Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

818 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 818 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (818)
Show All 818 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Flat Hair
    Was looking forward to using this after reading all the glowing reviews. Wow, was I disappointed. The power/force of the air was awesome, but made my pin-straight hair flat and lifeless. My hair is naturally very straight, but I'm always trying to add volume, bend, and texture to it. This blow dryer did nothing for me but have a bad hair day. If you want straighter hair, this might work well for you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Best Warranty Service Ever!!
    My dryer was damaged due to careless handling & I sent it back to the warranty company on a Wednesday and recieved my dryer back Friday...Marvelous!!I am a hair stylist so the importance of the time frame in which I recieved it back was extremely important so I commend this company! This was something that I didn"t even make them aware of either.. Happy & pleased Customer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Best
    This is the best dryer I have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfect!
    My Chi dryer stopped blowing hot air, so it was time for a new purchase. Came upon Folica, and checked out their dryers. This dryer is amazing. Even in the humid summer of DC, it dries my hair in minutes! What drew me to it online, was how cute it was! In this case form and function are both top notch. The weight and weight distribution is perfect, the noise level is quite comfortable also. The switches are very well places, and well designed. With the Chi, I was always accidentally turning it off, which got to be very annoying. Best hairdryer I've had yet! I just hope it doesn't die after 2 yrs.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Gift From God!
    I used this. And dear god. My hair feels sooooo good. I usually need to spend like 11 minutes to dry my hair, but with this, 5 minutes is all I need. I still straighten it, but it looks SOOO much better. I really recommend this to someone with dry frizzy hair. Oh, it is also very quiet too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    I Was Expecting A Miracle...i Got A Small One...
    I have been using a Conair dryer for years now, I have had no complaints, I use a tourmaline brush and I just assumed that there was no hope for my frizzy, curly, fly-away hair...I assumed it would always take forever to dry my thick hair. Then I read these reviews and bought this dryer for myself. I used it today for the first time, along with Rusk Str8 lotion. I was not completely blown away (He he) with this dryer. It was quiet, and its not heavy...for all you out there complaining its too heavy, I suggest you go to the gym. It took about as long to dry as my Conair, in fact it took a bit longer, I had to take a break because I was getting tired of standing. At first it seemed as if it was just another blow dryer that cost a heck of a lot more, my hair was still coming out frizzy and fly-away...then as it dried more, I could tell that there was indeed a difference in the texture of my hair. I used the cool shot function and it really locked in the under-curl I was trying to achieve, not completely frizz free but much better than my current dryer. I actually put my hair back in a braid and let the ends go natural and it has a pretty smooth look and feel to it. Overall, I think I am pleased with my purchase. Just day one, lets see how long this lasts and if it gets better...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    What A Difference!
    I have always used 'drug store' brand hair dryers before, and what a difference this one makes! My hair is now smooth without having to flat iron it. Living in the south, I think I finally found a tool that makes my hair humidity proof.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer
    By far the best blow dryer ever! Absolutely LOVE them!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Solia Dryer
    nice looking dryer its not light heavy and noisey for professional use
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good But Could Be Better
    I was using a Babybliss hairdryer that I loved but after having used it for several years it died. I could not find that same hairdryer so after researching on the internet, I decided to buy and try the Solia. I like the feel of it and it is easy to operate while in use but I don't think I am getting the shine or volume that I got from my Babybliss.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name