Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not So Bad 4 Star Rating
    well, i received this and was so excited to use it on my hair. i have curly, medium to fine hair and a lot of it. it takes me about 30 minutes to dry it straight. this dryer does not get my hair as striaght as my $14 drugstore revlon. it does seem to make my hair look healthier and it seems to dry faster, but not enough to have an extra cup of tea or anything. all in all, if i werent so lazy, i would probably send it back because of the expense.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2007
    / NYC
  • I Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I am very happy with my Solia 1875!!! I have long hair. It used to take me about 10-15 to blow dry my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2007
    / Orlando
    HAIR TYPE
    Long Hair
  • Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Ceramic Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Leaves hair soft, shiny and dries amazingly fast. I have a lot of hair and its also long which usually takes me an hour to blow dry, with this drier I dry it quicker and it comes out smoother.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 27, 2007
    / Miami, Florida
  • Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Ceramic Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    My daughter is very happy with the hair dryer and enjoysthe quality of the product. It is easy to use and veryquiet.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2007
    / Long Island, New York
  • My Search Has Ended 5 Star Rating
    I just received my hair dryer from Folica.com. I have had many professional hair dryers over the years since I have been straightening by thick, long wavy hair for 26 years.This is the best dryer I have ever used. I have found many of the others had the heat but not enough air flow to dry my hair quickly and style it the way I like it. This has both and it is perfect. My hair dried quickly, straight and shiny. I also like the dual nozzles. I have tried the Babyliss, T3 and many others. This is much better than any of the others and you cannot beat the price. I would also like to add that this is the second time I have ordered from Folica.com I live in Canada and both times I received my order within days, service was excellent. I will order from them again and recommend them to everyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2007
    / Halifax, Nova Scotia
  • Great Hair Product 4 Star Rating
    Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 23, 2007
    / Dix Hills, NY
  • This Saved Me From Chopping My Hair Off! 5 Star Rating
    This is a great dryer. I was fed up and ready to cut off my long course, shaggy, kinky, ugly hair. But after just using this once, I have the long, soft, smooth, shinier hair I feel like I was meant to have all my life (but only had after a salon blow out). At first I couldnt figure out the settings and the dryer wouldnt turn on so I tested and retested the plug. But that was just me being dense, its very easy to figure out. Drying takes less than half the time it takes with a drugstore dryer! I used to have to use a straight iron to get my hair straight but then it would just misbehave again later in the day. Now, I dont need an iron and my hair stays nice the whole day and the next day too (I dont know about the 3rd day since I wash it everyday). I do still iron it sometimes if I want the super straight look or waves. My sister in law who has chin length baby fine hair said this dryer gave her hair more volume. This is definitely worth it and since I saved $70 on another hair cut, I might just get another one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 21, 2007
    / New Brunswick, NJ
  • Solia 5 Star Rating
    I bought this hairdryer because I was losing my hair and needed to stop using any sort of irons. I have wavy hair that has been getting more frizzy over the years, so I was ironing it. This dryer is amazing. I had no idea these would really work but I was desparate. Ive put my iron away and will hopefully not need it in the future.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2007
    / Alameda, CA
  • Ion Dryer 4 Star Rating
    Dryer is a little heavy, but drys coarse thick hair in half the time as my regular hair dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2007
    / Bismarck, Nd
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • Amazing Dryer & Smooth Hair 5 Star Rating
    At first I wasnt sure of which dryer to buy. But with all these positive reviews and good price, I just had to give this dryer a try. And I was amazed, it is a bit heavy but it does the work very well. The trick for the dryer is getting rid of your split ends, use a heat activated spray/cream, and a ceramic brush.I have frizzy hair and after using the Solia dryer my hair was incredibly soft and smooth (with a bit of hair polisher). I totally recommend it to anyone who wants stunning hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 14, 2007
    / Puerto Rico
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name