Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great So Far! 4 Star Rating
    I have only had my dryer for two weeks--hope it won't break soon, as other reviewers have noted, though, Folica offers a free 2 year extended warranty. Very quick dry and my hair seems smoother! I also use the Solia flat iron. Combined with Chi silk infusion and a little bit of B & B brilliantine on my bangs--my hair looks great! I had longer hair when I bought the dryer, but just got my hair chopped to a chin length bob--very, very quick styling, and my hair is shiner.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair
  • This Blow Dryer Works Miracles! 5 Star Rating
    I love this blow dryer. It's the best I've ever had for sure. No frizzies or fly-aways, just silky smooth hair. AND it dries really quickly without damaging my poor ends!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2010
  • I Highly Recommend. 5 Star Rating
    I had to replace a Conair so I went to a more expensive dryer. I am not disappointed. I have fine shoulder lenght hair slightly wavy. This dryer does a great job. After a few minutes of drying, my hair is soft, shiny, and has a little volume. Usually I can leave it at that. Sometimes I get the Solia flatiron out and straighten the ends. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2010
    / Phoenix AZ USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black
  • Breaks Down - Twice!! 1 Star Rating
    This is a very good blow dryer - just for a few months while it lasts. My first one lasted 6 months. I thought it was just that particular one, then I bought another one. The second one only lasted 4 months. The motor is not sturdy enough for every day use. Save your money! Buy a better model with a professional grade motor. You don't have to spend alot to get a quality hair dryer. It does dry your hair quickly with a very silky and soft feel, but if you have to replace it constantly, then it could become quite expensive.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2010
    / New York, NY
  • Great Dryer! 4 Star Rating
    This dryer gets very hot and makes my hair very straight! I absolutely love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2010
  • Ok For African Hair 3 Star Rating
    I am mixed African and White. I bought the solia FLAT IRON and its amazing. So, I thought I would buy the dryer. SO SAD THAT THIS DRYER IS NOT AS GOOD AS THE FLAT IRON!! My hair is very thick. This dryer is just ok. It's not amazing like salon dryers. It dose NOT get as hot as I want it to. It's not a miracle worker like the flat iron from solia. don't be fooled just because a company makes one good thing that all their things are good!! I don't think its worth the price. I could have found the same quality ionic ceramic dryer for $40. WHAT I THINK....if you buy this and u have thick hair, it wont be amazing. If you buy this and your hair is NOT thick, it will work for you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2010
    / PA
  • Try This One! You'll Like It!!! 5 Star Rating
    After reading a lot of reviews I finally made my option for this one. I'm happy with it! It dries really fast and it's kind of silent too. My hair feels soft and light! If I'm having problem in the future I don't know but it really works now. I just got it and I'm enjoying it! Remember...things are going to last longer if you "know" how to take care of them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2010
    / Miami, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Black
  • I Liked This Blowdryer But It Broke 4 Star Rating
    I used the Solia dryer for like 2 years and now it only gets hot once in a while. Of course I am out of warranty so it is on me. Why is is that when you buy a cheap blow dryer they last forever but never really work that well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2010
    / Coral Springs, Florida
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I bought this dryer because my last one, I think it was Gold n' Hot or something broke after having it for a few years. I am pleased to say that this dries my hair quickly without being nearly as loud as my previous blow dryer. This was the first time I purchased a professional hair dryer and I'm glad that I did. My hair doesn't smell like it's burning when I dry it now lol. BTW I noticed that a lot of people are complaining about this dryer not working when they turn it on, have you tried pushing either the reset or test button (can't remember which one)? When this dryer wouldn't turn on I did that and it worked perfectly. I also had the same thing happen with my previous dryer so I knew what to do. Here's a pic with my texturized hair blown dry on high heat but low forced air setting.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2010
  • Like It But Switch Broke After A Year 3 Star Rating
    I really liked this dryer. It's powerful and dries my hair fast but after a year the switch broke. I have to hold it down to stay on high heat. I also have the Solia flat iron..I hope I don't have any problems with that.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2010
Server Name