ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

824 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 824 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (824)
Show All 824 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great hair dryer but mine stopped working in about 10 months. The speed button wouldn't stay on high speed...which I definitely need! Then I took the cover off to see if the button was just stuck and then when I turned it back on it started to smoke! Also, my friend's started smoking the first time she used it! Don't waste your money get a different brand
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!!
    This dryer is by far the best I have ever had. I have long thick curly hair that is frizzy. This dryer made it straighter with more volume. It dried in half the time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    3 Star Rating
    Good Dryer, But Stops Working After A Year
    I actually really loved this hair dryer. But as a lot of people have mentioned, after about a year and a half, the low speed stopped working for me. And now, some days it takes forever for me to get the thing to turn on at all. If you're willing to spend this kind of money on something that only lasts a year, go for it. It is a good hair dryer. Otherwise, choose another brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great For Frizzy Hair
    I have been using this dryer for about 6 months and I have seen an improvement in my hair. Someone even commented that my hair looks shinier - that's because this dryer tames the frizz, even in the Texas heat and humidity. It is not lightweight but I do not find it difficult to operate. I would recommend to anyone trying to smooth out their hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Broadview Hts
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Has Anyone Else Experienced Ths???
    I bought the Solia two years ago and LOVED it. My hair is straight.. and I liked the volume and the shine that it gave me. It's almost as if it gave me a "weight". My hair felt heavier. I loved it. But, it broke after only a year.. and since then - I've tried three other Solia's.. Same exact dryer.. But, NONE of them worked as well as that first one! I'm terribly disappointed! When I bought that first one two years ago.. I was so happy.. and was going to be be a customer for life. But, I see that even w/ the exact same dryer - it's not working the same. HAS ANYONE ELSE EXPERIENCED THIS??? It's okay.. But, for what I paid and how well the first one worked.. This one's no good.. and I will probably continue my search.. And this is all very frustrating... ! My hair is long.. and not thin per se.. But, naturally straight. I like volume.. and shine.. Can anyone suggest a good dryer??? This whole trial and error thing is getting very expensive and time-consuming!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Sucked!!!!
    This blow dryer is no good. I bought it so that I can get rid of my conair blow dryer but it worked just as poor. I am transitioning from relaxed to natural hair and it did not give my hair bounce nor shine. I am sending it back!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Boise,ID
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I love this dryer! I just got it today and I used it just once and just WOW! I have never had a professional dryer before, just store bought Conair. Well Conair no more. It tamed my hair so much and made my hair so soft! I have been so sick of when my hair is so poofy after drying it that I have to straighten I dont feel like straightening my hair every day. But I believe that I have now found an awesome hair dryer that will make my hair so smooth that I dont have to use the straightener everyday! YAH!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • West Sacramento, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Think I'm In Love
    So I just got this yesterday and have only used it once - so I cant speak for the long term but Im extremely happy with this dryer so far. I bought this when my Chi rocket died an untimely death, as Id only had the rocket for a little over a year I didnt want to go back to a Chi. With the Chi it took about 50-60 minutes to dry and style my shoulder lenght, fine, but incredibly thick, hair with the dryer, and I still had to use a flat iron (a hai which i also adore) to get all the frizzies. This morning - 25 minutes to dry and style and I dont need the flat iron. I wouldnt describe my hair as lacking volume at all - I use good brushes so maybe thats why.Definitely try it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Great While It Lasted.
    I bought mine in December of 2007 and was reasonably happy with it. Unfortunately 18 months later it suddenly stopped working on the high setting. The low setting is just not powerful enough to do a good job when trying to dry my hair straight so Ill be replacing it. Probably with a different brand/model. Disappointed it had such a short life span after paying quite a bit for it, but it was good while it lasted.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer
    I know these ladies have made some bad reviews that its heavy and it breaks down but I have owned this blow dryer for almost a year and it still works right. It does get VERY hot. If you have long hair of course it will get heavy after a while. Even if you arent satisfyed you have that 2 year warranty to fall back on.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name