ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

823 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 823 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (823)
Show All 823 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    Dries my hair fast and I also love the heat and power settings. Wish it had a connection to use for curly hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quick And Powerful
    I got this dryer for myself for Christmas. I was looking for an ionic dryer to see if it really made a difference. Before that I was using a conair. The difference is amazing. There's more shine for sure. I don't have long hair. Its only medium length (touching my neck). I'm letting my relaxer grow it. I last put a relaxer on my hair in September. So, because of the length, it only takes about five minutes to dry my hair. I use the paddle brush that comes with it. My hair looks good. I don't see hair strands in the brush or on the bathroom sink like I did with the conair. This dryer is powerful. My husband joked and said compared to his hair dryer the Solia is like a jet engine. I'm glad I broke down and purchased this dryer.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ionic Blow Dryer
    This hair dryer evenly distributes the heat and my hair is soft and shiny after the blow-dry - I use the attachment that comes with this hair dryer - and the cord is nice and long so you can manuver - my hair is fine, color-treated and curly - with this hair dryer - I am not "blasting hot air" on my hair and I can get volume and bounce with this dryer and curling iron - this "ionic" -and I was skeptical - is the right tool - to avoid drying hair with blasting heat, and getting frizzies and dryness after the blow dry - none of these prior problems are happening with my hair
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Haven, CT
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Tames Thick, Frizzy Hair In No Time
    I have very thick, wavy hair that tends to get frizzy all too easily. This hair dryer does a great job keeping it in check: sleek and smooth. It takes only about 5 minutes to get my hair dry enough to leave the house without freezing in the New England winter; 10 minutes to be fully dry and styled. It is a little heavy, but not so much that it's annoying when used. Overall, I'm a fan!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Broke After A Couple Of Months.
    I was so excited to have this hairdryer, based on the reviews it seemed like a great buy. Well first of all it didn't really 'cut time in half'. It was better than my conair hair dryer but it really didn't give any different results. And it's not any quieter than any other dryer i've tried. Also, it broke because i had dropped it, but it wasn't even a really huge drop so i was quite dissappointed. Overall, i could've done without.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Power Switch Broke In Less Than A Year
    I loved this dryer until the owed switch broke. Suddenly it runs at half power unless I press really hard on the switch.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    What I Was Looking For
    I live in a city that is very humid most of the year and have naturally wavy hair. I have worn it short for years because of the weather but have grown it out a bit. I really needed a good hair dryer to limit the frizzies and enable to straighten it without using a flat iron.

    This dryer has a lot of blowing power and seems to smooth my hair really well. It is a bit heavy but low on noise.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Stockton, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Loved It Until It Broke On Me
    I had a similiar problem to what the others had. After about 2-3 years into owning the dryer, the blow dryer's high power setting stopped working. It will only work if you push the botton down hard and hold down on it. So when I blow dry, I have to blow drying using my finger's strength holding down the power botton with my brush in my other hand. Otherwise it is not powerful enough for me. I am on the fence about whether or not I should get another one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Nice Dryer
    This is my first "nice" hair dryer and so far I've been pretty pleased with it. It dries my hair SUPER fast, and feels really gentle while it's doing it. I noticed my hair felt a lot softer afterwards, too. :) However, I didn't notice any difference in my amount of frizz and/or shine, but that's okay because overall it's definitely worth the $80 pricetag. I don't know if I'd say it's worth the full price, though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Tons Of Air Flow
    This is a great hair dryer. It has more air flow than any other hair dryer I have owned. The heat level is plenty hot to dry my hair, but doesn't scorch it. My last dryer was a Chi, which also had great air flow, but it only lasted 2 years, and I let my hair dry au naturale many days, so it only got used an average of 2 days a week= probably used 60 times total. Also, the Chi kept going cool while I was drying, so it took longer, because I need the heat to be hot to straighten my curly hair. The only negative with this new Solia is that the air power is so strong, I have to turn it away from the wall if I set it down while running, because it blows itself off the counter! I occasionally hit the off button with my hand during drying, but I'm sure I'll get used to where the controls are and not have my hands positioned there. I'd say buy it, because this dryer really blows, and isn't that the point?
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name