Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

821 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 821 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 821 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    1 Star Rating
    I bought my solia hairdryer in March 2008 and it stopped working one month ago. (started dying in the middle of dries then eventually would not turn on.) I am so disappointed that it did not last long AT ALL for the price I paid. Even in the past, my $20 hairdryers have held up for 3-4 years before dying. I also thought it was very cheaply made. The plastic on it just looks cheap and thrown together. I have no idea how to get my money back and have already purchased a FHI hairdryer instead. I liked the power of the dryer but want one that will LAST. I hope this one works much better!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    This Dryer Stopped Working After 2 Weeks
    I purchased this after reading all the reviews, but I didn't expect it to stop working after only using it 2-3x week for about 2-3 weeks. It just stopped working on the medium setting. Also, I didn't notice less frizz or straighter hair (which is what I bought it for) but it did dry fast when it worked......I'm returning it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Hair
    I have curly hair that I relax every 6 weeks. This blow dryer dries my hair fast and leaves it so so soft. I use this dryer with a round brush and it straightens out my hair, leaving it shiny and bouncy. I have tried a ton of hair tools and can say, anyone who needs a good blow dryer should get this one!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Malfunctioning Just Over A Year!
    I'm not a hair pro, but I wanted to get a nice dryer. I considered CHI, but this product got such good reviews, I thought I'd go with it. Well, I've loved it until recently... I've had it just over a year and I only use it for 5 minutes at a time 2-3 days a week. So, it hasn't been heavily used, yet the switch that controls the strength of the air now has to be HELD down during use to stay on the higher setting.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Broken Upon Receipt
    I ordered this dryer and it was broken when I received it. I returned it and the second one was also broken. I will order a Sedu instead this time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Carrboro, NC USA
    3 Star Rating
    Dryes Hair Very Well, But Unreliable
    I bought the Solia blowdryer 2 years ago. It has worked fairly well, but the blowdryer is faulty and so sometimes it just woould not turn on. I believe it is just a faulty electrical connection inside, but won't attempt to open and fix it. It now stopped working permanently (right at the 2 yr mark). I would recommend it, but it does seem to need the 2-yr warranty. The blow dryer is good, dries my hair fast. I did prefer a Babyliss that I had bought as a back up at a discount store but that one died in less than 6 months, so I'm not bying it again. It did work better than the Solia, but they are all very good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, MO
    3 Star Rating
    Stops Working
    This dryer is great when you first get it, but I've had it now for 2 years, and now it doesn't really dry the same on the highest setting. I have to constantly push the hot air button to get it to heat. Plus, I always thought it was a bit heavy. I think there are more reliable hairdryers out there.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great hair dryer but mine stopped working in about 10 months. The speed button wouldn't stay on high speed...which I definitely need! Then I took the cover off to see if the button was just stuck and then when I turned it back on it started to smoke! Also, my friend's started smoking the first time she used it! Don't waste your money get a different brand
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!!
    This dryer is by far the best I have ever had. I have long thick curly hair that is frizzy. This dryer made it straighter with more volume. It dried in half the time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    3 Star Rating
    Good Dryer, But Stops Working After A Year
    I actually really loved this hair dryer. But as a lot of people have mentioned, after about a year and a half, the low speed stopped working for me. And now, some days it takes forever for me to get the thing to turn on at all. If you're willing to spend this kind of money on something that only lasts a year, go for it. It is a good hair dryer. Otherwise, choose another brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name