Shop Sedu
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

821 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 821 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 821 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tempe
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer!
    Amazingly quick dry and makes your hair feel soft. I don't get the sense that this blow dryer is damaging my hair. My sister-in-law broke my first one and I loved it so much that I had to buy the exact same one STAT. Other blow dryers don't compare...especially for the discount on Folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CO Springs
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Should Have Bought Looooong Time Ago
    I really like this dryer, I've only used it twice so that's why I didn't give it a 5 star. I use it on both my daughters natural hair and it made it so much easier to deal with. They both have split ends that need trimming and I believe that's why it wasn't as straight as I would have liked but after I get their hair trimmed I'm positive that it will.
    I really should have bought this loooong time ago and given the old Gold'N'Hot to my husband to do his military boots with.
    Thanks Folica!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Almost Perfect
    This hair dryer is great-works quickly and efficiently. No complaints about the hair dryer itself, but it doesn't come with a diffuser.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    This hair dryer is definitely not worth the money. It's heavy, does not dry your hair fast and I get more power out of a dryer I bought from Walmart which cost $20. Don't waste your money.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Makes My Hair Feel So Healthy
    I love this hair dryer. My hair stylist has been yelling at me about using my straightner too much and burning my hair. I have been trying to get my hair healthly again and have been sucessfull. I decided to spend some money on a good hair dryer, well worth it. My hair is naturally curly so I have to use a straightner but with this hair dryer I don't have to use it as much after drying my hair is straight and smooth. Some say it's a little heavy, I noticed that but after using it a week it doesn't bother me.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome !
    I've had this drier for a little over a year now, and I simply love it.
    PROS: It dries more quickly than other driers, it's not noisy, it delivers straight smooth and shiny hair. Doesn't cause damage, has a nice range of settings.
    The only CON I have is that the cord is very awkward and "heavy". This makes the drier hard to store.
    Otherwise it's perfect .... my 16 year old daughter borrowed it the other day and was like "OMG mom, that hair drier rocks."
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    What's All The Fuss?
    I really wanted to think this thing would be amazing because I've never spent that much on a hair dryer before, but it was just o.k. I'm not sure what all the raving was about. It didn't make my hair as dry or frizzy as one of the cheap hair dryers, but it didn't make it straight and smooth either.... thus the three stars.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's...okay.
    This blowdryer got the job done. It blowdried. That's about it. It didn't dry my hair any faster than any other blow driers I've owned nor was it any hotter. I actually felt like it didn't blow enough. I had it on high and it felt like it was on low. I have thick hair so it usually takes me about an hour when it's damp and it still took me an hour with this blowdryer.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Thought I'd Love A Hair Dryer.
    Thought all dryers were dryers...they blow air around...speed up the evaporation process, but I don't go anywhere without this thing. It's been worth every penny. Makes straightening so much easier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    Hairdryer helps control fly-aways, keeps hair smooth and shiny. I use the lowest setting and my hair is dry instantly!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name