy, and I barely have to go over it with the flat iron with the exception of a couple of flyaways.

    I use it with the concentrator nozzle and I'm in LOVE!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2011
    / Long Island, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Turbo Jet 4 Star Rating
    This is my first "nice" blowdryer and it doesn't disappoint! It's like a turbo jet engine! I have to be really careful not to blow off everything on my bathroom counter! :) But, the heat isn't really high so my hair is definetly feeling the benefits! It dries pretty quickly, wish it was a bit faster, but doesn't totally fry my hair out! I love the really long cord, too! I would buy this again, at the 1/2 off price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2011
    / Fort Collins, CO
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Straight (and Dry) In Minutes!!! 5 Star Rating
    i love this hair dryer! i have only used inexpensive hairdryers in the past, but decided to spend a bit more this time (on sale!). i have curly, frizzy hair, and a lot of it. My hair use to take at least 40+ minutes to do. Now it is dry in minutes and i hardly have to use my straightening iron!! i wear my hair down SO much more now because i can actually do it more quickly. i have only had the hairdryer for about a week, and so far i love it! I spent a lot of time researching them, and this one got some great reviews. so far it gets one from me too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great For A Mom On The Go... 5 Star Rating
    Let me start by saying that I have longer-a little past my bra strap hair, which is medium to thick. Straight but frizzy. Normally with a different higher end blow dryer It was taking about 12 minutes to dry my hair. I decided to give this dryer a try-figuring if it sucked Id just send it back. To my surprise...I love it! It has shortened my drying time by about half which makes me very happy and my hair is soo soft. I don't have to use as much product for the frizz either. I think you will love this one. Worth a shot!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2011
    / Colorado
  • Super Hair Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I just received and used this dryer for about a week and it is great!!! It blows hard and does a great job of smoothing hair. I hardly need to use my flat iron anymore! I highly recommend this dryer. I have had the elchim and it blows it away!!! You won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Good Until It Broke! Does Not Have Long Life! 2 Star Rating
    It was a great blow dryer until it stopped working properly. High setting won't stay on without holding the button down. Blow dryer last maybe a year...if even. Would've rather purchased something more expensive that would last longer...not worth the price as it functioned for less than a year...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 22, 2011
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
Server Name