Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

812 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 812 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 812 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    :)
    I love this hair dryer. It leaves my hair so smooth that I only have to do minimal hair straightening vs other hair dryers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Dryer
    I love this hair dryer!!!!! I was torn between the T3 dryer and this one. The reviews for both were really good and I was looking for a powerful dryer with 3 heat settings. I decided to go with the Solia because of the price and I was able to get it on sale. All I can say is it saves me so much time getting ready because of the power it offers. The best I have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MASS
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I'm Satisfied....
    I just received this blow dryer today and i used it on my clients hair... I really like the way it made her hair look... It was shiny soft and it did dry really quick, it's very powerful too.. I can't wait to see how it does for my hair cause it's curly, thick and frizzy at times... The only thing i noticed was that it didn't get as HOT as my old babyliss blow dryer but that one broke, it just started blowing cold air after two weeks so I figured to get a better quality blow dryer and ended up with this one... Overall ,I'm satisfied,its only been a day but I really like it and I hope that it last and most of all I hope that my clients with ethnic hair are SATISFIED!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    Love this dryer, It's amazing what a different a quality blow dryer makes. My thick wavy frizzy hair is tamed with this and a good round brush! Love love love this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Awkward Cool Button Placement
    I really like this dryer EXCEPT the placement of the cool button is very awkward for me! I hold the dryer with my left and and brush with my right and for some reason instead of the button being in the front of the handle where it typically has been in my experience, it is on the far left side. So I have to try and wrap my finger all the way around to hit the button. I may send this dryer back just because of this...makes it very hard to use. Other than that, it seems like a good dryer so far.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • La Verne, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Hairdryer
    I love this hairdryer. It has made such a difference in my hair. I have naturally curly hair and no matter what products I use, I still would have frizz especially in the back. I will never purchase an inexpensive dryer again. It dries my hair quickly, smoothly and it is lightweight. My husband loves it too. Great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Fresh Meadows, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not All That!!
    I bought this Hair Dryer based on all the awesome reviews, but now that I have used it I can't say I'm crazy about it. It dries my hair but it does not eliminate the frizz and I normally never wear any anti-frizz products because I've never had to. this is an average blow dryer, but definitley not worth the 90$ I paid for it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    The Heat Is Also Not Hot Enough
    Dissapointed. The air blows too fast and for hair like mine it frizzes out. The heat is also not hot enough. It's not what I expected from a 'Best of Follica' item. End product is half dried frizzy hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great So Far!
    Great dryer. Has lots of power and works fast. I used to buy the Babyliss brand, but I have been through 3 of them and each one only lasted me a year. I am hoping this brand will last longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Napa, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Wanted Shorter Drying Time And Got It!
    I had a T3 that I LOVED for 5+ years until it broke. This dryer dries my long, thick, wants-to-be-wavy hair faster than the T3, about 8 - 10 minutes faster. I wash my hair every other day, so those minutes will add up to some real time for my money! I don't find the weight of this powerful dryer a problem. I do wish, however, that it had a button to turn off the ionic part if I want, and hence the 4 instead of 5 stars. I'll keep my fingers crossed on the high heat button - mine's fine so far - but folica was swell enough to include a free 2 year warranty.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name