Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

821 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 821 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 821 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • PA
    3 Star Rating
    Ok For African Hair
    I am mixed African and White. I bought the solia FLAT IRON and its amazing. So, I thought I would buy the dryer. SO SAD THAT THIS DRYER IS NOT AS GOOD AS THE FLAT IRON!! My hair is very thick. This dryer is just ok. It's not amazing like salon dryers. It dose NOT get as hot as I want it to. It's not a miracle worker like the flat iron from solia. don't be fooled just because a company makes one good thing that all their things are good!! I don't think its worth the price. I could have found the same quality ionic ceramic dryer for $40. WHAT I THINK....if you buy this and u have thick hair, it wont be amazing. If you buy this and your hair is NOT thick, it will work for you.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    Try This One! You'll Like It!!!
    After reading a lot of reviews I finally made my option for this one. I'm happy with it! It dries really fast and it's kind of silent too. My hair feels soft and light! If I'm having problem in the future I don't know but it really works now. I just got it and I'm enjoying it! Remember...things are going to last longer if you "know" how to take care of them.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Coral Springs, Florida
    4 Star Rating
    I Liked This Blowdryer But It Broke
    I used the Solia dryer for like 2 years and now it only gets hot once in a while. Of course I am out of warranty so it is on me. Why is is that when you buy a cheap blow dryer they last forever but never really work that well.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I bought this dryer because my last one, I think it was Gold n' Hot or something broke after having it for a few years. I am pleased to say that this dries my hair quickly without being nearly as loud as my previous blow dryer. This was the first time I purchased a professional hair dryer and I'm glad that I did. My hair doesn't smell like it's burning when I dry it now lol. BTW I noticed that a lot of people are complaining about this dryer not working when they turn it on, have you tried pushing either the reset or test button (can't remember which one)? When this dryer wouldn't turn on I did that and it worked perfectly. I also had the same thing happen with my previous dryer so I knew what to do. Here's a pic with my texturized hair blown dry on high heat but low forced air setting.
    Before Photo
    165 out of 202 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Like It But Switch Broke After A Year
    I really liked this dryer. It's powerful and dries my hair fast but after a year the switch broke. I have to hold it down to stay on high heat. I also have the Solia flat iron..I hope I don't have any problems with that.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Salem, Ma
    5 Star Rating
    Super Fast Drying
    Really fast hair dryer. I have long thick hair that usually takes forever to dry. It took only 20 min to dry with this thing!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Mixed But Mostly Afro- Hair.
    first off i have mixed hair, my mom is black and my father is indian scottish and black. so my hair is in between theirs i have mostly my moms hair which is dry, ribbon shaped and fine while i have my fathers loose curl pattern and my own extreme frizz. this dryer dried my hair so QUICKLY it was insane i blew it on my partially air dried hair and it looked dry i said "there is NO way it is that dry yet" i touched it and it was! this dryer is really good compared to the regular cheap quality conair and off brand dryers ive been using. great investment plus i got this in the combo pack with the solia flat iron for only $100! even better!
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Not Magic
    This is my first "expensive" hair dryer. I was very curious if they were any different than the store brands. I have frizzy dry hair and was hoping this would help cut down on the need for so much staight ironing. I can tell a subtle difference from my store bought dryer, but it is far from magic and I have to use the straight iron just as much. This hairdryer is nice looking and has a lot of power so overall it was a good purchase. Just don't expect a HUGE difference in your hair texture with use. It also seems to get hot without being too hot. The different settings are nice and I can blow dry without using any heat on my kids' hair, and so that is nice. It is NOT too heavy with my typical styling, but when I use a round brush to blow out, it does get a tiny bit tiresome by the end.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 33334
    5 Star Rating
    Keeps Hair Silky
    hair dryers usually do just that- dry out my hair making it look like straw, but this isn't just any ordinary hair dryer. I've noticed my hair looks significantly silkier and healthier upon using it. I bought the chi silk infusion and I use a quarter sized about on my waist-length hair, and then blow dry it 75% of the way. while it's still moist, i use a quarter sized amount of garnier fructis' sleek and shine and it leaves my hair silky and bouncy. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a healthy alternative to straightening their hair constantly.
    Before Photo
    70 out of 73 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Berlin MD
    2 Star Rating
    Might Want To Shop Around
    I loved this hair dryer when I first received it. It did seem loud but it really dryed my curly hair with almost no frizz. The problem that I did read others had the dryer vibrates so hard that within two months the handle has started to pull apart and the dryer now has a burning plastic smell so much that I am now going to attempt to see if the warrenty will cover this. I hate the fact that I spent almost 100.00 on a hairdryer that I now cannot use. I will let you now how folica's warranty works out
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name