ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

823 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 823 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (824)
Show All 823 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tampa, Fl
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good =)
    I got this blowdryer after reading such rave reviews. I think it's a pretty good one so far. it's very VERY powerful little machine, a bit weightier than my last, but not tiring to hold because it dries my hair soooo fast. I have medium length medium weight layered brunette hair, and it does great things for my layers. The ends of my hair do tangle if I don't pay attention to the air flow and just go nuts, and my only complaint is that it doesn't really do anything for the shine of my hair =/ Overall, i would definitely recommend it to a medium-thick haired person.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed!
    I was so excited to receive this blow dryer because of the awesome reviews it got on folica.com. However, I was very disappointed in it. The worst thing about it was that it didn't blow hot air! It was cold! And it wasn't because of the cold shot button being pressed. Maybe I just got a lemon...but nevertheless, I will be returning this item this week. I think I gave it a fair chance, but it failed.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It !!
    This is a great hair dryer. Beyond what I expected ! It dries my hair very quick compared to my other hair dryer and my hair doesn't get frizzy and it does not feel dry. I LOVE this hair dryer and would definitely recommend it to anyone !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Heavy, But Effective
    This hair drier dries my long, thick hair FAST... much faster than my silly old Conair drier. The drier itself is a bit heavy, so it's a good thing my hair's dry in less than 10 minutes. To get a good, straight blowout, it takes more like 15.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • DIXON, IL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy On My Splurge!!
    Love This Product! I read several reviews, and was a little skeptical when people complained about the button positions and the heaviness of the dryer. In my opinion, neither are problems. It definitely cuts down on dry time, and is 100% less frizz than my cheap one I was using. I Love It!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Dryer....doesn't Last
    I bought this blow dryer a few years ago and when I got it I was really happy with it. It was a decent blow dryer. However, it burned out in less than 2 years. I'm not a stylist, I only used it once a day for less than 10 minutes at a time, so I don't know what the problem was.

    I feel if I am going to spend a lot of money on a blow dryer, or any tool for that matter, it needs to last longer than a couple of years.

    It literally burned out a few days after the warranty expired....BLAH.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Blow Dryer!
    Amazing hair dryer! Dries my hair in minutes and it always looks extremely healthy. I recently got the keratin treatment done so it already dried pretty easily but the hairdryer definitely compliments the process. Very lightweight and really makes a difference in how your hair comes out.

    I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great blow dryer that isn't too expensive.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Great dryer for my thick/wavy hair. It's a little on the heavy side, though.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Powerful Dryer; Great Results!
    This dryer is NOT for the faint of heart! It's heavy and the force of the air will blow items off your counter if you're not careful where you're aiming it. That said, I really love the dryer for it's solid feel, power, high heat output and the smooth, shiny results. My hair is fine, but there's a lot of it and it's wavy and fairly long. I don't like to risk the damage of a straightener, so I rely on a good dryer and a round boar's hair brush for smoothing. This dryer definitely fits the bill. The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars is the fact that I would have loved additional airflow settings between "low" (still quite powerful) and "high" (equivalent to a jet engine). If you're confident in your hair styling abilities, this is the dryer for you. A final word on service: I'm quite impressed with folica. Delivery was fast, shipping was free and they also added a free two-year extended warranty, which comes in handy with blow dryers because, in my experience, they do not last as long as they should!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Blow Dry With This
    Forget spending endless dough on constantly replacing a drugstore-bought dryer. This one is a great price and does the trick pretty well. It's lightweight and nicely designed. Comfortable to hold. Comes with two nozzle attachments to use. Best of all, it's fairly quiet. It's cut down my drying time from about 20 minutes to roughly 12. I wouldn't call it salon quality, but it's definitely great for somebody who blows their hair dry on a regular basis and wants a better quality dryer to do it with.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name