Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

812 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 812 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 812 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Westlake Village, California
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I Have Ever Owned
    This is by far the best hair dryer I have ever bought. I used to buy Solanos but they fried pretty quickly and they were too heavy. They also tended to dry my hair out. Then I switched to an ionic dryer and I could not understand why my hair alwsay turned out frizzy and dried at the end. Well, after using the Solia, I know that it was my hair old dryer that caused it. My hair dresser uses the T3, but my hair looks better when I do it myself with the Solia - its straight, bouncy, shiny and soooo soft!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • IL
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Ceramic Hair Dryer
    LOVE the Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Ceramic Hair Dryer!!!!!!!!!! I have thick, coarse hair that used to take forever to dry...now its dry in no time. I love this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Columbia, MD
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What An Amazing Dryer!
    I read the great reviews for this dryer & decided to try it because my dryer was about to give out. I expected a higher level of performance than my cheap model was totally blown away by how well & how fast it dryed my thick coarse hair & especially how it left it frizz free! I tell everyone how great this dryer is! It is well-balanced in the hand & because it dries quickly, the little extra weight isnt noticeable. I would never buy another brand other than Solia!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Baton Rouge, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    Ive had this product for a couple of months now and really enjoy it. It does everything they say it does.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I really love this blowdryer. I am a stylist and was looking for a good blowdryer because my Twin Turbo and Elchim burned out every time and I am sick of replacing them 3 times a year. So, I ran across this one on the website, and bought it. I used it for about a week and LOVE IT! My clients say that it takes me less time to blow dry their hair, and also their hair looks so much shinier! The guy that usually fixes my dryers came in like a week after I bought the Solia, and said that he had the part to fix my ultra powerful Twin Turbo 3200(that I loved and never thought I could ever find anything that powerful) and when he gave me my fixed Twin Turbo, I literally felt the difference in the heat from my Solia, and the TT. I brought my TT home, and decided that will keep the Solia for the salon. Its a GREAT blower, and the cord that it comes with is extra long, so its great!!! Highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Orange, California
    5 Star Rating
    Appreciation
    I was very impressed with this hair dryer. Non of the "professional" hair dryer that I bought from the shooping malls could come close to its performance. It is powerful and relatively quite. It took 1/3 the time to dry my hair comparing with all my past units thanks to the Ionic feature. I recommended it to my friends and they are extremely happy with it. The price is just right. At sales price of $69.95, Im gonna get me another one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Calgary, Alberta
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Was a bit sceptical ordering a hairdryer that Id never used (Solia) online but my order came promptly and I dont know how or why I waited so long for this hairdryer - love it! My hair is thick and coarse but this dryer handles well and is a lot lighter than some Ive used that are now going in a garage sale! I will definitely order from Folica again and will encourage friends and family to do so. Thank you Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Such A Difference!
    Wow, who would have thought that a blow dyer could make such a difference! I just finish using my Solia Thermal Ionic for the first time and let me tell you, my hair looks like silk and that was doing it without any effort. I also purchased the Slider brush which is so comfortable and easy to use on my color treated, hi lighted fine,slightly wavey hair. This dryer sounds hi end like the T3 which inspired my new purchase and even though it felt alittle heavy at first its not and with these results, who cares! Everyone should get with the program if they want youngfull, beautiful looking hair. Its amazing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Wayne, Pa.
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Ionic Hair Dryer
    I have been using my ionic hair dryer for almost a month. I do love the way my hair looks after I use it. So bouncy and full; especially since I have such fine hair. It also looks very smooth. The only thing I dont like about this dryer is the extra long cord. It makes storage a bit difficult since Im its for personal use, not in a salon. Its also a bit heavy, but Ive gotten used to that.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio TX
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I love this hair dryer. It blow dries my hair in about 5 minutes. My hair is shoulder-length and its pretty coarse. You cant beat the price either.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name