Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

815 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 815 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (815)
Show All 815 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Changed My Life!
    I LOVE this hair dryer! I have straight, fine hair (but alot of it) and have always used cheap, drug store hair dryers. My hair would be big, dry and frizzy for about 30 minutes after drying with the old dryers. I'd have to flat iron it after drying for it to look half way decent. I always blamed my hair.. but apparently - it's been my dryer the whole time!

    The Solia dryer is magical. My hair comes out shiney, soft and not frizzy at all! I touch up with a flat iron to style the ends and I'm out the door in half the time!

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chesapeake, Va
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best
    This is the best blow dryer I've ever owned! I have a Sedu that I bought a while back and paid $160. It worked great, but then my husband's size 13 feet got caught in the cord and it hit the bathroom floor. Still works but had to be taped up. I'm a hair product/tool freak, so it's now a backup. Not wanting to spend that much again, I did my research (on Folica, of course) and the reviews for this dryer were great at half the price. I couldn't be happier. I have very thick hair, a little bit past my shoulders. It takes 8 minutes to dry it...never has it taken me that little time. It came with two nozzles, which is unusual. I would definitely recommend this dryer. Just as good as a much more expensive dryer for a lot less money.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely Worth It!
    This blow dryer is the BEST. I was skeptical because I'm usually fairly cheap. But my hair is so incredibly soft and shiny. The difference is amazing. I will not buy another model again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Hair Dryer I Love!
    I purchased this hair dryer based on the excellent reviews it had. I wanted something powerful that would hopefully cut my hair drying time in half (or more!) and this hair dryer exceeded my expectations.

    I have thick, curly, frizzy hair that would take forever and a day to blow dry straight. Even then, I would have to go over it with a flat iron. With the Solia dryer, not only does it dry my hair fast, it's straighter, much less frizzy, and I barely have to go over it with the flat iron with the exception of a couple of flyaways.

    I use it with the concentrator nozzle and I'm in LOVE!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Fort Collins, CO
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Turbo Jet
    This is my first "nice" blowdryer and it doesn't disappoint! It's like a turbo jet engine! I have to be really careful not to blow off everything on my bathroom counter! :) But, the heat isn't really high so my hair is definetly feeling the benefits! It dries pretty quickly, wish it was a bit faster, but doesn't totally fry my hair out! I love the really long cord, too! I would buy this again, at the 1/2 off price!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straight (and Dry) In Minutes!!!
    i love this hair dryer! i have only used inexpensive hairdryers in the past, but decided to spend a bit more this time (on sale!). i have curly, frizzy hair, and a lot of it. My hair use to take at least 40+ minutes to do. Now it is dry in minutes and i hardly have to use my straightening iron!! i wear my hair down SO much more now because i can actually do it more quickly. i have only had the hairdryer for about a week, and so far i love it! I spent a lot of time researching them, and this one got some great reviews. so far it gets one from me too!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Great For A Mom On The Go...
    Let me start by saying that I have longer-a little past my bra strap hair, which is medium to thick. Straight but frizzy. Normally with a different higher end blow dryer It was taking about 12 minutes to dry my hair. I decided to give this dryer a try-figuring if it sucked Id just send it back. To my surprise...I love it! It has shortened my drying time by about half which makes me very happy and my hair is soo soft. I don't have to use as much product for the frizz either. I think you will love this one. Worth a shot!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Super Hair Dryer
    I just received and used this dryer for about a week and it is great!!! It blows hard and does a great job of smoothing hair. I hardly need to use my flat iron anymore! I highly recommend this dryer. I have had the elchim and it blows it away!!! You won't be disappointed!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Good Until It Broke! Does Not Have Long Life!
    It was a great blow dryer until it stopped working properly. High setting won't stay on without holding the button down. Blow dryer last maybe a year...if even. Would've rather purchased something more expensive that would last longer...not worth the price as it functioned for less than a year...
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Montana
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Quiet, Even My Cats Do Not Mind It.
    I really like this hair dryer. I have been using it for about 6 weeks. I have kinky/curly/frizzy hair. This dryer really does make straightening my hair much quicker. I like that it is light weight. My diffuser ( did not come with the dryer) kept falling off, but it was easily fixed by placing a wide rubber band around the end of the dryer. When I push the diffuser on, over the rubber band., It fits perfectly and does not come off until I take it off.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name