Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

821 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 821 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 821 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Fort Collins, CO
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Turbo Jet
    This is my first "nice" blowdryer and it doesn't disappoint! It's like a turbo jet engine! I have to be really careful not to blow off everything on my bathroom counter! :) But, the heat isn't really high so my hair is definetly feeling the benefits! It dries pretty quickly, wish it was a bit faster, but doesn't totally fry my hair out! I love the really long cord, too! I would buy this again, at the 1/2 off price!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straight (and Dry) In Minutes!!!
    i love this hair dryer! i have only used inexpensive hairdryers in the past, but decided to spend a bit more this time (on sale!). i have curly, frizzy hair, and a lot of it. My hair use to take at least 40+ minutes to do. Now it is dry in minutes and i hardly have to use my straightening iron!! i wear my hair down SO much more now because i can actually do it more quickly. i have only had the hairdryer for about a week, and so far i love it! I spent a lot of time researching them, and this one got some great reviews. so far it gets one from me too!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Great For A Mom On The Go...
    Let me start by saying that I have longer-a little past my bra strap hair, which is medium to thick. Straight but frizzy. Normally with a different higher end blow dryer It was taking about 12 minutes to dry my hair. I decided to give this dryer a try-figuring if it sucked Id just send it back. To my surprise...I love it! It has shortened my drying time by about half which makes me very happy and my hair is soo soft. I don't have to use as much product for the frizz either. I think you will love this one. Worth a shot!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Super Hair Dryer
    I just received and used this dryer for about a week and it is great!!! It blows hard and does a great job of smoothing hair. I hardly need to use my flat iron anymore! I highly recommend this dryer. I have had the elchim and it blows it away!!! You won't be disappointed!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Good Until It Broke! Does Not Have Long Life!
    It was a great blow dryer until it stopped working properly. High setting won't stay on without holding the button down. Blow dryer last maybe a year...if even. Would've rather purchased something more expensive that would last longer...not worth the price as it functioned for less than a year...
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Montana
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Quiet, Even My Cats Do Not Mind It.
    I really like this hair dryer. I have been using it for about 6 weeks. I have kinky/curly/frizzy hair. This dryer really does make straightening my hair much quicker. I like that it is light weight. My diffuser ( did not come with the dryer) kept falling off, but it was easily fixed by placing a wide rubber band around the end of the dryer. When I push the diffuser on, over the rubber band., It fits perfectly and does not come off until I take it off.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!
    I love this dryer! It makes my hair look and feel amazing. And it's as fast as it promises to be without over-heating my hair. I have thick, wavy brown hair more than half-way down my back, with blunt bangs and I can get my hair perfectly dry in 13 minutes!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Fast Drying!
    This completely dried my hair in about 10-15 minutes. I have never owned a hair dryer until this one because I could never stand sitting there, holding it for an hour to somewhat dry my hair. I saw the reviews on this one and decided to try it. I am also quite wary of harming my hair so I wanted an ionic dryer. This dryer drys super fast and has excellent options for heat and speed. I love it and highly recommend this!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer I Ever Owned
    I did not think that a hair blower could make a difference in the shine of my hair...I was wrong. This hair dryer works quickly and leaves my hair much shinier than I ever thought it could be. My daughter and I fight over it now since she doesn't want to use her old one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • La
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Powerful For Me
    I bought this hair dryer & returned it because for me the actual blowing of air was too strong. My hair would get tangled when I tried to use a round brush for smoothing on the lowest setting. Other than that I guess it works pretty good. It wasn't too hot or anything; kind of heavy though.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name