PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

819 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 819 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (819)
Show All 819 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good But Could Be Better
    I was using a Babybliss hairdryer that I loved but after having used it for several years it died. I could not find that same hairdryer so after researching on the internet, I decided to buy and try the Solia. I like the feel of it and it is easy to operate while in use but I don't think I am getting the shine or volume that I got from my Babybliss.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Owned..
    Like most people I've bought inexpensive hair dryers over the years..I bought this one about 3 years ago for my daughter but after I used it once I decided that we would share it..Not only does it take less time but the way it makes my hair feel and look after each use is worth every penny..I will be purchasing another one...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worked Wonders
    I decided to purchase this hair dryer because I am tired of straightening my hair. I wanted some volume! And it was the first time ever that I blowdried my hair. Well, it went great. This hair dryer is awesome. With a little bit more practice I'll be a pro ;-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    High Setting Broke
    Can't turn it to the high setting. The button won't stick. Otherwise a good dryer, but I have to manually hold down the on/off switch.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Salon Results!
    Loved It! Just used this for the first time and I absolutely love it! I'm african american with very thick hair and this got my hair very straight, shiny and added bounce to it. With a cheap blow dryer it used to to take 15 min to blow dry my hair but with this it took less than 10 min and the results were dramatically better. This gave me salon results!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    My hair dryer had just broken and I was going to be visiting my daughter. I thought rather than buy a new hair dryer I would just use hers till I returned home. I was so glad I hadn't purchased a new one when I tried this hair dryer. I was able to dry my hair in less time, it didn't dry my hair out and my hair was more manageable than with my old hair dryer. That says alot for hair that is gray, color treated and doesn't want to style easily these days. I knew then this was the hair dryer I was going to purchase. It is well worth the money. My son-in-law did a great job in researching this hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Blow You Off Your Feet
    Man that hair dryer can blow! I have really long/thick hair that takes 20-30 minutes to dry with a conair and it takes me no more than 10-12 with this dryer. Love it! Super time saver and I have had many compliments on how nice my hair looked.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Price Works Well
    I was worried that I should have ordered the expensive brand dryer that my haircutter uses but after reading the 4+ star reviews I went with this one. So far its everything I expected - dries fast!!!! I have thick and color treated hair and its incredible how much time it cuts down on drying. No frizz and easy to handle. The extra long cord really helps too. I have only had it a short time but so far so good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bye Bye Conair Hair Dryers!
    This is the best hairdryer I ever bought! I wish it occured to me sooner to suck it up and buy a professional hair dryer...my hair is naturally frizzy/wavy and finding a hair dryer that leaves my hair silky and shiny is hard to find. This one gets nice and hot and dries my hair really fast. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer!!
    LOVE this hair dryer. This is my 2nd one...dropped the first one(had it for 2-3 years) on tile floor and broke it. Had to immediately buy another one. I have thick wavy hair and this dryer does a great job. Still takes a while to dry my hair but it comes out smooth and shiny with this dryer. Had to borrow my daughter's dryer after i broke mine. Convinced me that i HAD to have another Solia. I've bought and returned several brands in the past but will ONLY buy Solia from now on. can't say enough. With the famous Houston humidity, this dryer is awesome. Now if they only made a travel size dryer!! Buy this dryer, you will not be dissapointed with it. It may be a little heavy for some people but so worth it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name