Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

798 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 798 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (798)
Show All 798 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Malfunctioning Just Over A Year!
    I'm not a hair pro, but I wanted to get a nice dryer. I considered CHI, but this product got such good reviews, I thought I'd go with it. Well, I've loved it until recently... I've had it just over a year and I only use it for 5 minutes at a time 2-3 days a week. So, it hasn't been heavily used, yet the switch that controls the strength of the air now has to be HELD down during use to stay on the higher setting.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Broken Upon Receipt
    I ordered this dryer and it was broken when I received it. I returned it and the second one was also broken. I will order a Sedu instead this time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Carrboro, NC USA
    3 Star Rating
    Dryes Hair Very Well, But Unreliable
    I bought the Solia blowdryer 2 years ago. It has worked fairly well, but the blowdryer is faulty and so sometimes it just woould not turn on. I believe it is just a faulty electrical connection inside, but won't attempt to open and fix it. It now stopped working permanently (right at the 2 yr mark). I would recommend it, but it does seem to need the 2-yr warranty. The blow dryer is good, dries my hair fast. I did prefer a Babyliss that I had bought as a back up at a discount store but that one died in less than 6 months, so I'm not bying it again. It did work better than the Solia, but they are all very good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, MO
    3 Star Rating
    Stops Working
    This dryer is great when you first get it, but I've had it now for 2 years, and now it doesn't really dry the same on the highest setting. I have to constantly push the hot air button to get it to heat. Plus, I always thought it was a bit heavy. I think there are more reliable hairdryers out there.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great hair dryer but mine stopped working in about 10 months. The speed button wouldn't stay on high speed...which I definitely need! Then I took the cover off to see if the button was just stuck and then when I turned it back on it started to smoke! Also, my friend's started smoking the first time she used it! Don't waste your money get a different brand
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!!
    This dryer is by far the best I have ever had. I have long thick curly hair that is frizzy. This dryer made it straighter with more volume. It dried in half the time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    3 Star Rating
    Good Dryer, But Stops Working After A Year
    I actually really loved this hair dryer. But as a lot of people have mentioned, after about a year and a half, the low speed stopped working for me. And now, some days it takes forever for me to get the thing to turn on at all. If you're willing to spend this kind of money on something that only lasts a year, go for it. It is a good hair dryer. Otherwise, choose another brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great For Frizzy Hair
    I have been using this dryer for about 6 months and I have seen an improvement in my hair. Someone even commented that my hair looks shinier - that's because this dryer tames the frizz, even in the Texas heat and humidity. It is not lightweight but I do not find it difficult to operate. I would recommend to anyone trying to smooth out their hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Broadview Hts
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Has Anyone Else Experienced Ths???
    I bought the Solia two years ago and LOVED it. My hair is straight.. and I liked the volume and the shine that it gave me. It's almost as if it gave me a "weight". My hair felt heavier. I loved it. But, it broke after only a year.. and since then - I've tried three other Solia's.. Same exact dryer.. But, NONE of them worked as well as that first one! I'm terribly disappointed! When I bought that first one two years ago.. I was so happy.. and was going to be be a customer for life. But, I see that even w/ the exact same dryer - it's not working the same. HAS ANYONE ELSE EXPERIENCED THIS??? It's okay.. But, for what I paid and how well the first one worked.. This one's no good.. and I will probably continue my search.. And this is all very frustrating... ! My hair is long.. and not thin per se.. But, naturally straight. I like volume.. and shine.. Can anyone suggest a good dryer??? This whole trial and error thing is getting very expensive and time-consuming!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Sucked!!!!
    This blow dryer is no good. I bought it so that I can get rid of my conair blow dryer but it worked just as poor. I am transitioning from relaxed to natural hair and it did not give my hair bounce nor shine. I am sending it back!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name