Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Ionic, Variable Speed Flow
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great While It Lasted. 3 Star Rating
    I bought mine in December of 2007 and was reasonably happy with it. Unfortunately 18 months later it suddenly stopped working on the high setting. The low setting is just not powerful enough to do a good job when trying to dry my hair straight so Ill be replacing it. Probably with a different brand/model. Disappointed it had such a short life span after paying quite a bit for it, but it was good while it lasted.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 14, 2009
    / San Diego, CA
  • Best Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I know these ladies have made some bad reviews that its heavy and it breaks down but I have owned this blow dryer for almost a year and it still works right. It does get VERY hot. If you have long hair of course it will get heavy after a while. Even if you arent satisfyed you have that 2 year warranty to fall back on.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2009
  • Not Bad 3 Star Rating
    Only thing is... it makes your hair SO FLAT! There was literally NO volume. It has to be the ions, because I use exactly the same technique with any other dryer and I have volume. It youre going for pin straight or have seriously curly or kinky hair, you might have a better result. My hair is curly, but I still like a little more volume. I returned it. So far, like the Super Solano best.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2009
    / Point Pleasant, NJ
  • I Love This Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I have really thick & curly hair that comes to the middle of my back. This dryer completely dries my hair in ten minutes. At the salon, they have to sit me underneath the dryer after blow drying it with a hand dryer. This saves me money and time. It usually takes at least six hours at the salon and over $100.00. Good for all races.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2009
    / Los Angeles, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Long Hair
  • Okay But Hoped For Better 4 Star Rating
    It does the job but takes a little longer than Id like and feels heavier in my hand than Id like.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2009
    / MN
  • The Best One So Far 4 Star Rating
    This dryer is like the stylist at the salon uses. I love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2009
    / LOS ANGELES, CA
  • Died A Few Months After Warrenty.. 2 Star Rating
    I was hoping that this dryer would last a while considering it was $80. I bought this for my mother, she takes real good care of her things so I know that it was not abused or dropped. Also, it is silly that there is not a diffuser that cordinates with it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 31, 2009
    / Antioch, IL
  • Skeptic No More! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased 2 of these hair dryers for my daughters. At first, I couldnt believe I was paying this much for a hair dryer until they started using it. It has cut back on the time it takes them to get ready. Its fast and thier hair even looks better. I have to admit that Im jealous. Ive used it several time myself and do intend on buying me one now. What a difference the "right" hair dryer makes! Whod ever thought?!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 27, 2009
    / Georgia
  • Not Buzzworthy 2 Star Rating
    This dryer just didnt cut the cheese for me. It seems this works better for people with curly/thick hair, as the reviews would suggest. I dont recommend for people with straight/fine hair. Im not sure if its because of the ions, but this dryer made my hair really flat and lifeless. It also had a pretty strong burnt motor smell upon the first week or 2 of use. It got better as the days passed, so I guess it needed to be broken in? I also wasnt impressed with the design of the dryer. Even my husband was like what an ugly dryer. Looks aside though, I absolutely hated the placement of the controls. I kept accidentally turning it off since the controls are large and right smack in the middle of the handle. Anyway, it had to go back. I wanted to like this as the price was reasonable and it got so many positive reviews here, but alas, it wasnt to be. I returned with no problem within the month and purchased the Sedu Revolution instead (the black one). Its definitely a lot more expensive but way worth the extra $$. It has a switch to turn off the ions, so I believe its better for achieving volume for my hair type.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2009
    / Staten Island, NY
  • Not What I Expected At All. 1 Star Rating
    Ill be honest, I love Solias straightener but I cant say the same for their dryer. Ill be returning mine after just three months since my purchase. The dryer just doesnt get hot enough to dry the hair and in the end you spend way too much time attempting to do so.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2009
    / San Diego, CA.
Server Name