Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

818 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 818 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (818)
Show All 818 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Hair-dryer
    I am actually very happy with the purchase. Amidst the variety of products, it is hard to pick the right one. After having read the reviews, my choice fell on Solia. Its design, features and price seemed to work out for me. When the product arrived, I simply couldnt wait to try it. It is very light and easy to maneuver in your hands. My hair is pretty good to manage in general, but with Solia it looks especially pretty. You will not be disappointed if looking for a good quality and simple blow-dryer. Best of luck in your future purchases at Folica. Love this website.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Dries Hair Fast!
    This is the first really nice hair dryer that Ive ever purchased and Im very happy with it. My hair normally dries fast because its so fine, but with this hair dryer its even faster! Saves me a lot of time and my hair always feels very soft after using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Cali
    3 Star Rating
    It's Okay
    I decided to purchase the Solia 1875W hair dryer after YEARS of using a Conair drugstore model (its still going after 10 years). The drugstore model left my ears ringing, so it was important to me to find a hair dryer that was quiet, light, and dried quickly.The Solia is not light; it weighs quite a bit, particularly if you have a lot of hair to dry. It dried my hair quicker than my trusty Conair, but I expected so s it is a new dryer with more wattage.As for it being "whisper quiet," it is not. This was the most disappointing aspect of the item. It does makes a lower-toned "whoosh" sound rather than the higher pitched sound my old dryer made (that left my ears ringing and had me searching for a quiet dryer). The Solia dryer wakes up my husband in the morning, but at least he can go back to sleep; the lower pitched sound is not as irritating, but it still does make noise.I cant attest to my hair being healthier or more manageable after using the Solia. It gets my hair dried, but it is nothing fantastic. I think that one could spend half the price and find something comprable from a drugstore.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Humid Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Had
    I wish I would have known how great my Solia dryer was going to be. Drys hair super fast and controls frizz. I will never be without this dryer. Well worth the price. You will not be disappointed with this purchase. Im going to buy one for my sister!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    Excellent hair dryer. Lightweight, dries superfast, leaves hair shiny and smooth. Highly recommended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Gaithersburg, MD
    4 Star Rating
    Dries Fast - But Can Flatten Fine Hair
    I have fine hair, and I love how this dryer dries my hair fast and makes it shiny. It is also lightweight and easy to access the controls. But I think the ionic heat can make fine hair a little flat - guess its a tradeoff.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not What I Was Hoping For
    I was looking for a hair dryer that would "make a difference". This isnt the one for me. If you are looking for one that blows a lot of air without the choice of making it just blow "a little", then you will be happy with it. It is a hurricane! Also, the long cord drives me crazy! You could vacuum your house while blow drying your hair. As far as being "ionic", I can see no difference in my hair. Good luck in your search! Mine continues!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As I Hoped
    After reading the reviews, I bought this dryer expecting a lot---especially shorter drying time. I have thick wavy shoulder length hair that Id been drying with a drugstore 1875-watt dryer. I suspect that the people who said their drying time was reduced were using drugstore brands of lower wattage before purchasing the Solia, because my drying time is exactly the same. The air from the Solia comes out with much more force, but nevertheless the drying time is not reduced. My hair comes out maybe a bit better, but Im glad I didnt spend a fortune for this, or Id be feeling very ripped off. I must say I feel a bit like The Emperors New Clothes---I definitely do not see the excellent results others have written about.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, ON, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Solia
    Works great. Somewhat heavy for personal use but sold at a great price. Top notch customer service, will order again.THANK YOU for shipping to Canada. Anne Rosen
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer
    good product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name