Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

818 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 818 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (818)
Show All 818 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada East Coast
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quick Dry Time!
    Excellent blow dryer drys hair quickly! Looks nice and love the long no tangle cord, leaves hair soft and less frizzy.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer I've Ever Had!
    This is a truly awesome blow dryer. My hair used to be so frizzy and dried out from my old Remington blow dryer. After purchasing this dryer I will never go back! It makes my hair shiny and silky and it dries my long thick hair in only 10 minutes. I definitely recommend this product!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    Best hairdryer ever!!! Makes my hair smooth and shiny, and it drys my hair so fast!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Diamond Bar, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Eh I've Had Better
    This thing is like a little jet engine. I'm surprised that my hair doesn't look like I stuck my head under an airplane. This might be due to the fact that my hair is relatively easy to style. The air flow also doesn't come out hot when you put it on the hottest setting, it's like really warm. It took awhile for this to come, and I really need a blow dryer and don't want to wait for this to return and purchase a new one, so I will deal with it.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, Fl
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good =)
    I got this blowdryer after reading such rave reviews. I think it's a pretty good one so far. it's very VERY powerful little machine, a bit weightier than my last, but not tiring to hold because it dries my hair soooo fast. I have medium length medium weight layered brunette hair, and it does great things for my layers. The ends of my hair do tangle if I don't pay attention to the air flow and just go nuts, and my only complaint is that it doesn't really do anything for the shine of my hair =/ Overall, i would definitely recommend it to a medium-thick haired person.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed!
    I was so excited to receive this blow dryer because of the awesome reviews it got on folica.com. However, I was very disappointed in it. The worst thing about it was that it didn't blow hot air! It was cold! And it wasn't because of the cold shot button being pressed. Maybe I just got a lemon...but nevertheless, I will be returning this item this week. I think I gave it a fair chance, but it failed.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It !!
    This is a great hair dryer. Beyond what I expected ! It dries my hair very quick compared to my other hair dryer and my hair doesn't get frizzy and it does not feel dry. I LOVE this hair dryer and would definitely recommend it to anyone !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Heavy, But Effective
    This hair drier dries my long, thick hair FAST... much faster than my silly old Conair drier. The drier itself is a bit heavy, so it's a good thing my hair's dry in less than 10 minutes. To get a good, straight blowout, it takes more like 15.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • DIXON, IL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy On My Splurge!!
    Love This Product! I read several reviews, and was a little skeptical when people complained about the button positions and the heaviness of the dryer. In my opinion, neither are problems. It definitely cuts down on dry time, and is 100% less frizz than my cheap one I was using. I Love It!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Dryer....doesn't Last
    I bought this blow dryer a few years ago and when I got it I was really happy with it. It was a decent blow dryer. However, it burned out in less than 2 years. I'm not a stylist, I only used it once a day for less than 10 minutes at a time, so I don't know what the problem was.

    I feel if I am going to spend a lot of money on a blow dryer, or any tool for that matter, it needs to last longer than a couple of years.

    It literally burned out a few days after the warranty expired....BLAH.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name