Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

798 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 798 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (798)
Show All 798 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It
    After my old hair dryer broke, I was using a small, cheap 20+ year old drug-store travel hair dryer of my husbands. Decided to try this one after reading the reviews. It takes WAY longer than the one I was using to dry my hair! Made my hair look absolutely NO different and it's very heavy by comparison.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer
    This hair dryer isn't load like others, it dries my hair fast and manageable, I am also glad this hair dryer has three settings, warm, hot and cool. I can finally dry my hair in the warm to cool settings and not damaging my hair. This is one to buy if you are looking for a good quality hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great So Far!
    I have only had my dryer for two weeks--hope it won't break soon, as other reviewers have noted, though, Folica offers a free 2 year extended warranty. Very quick dry and my hair seems smoother! I also use the Solia flat iron. Combined with Chi silk infusion and a little bit of B & B brilliantine on my bangs--my hair looks great! I had longer hair when I bought the dryer, but just got my hair chopped to a chin length bob--very, very quick styling, and my hair is shiner.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Blow Dryer Works Miracles!
    I love this blow dryer. It's the best I've ever had for sure. No frizzies or fly-aways, just silky smooth hair. AND it dries really quickly without damaging my poor ends!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix AZ USA
    Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    I Highly Recommend.
    I had to replace a Conair so I went to a more expensive dryer. I am not disappointed. I have fine shoulder lenght hair slightly wavy. This dryer does a great job. After a few minutes of drying, my hair is soft, shiny, and has a little volume. Usually I can leave it at that. Sometimes I get the Solia flatiron out and straighten the ends. I highly recommend.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Breaks Down - Twice!!
    This is a very good blow dryer - just for a few months while it lasts. My first one lasted 6 months. I thought it was just that particular one, then I bought another one. The second one only lasted 4 months. The motor is not sturdy enough for every day use. Save your money! Buy a better model with a professional grade motor. You don't have to spend alot to get a quality hair dryer. It does dry your hair quickly with a very silky and soft feel, but if you have to replace it constantly, then it could become quite expensive.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    This dryer gets very hot and makes my hair very straight! I absolutely love it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • PA
    3 Star Rating
    Ok For African Hair
    I am mixed African and White. I bought the solia FLAT IRON and its amazing. So, I thought I would buy the dryer. SO SAD THAT THIS DRYER IS NOT AS GOOD AS THE FLAT IRON!! My hair is very thick. This dryer is just ok. It's not amazing like salon dryers. It dose NOT get as hot as I want it to. It's not a miracle worker like the flat iron from solia. don't be fooled just because a company makes one good thing that all their things are good!! I don't think its worth the price. I could have found the same quality ionic ceramic dryer for $40. WHAT I THINK....if you buy this and u have thick hair, it wont be amazing. If you buy this and your hair is NOT thick, it will work for you.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    Try This One! You'll Like It!!!
    After reading a lot of reviews I finally made my option for this one. I'm happy with it! It dries really fast and it's kind of silent too. My hair feels soft and light! If I'm having problem in the future I don't know but it really works now. I just got it and I'm enjoying it! Remember...things are going to last longer if you "know" how to take care of them.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Coral Springs, Florida
    4 Star Rating
    I Liked This Blowdryer But It Broke
    I used the Solia dryer for like 2 years and now it only gets hot once in a while. Of course I am out of warranty so it is on me. Why is is that when you buy a cheap blow dryer they last forever but never really work that well.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name