Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

812 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 812 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 812 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • La
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Powerful For Me
    I bought this hair dryer & returned it because for me the actual blowing of air was too strong. My hair would get tangled when I tried to use a round brush for smoothing on the lowest setting. Other than that I guess it works pretty good. It wasn't too hot or anything; kind of heavy though.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Illinois, USA
    5 Star Rating
    So Pleased! Wonderful Results! Not Noisy!!!
    My previous hair dryer has been discontinued. I would die for that dryer. Absolutley loved it and took it everywhere with me. I travel a lot and make public presentations, people would ask me who does my hair because it looked so good and shiny and healthy in their opinion. I had a fabulous hair dryer... unfortunately it died... I also lost the attachement -but still used it- Anyhow, I have bought three other hair dryers.... non of which would satisfy / fulfill my needs. When I purchased this dryer I was very hesitant yet desperate. I'm so glad I took the risk! So far so good! I think is is another way of God answering prayers... providing our very deepest desires of our heart! I truly feel this dryer is heaven send. I hope you have the same experience as I did! Let me know :) idalia.dinzey@3abn.org
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Our Secret Weapon!
    Great Hair Dryer. Blows so hard it can tangle your hair. Has great settings. Highly recommend this hair dryer for someone who is looking for a hard blowing, light weight hair dryer. Drys your hair very fast without burning your hair!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer I've Ever Used!!!
    I've had many blowdryers - including the Babyliss model that is a a top pick on Folica, but this one is THE BEST. It dries my hair in 1/2 the time of most dryers and comes with 2 concentrator attachments. Love this!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria Va
    2 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Until It Died
    A year ago I would have written one of those rave reviews. This dryer was awesome, but it started crapping out on me a few months ago. I've had it for two and a half years and today it totally died. Not worth the investment. I also chose it because it was made in Italy, but that wasn't enough to ensure longevity.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Combination With My Chi Straightner
    I can honestly get my hair the way my hair dresser does with this blow dryer. Makes all the difference. I can even go without using my straightener. Has the right wattage and drys the same way. And I have quite curly hair. As well fairly quiet blow dryer . i strongly recommend this dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I finally had my fill of buying cheap dryers from a "box and bag" store. The last straw was one I purchased that was made by a famous makeup brand. I only used it once. My ears actually were ringing after using it, because of the loudness. Since the unit was typical of any that can be purchased at a store, I figured I could either continue to waste time and money trying to find one that was better (doubtful), or I could spend the money and get a professional unit. I'm SO glad I did. My husband and I love this dryer. I realize that one of the recurring comments in other reviews is true...this type of dryer does do away with frizzies. It does take a bit longer to dry, but that's because you're not blasting your hair with scorching heat. It also weighs a bit more than a cheapie, but that says to me- all plastic housing being equal,- the inner workings are probably heftier and better constructed. It is also far quieter than any unit I've ever purchased "over the counter".
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This blow dryer is amazing. My hair is short to medium just touching my neck. I read a lot of reviews and couldn't decide between the sedu and the solia. I finally went with the Solia. I'm letting my relaxer grow out. Using the solia blow dryer makes my hair almost straight, leaving some natural texture. Over the weekend I was able to use a flat iron only on the ends and my hair looked nice. This dryer works very fast. I didn't think professional products made that much of a difference when it comes to styling the hair, but it does.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Pretty Average.
    After yearssss and yearrssss of air drying my naturally wavy hair, and then hitting it with a flat iron; when I started going to a salon I notice how much difference the blow dryer made. So, I tossed my 19.99 conair, travel blow dryer (lol) that I occationally used and went for this one. It's really pretty, great air flow and temp settings which is nice. It's a bit heavy for your wrist and really didn't make much of a difference in drying my hair. Took about the same amount of time, cost 60 dollars more, BUT it did leave it quite a bit softer than the conair dryer. And I didn't need nearly as much product on my hair (leave in conditioner, etc). So if you don't mind paying 80 dollars for an average hair dryer that makes your hair a little softer, this is the one!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    Dries my hair fast and I also love the heat and power settings. Wish it had a connection to use for curly hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name