Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

818 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 818 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (818)
Show All 818 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Boise,ID
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I love this dryer! I just got it today and I used it just once and just WOW! I have never had a professional dryer before, just store bought Conair. Well Conair no more. It tamed my hair so much and made my hair so soft! I have been so sick of when my hair is so poofy after drying it that I have to straighten I dont feel like straightening my hair every day. But I believe that I have now found an awesome hair dryer that will make my hair so smooth that I dont have to use the straightener everyday! YAH!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • West Sacramento, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Think I'm In Love
    So I just got this yesterday and have only used it once - so I cant speak for the long term but Im extremely happy with this dryer so far. I bought this when my Chi rocket died an untimely death, as Id only had the rocket for a little over a year I didnt want to go back to a Chi. With the Chi it took about 50-60 minutes to dry and style my shoulder lenght, fine, but incredibly thick, hair with the dryer, and I still had to use a flat iron (a hai which i also adore) to get all the frizzies. This morning - 25 minutes to dry and style and I dont need the flat iron. I wouldnt describe my hair as lacking volume at all - I use good brushes so maybe thats why.Definitely try it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Great While It Lasted.
    I bought mine in December of 2007 and was reasonably happy with it. Unfortunately 18 months later it suddenly stopped working on the high setting. The low setting is just not powerful enough to do a good job when trying to dry my hair straight so Ill be replacing it. Probably with a different brand/model. Disappointed it had such a short life span after paying quite a bit for it, but it was good while it lasted.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer
    I know these ladies have made some bad reviews that its heavy and it breaks down but I have owned this blow dryer for almost a year and it still works right. It does get VERY hot. If you have long hair of course it will get heavy after a while. Even if you arent satisfyed you have that 2 year warranty to fall back on.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Point Pleasant, NJ
    3 Star Rating
    Not Bad
    Only thing is... it makes your hair SO FLAT! There was literally NO volume. It has to be the ions, because I use exactly the same technique with any other dryer and I have volume. It youre going for pin straight or have seriously curly or kinky hair, you might have a better result. My hair is curly, but I still like a little more volume. I returned it. So far, like the Super Solano best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Hair Dryer!
    I have really thick & curly hair that comes to the middle of my back. This dryer completely dries my hair in ten minutes. At the salon, they have to sit me underneath the dryer after blow drying it with a hand dryer. This saves me money and time. It usually takes at least six hours at the salon and over $100.00. Good for all races.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • MN
    4 Star Rating
    Okay But Hoped For Better
    It does the job but takes a little longer than Id like and feels heavier in my hand than Id like.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • LOS ANGELES, CA
    4 Star Rating
    The Best One So Far
    This dryer is like the stylist at the salon uses. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Antioch, IL
    2 Star Rating
    Died A Few Months After Warrenty..
    I was hoping that this dryer would last a while considering it was $80. I bought this for my mother, she takes real good care of her things so I know that it was not abused or dropped. Also, it is silly that there is not a diffuser that cordinates with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Skeptic No More!
    I purchased 2 of these hair dryers for my daughters. At first, I couldnt believe I was paying this much for a hair dryer until they started using it. It has cut back on the time it takes them to get ready. Its fast and thier hair even looks better. I have to admit that Im jealous. Ive used it several time myself and do intend on buying me one now. What a difference the "right" hair dryer makes! Whod ever thought?!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name