Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

798 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 798 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (798)
Show All 798 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Super Hair Dryer
    I just received and used this dryer for about a week and it is great!!! It blows hard and does a great job of smoothing hair. I hardly need to use my flat iron anymore! I highly recommend this dryer. I have had the elchim and it blows it away!!! You won't be disappointed!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Good Until It Broke! Does Not Have Long Life!
    It was a great blow dryer until it stopped working properly. High setting won't stay on without holding the button down. Blow dryer last maybe a year...if even. Would've rather purchased something more expensive that would last longer...not worth the price as it functioned for less than a year...
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Montana
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Quiet, Even My Cats Do Not Mind It.
    I really like this hair dryer. I have been using it for about 6 weeks. I have kinky/curly/frizzy hair. This dryer really does make straightening my hair much quicker. I like that it is light weight. My diffuser ( did not come with the dryer) kept falling off, but it was easily fixed by placing a wide rubber band around the end of the dryer. When I push the diffuser on, over the rubber band., It fits perfectly and does not come off until I take it off.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!
    I love this dryer! It makes my hair look and feel amazing. And it's as fast as it promises to be without over-heating my hair. I have thick, wavy brown hair more than half-way down my back, with blunt bangs and I can get my hair perfectly dry in 13 minutes!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Fast Drying!
    This completely dried my hair in about 10-15 minutes. I have never owned a hair dryer until this one because I could never stand sitting there, holding it for an hour to somewhat dry my hair. I saw the reviews on this one and decided to try it. I am also quite wary of harming my hair so I wanted an ionic dryer. This dryer drys super fast and has excellent options for heat and speed. I love it and highly recommend this!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer I Ever Owned
    I did not think that a hair blower could make a difference in the shine of my hair...I was wrong. This hair dryer works quickly and leaves my hair much shinier than I ever thought it could be. My daughter and I fight over it now since she doesn't want to use her old one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • La
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Powerful For Me
    I bought this hair dryer & returned it because for me the actual blowing of air was too strong. My hair would get tangled when I tried to use a round brush for smoothing on the lowest setting. Other than that I guess it works pretty good. It wasn't too hot or anything; kind of heavy though.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Illinois, USA
    5 Star Rating
    So Pleased! Wonderful Results! Not Noisy!!!
    My previous hair dryer has been discontinued. I would die for that dryer. Absolutley loved it and took it everywhere with me. I travel a lot and make public presentations, people would ask me who does my hair because it looked so good and shiny and healthy in their opinion. I had a fabulous hair dryer... unfortunately it died... I also lost the attachement -but still used it- Anyhow, I have bought three other hair dryers.... non of which would satisfy / fulfill my needs. When I purchased this dryer I was very hesitant yet desperate. I'm so glad I took the risk! So far so good! I think is is another way of God answering prayers... providing our very deepest desires of our heart! I truly feel this dryer is heaven send. I hope you have the same experience as I did! Let me know :) idalia.dinzey@3abn.org
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Our Secret Weapon!
    Great Hair Dryer. Blows so hard it can tangle your hair. Has great settings. Highly recommend this hair dryer for someone who is looking for a hard blowing, light weight hair dryer. Drys your hair very fast without burning your hair!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer I've Ever Used!!!
    I've had many blowdryers - including the Babyliss model that is a a top pick on Folica, but this one is THE BEST. It dries my hair in 1/2 the time of most dryers and comes with 2 concentrator attachments. Love this!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name