Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

798 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 798 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (798)
Show All 798 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    This hair dryer is definitely not worth the money. It's heavy, does not dry your hair fast and I get more power out of a dryer I bought from Walmart which cost $20. Don't waste your money.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Makes My Hair Feel So Healthy
    I love this hair dryer. My hair stylist has been yelling at me about using my straightner too much and burning my hair. I have been trying to get my hair healthly again and have been sucessfull. I decided to spend some money on a good hair dryer, well worth it. My hair is naturally curly so I have to use a straightner but with this hair dryer I don't have to use it as much after drying my hair is straight and smooth. Some say it's a little heavy, I noticed that but after using it a week it doesn't bother me.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome !
    I've had this drier for a little over a year now, and I simply love it.
    PROS: It dries more quickly than other driers, it's not noisy, it delivers straight smooth and shiny hair. Doesn't cause damage, has a nice range of settings.
    The only CON I have is that the cord is very awkward and "heavy". This makes the drier hard to store.
    Otherwise it's perfect .... my 16 year old daughter borrowed it the other day and was like "OMG mom, that hair drier rocks."
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    What's All The Fuss?
    I really wanted to think this thing would be amazing because I've never spent that much on a hair dryer before, but it was just o.k. I'm not sure what all the raving was about. It didn't make my hair as dry or frizzy as one of the cheap hair dryers, but it didn't make it straight and smooth either.... thus the three stars.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's...okay.
    This blowdryer got the job done. It blowdried. That's about it. It didn't dry my hair any faster than any other blow driers I've owned nor was it any hotter. I actually felt like it didn't blow enough. I had it on high and it felt like it was on low. I have thick hair so it usually takes me about an hour when it's damp and it still took me an hour with this blowdryer.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Thought I'd Love A Hair Dryer.
    Thought all dryers were dryers...they blow air around...speed up the evaporation process, but I don't go anywhere without this thing. It's been worth every penny. Makes straightening so much easier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    Hairdryer helps control fly-aways, keeps hair smooth and shiny. I use the lowest setting and my hair is dry instantly!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    great great great
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Hairdryer Rocks!!
    Love, love, love this hairdryer!! Dries my hair really quickly and with virtually no frizz or flyaways when I am done. My hair is left super shiny and very soft!! Love the cool shot feature-the air really does turn cold (others I have had say they do but don't). Three settings and three speeds give you great functionality! Definitely recommend to those looking for a professional hairdryer!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Ga
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Dont Know If Its Worth It..
    I've only had it for a few months, and i love it! its such a strong blow dryer, and drys my hair quickly. Leaves it soft and shiny.. it has somewhat of a burning smell to it though. still not sure if it was worth the money though, .... i recommend just sticking to a revlon or something, surely those will last longer than this one will.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name