Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

798 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 798 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (798)
Show All 798 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Power Switch Broke In Less Than A Year
    I loved this dryer until the owed switch broke. Suddenly it runs at half power unless I press really hard on the switch.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    What I Was Looking For
    I live in a city that is very humid most of the year and have naturally wavy hair. I have worn it short for years because of the weather but have grown it out a bit. I really needed a good hair dryer to limit the frizzies and enable to straighten it without using a flat iron.

    This dryer has a lot of blowing power and seems to smooth my hair really well. It is a bit heavy but low on noise.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Stockton, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Loved It Until It Broke On Me
    I had a similiar problem to what the others had. After about 2-3 years into owning the dryer, the blow dryer's high power setting stopped working. It will only work if you push the botton down hard and hold down on it. So when I blow dry, I have to blow drying using my finger's strength holding down the power botton with my brush in my other hand. Otherwise it is not powerful enough for me. I am on the fence about whether or not I should get another one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Nice Dryer
    This is my first "nice" hair dryer and so far I've been pretty pleased with it. It dries my hair SUPER fast, and feels really gentle while it's doing it. I noticed my hair felt a lot softer afterwards, too. :) However, I didn't notice any difference in my amount of frizz and/or shine, but that's okay because overall it's definitely worth the $80 pricetag. I don't know if I'd say it's worth the full price, though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Tons Of Air Flow
    This is a great hair dryer. It has more air flow than any other hair dryer I have owned. The heat level is plenty hot to dry my hair, but doesn't scorch it. My last dryer was a Chi, which also had great air flow, but it only lasted 2 years, and I let my hair dry au naturale many days, so it only got used an average of 2 days a week= probably used 60 times total. Also, the Chi kept going cool while I was drying, so it took longer, because I need the heat to be hot to straighten my curly hair. The only negative with this new Solia is that the air power is so strong, I have to turn it away from the wall if I set it down while running, because it blows itself off the counter! I occasionally hit the off button with my hand during drying, but I'm sure I'll get used to where the controls are and not have my hands positioned there. I'd say buy it, because this dryer really blows, and isn't that the point?
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!!
    It's so quiet!! It's worth buying!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    "my First Pricey Hair Dryer"
    I needed help getting this thick, pass my shoulders, brown hair dried. I needed something quicker, less damaging to my hair. It was in my budget. It was on sale for $80, which it also came with a free brush, free 2yr. warranty, and free shipping. I checked out the reviews first and narrowed my choices down. I am happy with this hair dryer. The things I don't really care for is the heaviness of the hair dryer and the frizziness of my hair. My hair is better than it was before though. I would had been totally disappointed if I had paid full price for this hair dryer.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tempe
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer!
    Amazingly quick dry and makes your hair feel soft. I don't get the sense that this blow dryer is damaging my hair. My sister-in-law broke my first one and I loved it so much that I had to buy the exact same one STAT. Other blow dryers don't compare...especially for the discount on Folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CO Springs
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Should Have Bought Looooong Time Ago
    I really like this dryer, I've only used it twice so that's why I didn't give it a 5 star. I use it on both my daughters natural hair and it made it so much easier to deal with. They both have split ends that need trimming and I believe that's why it wasn't as straight as I would have liked but after I get their hair trimmed I'm positive that it will.
    I really should have bought this loooong time ago and given the old Gold'N'Hot to my husband to do his military boots with.
    Thanks Folica!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Almost Perfect
    This hair dryer is great-works quickly and efficiently. No complaints about the hair dryer itself, but it doesn't come with a diffuser.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name