Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 827 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (827)
Show All 827 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Great dryer for my thick/wavy hair. It's a little on the heavy side, though.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Powerful Dryer; Great Results!
    This dryer is NOT for the faint of heart! It's heavy and the force of the air will blow items off your counter if you're not careful where you're aiming it. That said, I really love the dryer for it's solid feel, power, high heat output and the smooth, shiny results. My hair is fine, but there's a lot of it and it's wavy and fairly long. I don't like to risk the damage of a straightener, so I rely on a good dryer and a round boar's hair brush for smoothing. This dryer definitely fits the bill. The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars is the fact that I would have loved additional airflow settings between "low" (still quite powerful) and "high" (equivalent to a jet engine). If you're confident in your hair styling abilities, this is the dryer for you. A final word on service: I'm quite impressed with folica. Delivery was fast, shipping was free and they also added a free two-year extended warranty, which comes in handy with blow dryers because, in my experience, they do not last as long as they should!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Blow Dry With This
    Forget spending endless dough on constantly replacing a drugstore-bought dryer. This one is a great price and does the trick pretty well. It's lightweight and nicely designed. Comfortable to hold. Comes with two nozzle attachments to use. Best of all, it's fairly quiet. It's cut down my drying time from about 20 minutes to roughly 12. I wouldn't call it salon quality, but it's definitely great for somebody who blows their hair dry on a regular basis and wants a better quality dryer to do it with.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Ultimate Blow Dryer
    I am an African American with natural hair and this blow dryer is the best one I have ever own to blow dry my natural thick, curly hair and I love it. I don't have to put that much heat on the flat iron to straighten it out anymore and I love the temperature adjustment and it drys fast!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovelovelove
    This hair dryer is awesome. I have half curly/half wavy hair that is extremely long and thick, and when dried with a hair dryer, becomes a frizzy mess. While this dryer didn't eliminate all of the frizz, it cut down on it significantly and now it only takes about 5 minutes to dry my hair. The attachments that come with it are great. Highly recommended!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    :)
    I love this hair dryer. It leaves my hair so smooth that I only have to do minimal hair straightening vs other hair dryers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Dryer
    I love this hair dryer!!!!! I was torn between the T3 dryer and this one. The reviews for both were really good and I was looking for a powerful dryer with 3 heat settings. I decided to go with the Solia because of the price and I was able to get it on sale. All I can say is it saves me so much time getting ready because of the power it offers. The best I have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MASS
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I'm Satisfied....
    I just received this blow dryer today and i used it on my clients hair... I really like the way it made her hair look... It was shiny soft and it did dry really quick, it's very powerful too.. I can't wait to see how it does for my hair cause it's curly, thick and frizzy at times... The only thing i noticed was that it didn't get as HOT as my old babyliss blow dryer but that one broke, it just started blowing cold air after two weeks so I figured to get a better quality blow dryer and ended up with this one... Overall ,I'm satisfied,its only been a day but I really like it and I hope that it last and most of all I hope that my clients with ethnic hair are SATISFIED!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    Love this dryer, It's amazing what a different a quality blow dryer makes. My thick wavy frizzy hair is tamed with this and a good round brush! Love love love this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Awkward Cool Button Placement
    I really like this dryer EXCEPT the placement of the cool button is very awkward for me! I hold the dryer with my left and and brush with my right and for some reason instead of the button being in the front of the handle where it typically has been in my experience, it is on the far left side. So I have to try and wrap my finger all the way around to hit the button. I may send this dryer back just because of this...makes it very hard to use. Other than that, it seems like a good dryer so far.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name