Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

798 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 798 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (798)
Show All 798 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I bought this dryer because my last one, I think it was Gold n' Hot or something broke after having it for a few years. I am pleased to say that this dries my hair quickly without being nearly as loud as my previous blow dryer. This was the first time I purchased a professional hair dryer and I'm glad that I did. My hair doesn't smell like it's burning when I dry it now lol. BTW I noticed that a lot of people are complaining about this dryer not working when they turn it on, have you tried pushing either the reset or test button (can't remember which one)? When this dryer wouldn't turn on I did that and it worked perfectly. I also had the same thing happen with my previous dryer so I knew what to do. Here's a pic with my texturized hair blown dry on high heat but low forced air setting.
    Before Photo
    151 out of 187 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Like It But Switch Broke After A Year
    I really liked this dryer. It's powerful and dries my hair fast but after a year the switch broke. I have to hold it down to stay on high heat. I also have the Solia flat iron..I hope I don't have any problems with that.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Salem, Ma
    5 Star Rating
    Super Fast Drying
    Really fast hair dryer. I have long thick hair that usually takes forever to dry. It took only 20 min to dry with this thing!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Mixed But Mostly Afro- Hair.
    first off i have mixed hair, my mom is black and my father is indian scottish and black. so my hair is in between theirs i have mostly my moms hair which is dry, ribbon shaped and fine while i have my fathers loose curl pattern and my own extreme frizz. this dryer dried my hair so QUICKLY it was insane i blew it on my partially air dried hair and it looked dry i said "there is NO way it is that dry yet" i touched it and it was! this dryer is really good compared to the regular cheap quality conair and off brand dryers ive been using. great investment plus i got this in the combo pack with the solia flat iron for only $100! even better!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Not Magic
    This is my first "expensive" hair dryer. I was very curious if they were any different than the store brands. I have frizzy dry hair and was hoping this would help cut down on the need for so much staight ironing. I can tell a subtle difference from my store bought dryer, but it is far from magic and I have to use the straight iron just as much. This hairdryer is nice looking and has a lot of power so overall it was a good purchase. Just don't expect a HUGE difference in your hair texture with use. It also seems to get hot without being too hot. The different settings are nice and I can blow dry without using any heat on my kids' hair, and so that is nice. It is NOT too heavy with my typical styling, but when I use a round brush to blow out, it does get a tiny bit tiresome by the end.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 33334
    5 Star Rating
    Keeps Hair Silky
    hair dryers usually do just that- dry out my hair making it look like straw, but this isn't just any ordinary hair dryer. I've noticed my hair looks significantly silkier and healthier upon using it. I bought the chi silk infusion and I use a quarter sized about on my waist-length hair, and then blow dry it 75% of the way. while it's still moist, i use a quarter sized amount of garnier fructis' sleek and shine and it leaves my hair silky and bouncy. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a healthy alternative to straightening their hair constantly.
    Before Photo
    69 out of 72 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Berlin MD
    2 Star Rating
    Might Want To Shop Around
    I loved this hair dryer when I first received it. It did seem loud but it really dryed my curly hair with almost no frizz. The problem that I did read others had the dryer vibrates so hard that within two months the handle has started to pull apart and the dryer now has a burning plastic smell so much that I am now going to attempt to see if the warrenty will cover this. I hate the fact that I spent almost 100.00 on a hairdryer that I now cannot use. I will let you now how folica's warranty works out
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • United States
    1 Star Rating
    I bought my solia hairdryer in March 2008 and it stopped working one month ago. (started dying in the middle of dries then eventually would not turn on.) I am so disappointed that it did not last long AT ALL for the price I paid. Even in the past, my $20 hairdryers have held up for 3-4 years before dying. I also thought it was very cheaply made. The plastic on it just looks cheap and thrown together. I have no idea how to get my money back and have already purchased a FHI hairdryer instead. I liked the power of the dryer but want one that will LAST. I hope this one works much better!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    This Dryer Stopped Working After 2 Weeks
    I purchased this after reading all the reviews, but I didn't expect it to stop working after only using it 2-3x week for about 2-3 weeks. It just stopped working on the medium setting. Also, I didn't notice less frizz or straighter hair (which is what I bought it for) but it did dry fast when it worked......I'm returning it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Hair
    I have curly hair that I relax every 6 weeks. This blow dryer dries my hair fast and leaves it so so soft. I use this dryer with a round brush and it straightens out my hair, leaving it shiny and bouncy. I have tried a ton of hair tools and can say, anyone who needs a good blow dryer should get this one!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name