Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

812 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 812 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 812 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Absolutely The Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Owned!
    I had never paid this much for a dryer and had no idea what a difference it would make! I have frizzy hair and would spend way too long in the mornings trying to straighten my hair. Now I rarely have to use my flat iron. I normally have my hair professionally straightened on a regular basis, but I'm thinking I may no longer have the need for the straightening with this dryer. I don't find the dryer too heavy at all.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Usa
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Like It But High Heat Switch Broke After Less Than A Year
    I really liked this dryer. It is very powerful and dries my hair fast but less than a year later my high heat switch will not work. I have to hold it down really hard for the high heat to come out. I have very course hair and high hot air is very important to me. I've read other reviews and this seems to be a common problem for this dryer. Please fix this issue b/c this dryer is great but that is a huge problem for the money and hassle that it takes to replace it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New England
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Heavy, Poor Design And Over Priced
    I really wanted to like this product as I hate returning things. I gave it several tries but always came back to the same deal-breaking issues. This is a VERY heavy dryer! I also found that I was constantly accidentally hitting the buttons as they were put in the wrong place on the handle. This dryer was also very very slow to dry my hair compared to my old dryer that is also an 1875W. All those issues AND significantly overpriced even with Folica's discount. The only thing nice about it is the very long cord.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Weight Issue
    I wanted to like this dryer, I tried it twice so I can't say much for what it did for my hair. Although, I did notice more shine but I felt it dried out my hair from my two uses. I unfortunately had to send it back because it was simply too heavy to be holding. If anyone has shoulder issues, this dryer is too heavy to hold for long periods of time. 2.3 lbs doesn't sound too bad, which is why I ordered it, but it makes a difference. Hope this helps someone else!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Flat Hair
    Was looking forward to using this after reading all the glowing reviews. Wow, was I disappointed. The power/force of the air was awesome, but made my pin-straight hair flat and lifeless. My hair is naturally very straight, but I'm always trying to add volume, bend, and texture to it. This blow dryer did nothing for me but have a bad hair day. If you want straighter hair, this might work well for you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Best Warranty Service Ever!!
    My dryer was damaged due to careless handling & I sent it back to the warranty company on a Wednesday and recieved my dryer back Friday...Marvelous!!I am a hair stylist so the importance of the time frame in which I recieved it back was extremely important so I commend this company! This was something that I didn"t even make them aware of either.. Happy & pleased Customer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Best
    This is the best dryer I have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfect!
    My Chi dryer stopped blowing hot air, so it was time for a new purchase. Came upon Folica, and checked out their dryers. This dryer is amazing. Even in the humid summer of DC, it dries my hair in minutes! What drew me to it online, was how cute it was! In this case form and function are both top notch. The weight and weight distribution is perfect, the noise level is quite comfortable also. The switches are very well places, and well designed. With the Chi, I was always accidentally turning it off, which got to be very annoying. Best hairdryer I've had yet! I just hope it doesn't die after 2 yrs.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Gift From God!
    I used this. And dear god. My hair feels sooooo good. I usually need to spend like 11 minutes to dry my hair, but with this, 5 minutes is all I need. I still straighten it, but it looks SOOO much better. I really recommend this to someone with dry frizzy hair. Oh, it is also very quiet too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    I Was Expecting A Miracle...i Got A Small One...
    I have been using a Conair dryer for years now, I have had no complaints, I use a tourmaline brush and I just assumed that there was no hope for my frizzy, curly, fly-away hair...I assumed it would always take forever to dry my thick hair. Then I read these reviews and bought this dryer for myself. I used it today for the first time, along with Rusk Str8 lotion. I was not completely blown away (He he) with this dryer. It was quiet, and its not heavy...for all you out there complaining its too heavy, I suggest you go to the gym. It took about as long to dry as my Conair, in fact it took a bit longer, I had to take a break because I was getting tired of standing. At first it seemed as if it was just another blow dryer that cost a heck of a lot more, my hair was still coming out frizzy and fly-away...then as it dried more, I could tell that there was indeed a difference in the texture of my hair. I used the cool shot function and it really locked in the under-curl I was trying to achieve, not completely frizz free but much better than my current dryer. I actually put my hair back in a braid and let the ends go natural and it has a pretty smooth look and feel to it. Overall, I think I am pleased with my purchase. Just day one, lets see how long this lasts and if it gets better...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name