Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

812 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 812 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 812 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I purchased this dryer after reading many reviews of more expensive dryers on foliica.com. I am very happy with my purchase! This dryer is pretty quiet, I previously owned a conair blackbird. My hair is noticeably softer and slikier. It did not dry my hair any faster than my old dryer Definitely worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!!!!
    All my life I have owned only drugstore brand hair dryers. I have curly thick hair that I like to blow dry straight. I use my hair dryers a lot and the drugstore ones always seemed to die on me after using them for a year or so. So finally I decided I needed to research a professional hair dryer. Folica.com is the best website with every product you can imagine for your hair. Since my last satisfied purchase of a Chi flat iron was with Folica.com I decided to read up some of the reviews on different dryers and I went with the Solia. It is true that my hair now feels less dry than when I used to blow dry it before with the drugstore brand. However, I am not necessarily seeing that it dries faster but I do like how much shinier my hair is and the fact that I dont need to use my flat iron every time afterwards is a major plus for me. The sound could be quieter of course but it is much better than my old loud one. My husband can definitely sleep better in the mornings :)So I think I made a great purchase and the price was great too! Folica shipped my order and I got it right away.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Naples, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!! What A Difference
    This is BY FAR the BEST hair dryer I have EVER used! It got rid of my frizz problem on the first try. Dries hair so much faster.Definitely worth the price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CO
    5 Star Rating
    A++++
    I did the research for my wifes birthday and purchased this one after looking at the reviews. Turns out it was a gift to me, since now I can sleep without that jumbo jet dryer she had, waking me, and the waking the stinkin dead too! This is WAY quieter with a soft, low "hum." Her reaction: She couldnt be more pleased considering all the think hair she has, she is getting 15 minutes per day back on her life with the drying speed of this product. Lets see...two hours per week gained back x 52 weeks. Thats a lot of time better served for other activities - and no hearing damage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Hair-dryer
    I am actually very happy with the purchase. Amidst the variety of products, it is hard to pick the right one. After having read the reviews, my choice fell on Solia. Its design, features and price seemed to work out for me. When the product arrived, I simply couldnt wait to try it. It is very light and easy to maneuver in your hands. My hair is pretty good to manage in general, but with Solia it looks especially pretty. You will not be disappointed if looking for a good quality and simple blow-dryer. Best of luck in your future purchases at Folica. Love this website.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Dries Hair Fast!
    This is the first really nice hair dryer that Ive ever purchased and Im very happy with it. My hair normally dries fast because its so fine, but with this hair dryer its even faster! Saves me a lot of time and my hair always feels very soft after using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Cali
    3 Star Rating
    It's Okay
    I decided to purchase the Solia 1875W hair dryer after YEARS of using a Conair drugstore model (its still going after 10 years). The drugstore model left my ears ringing, so it was important to me to find a hair dryer that was quiet, light, and dried quickly.The Solia is not light; it weighs quite a bit, particularly if you have a lot of hair to dry. It dried my hair quicker than my trusty Conair, but I expected so s it is a new dryer with more wattage.As for it being "whisper quiet," it is not. This was the most disappointing aspect of the item. It does makes a lower-toned "whoosh" sound rather than the higher pitched sound my old dryer made (that left my ears ringing and had me searching for a quiet dryer). The Solia dryer wakes up my husband in the morning, but at least he can go back to sleep; the lower pitched sound is not as irritating, but it still does make noise.I cant attest to my hair being healthier or more manageable after using the Solia. It gets my hair dried, but it is nothing fantastic. I think that one could spend half the price and find something comprable from a drugstore.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Humid Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Had
    I wish I would have known how great my Solia dryer was going to be. Drys hair super fast and controls frizz. I will never be without this dryer. Well worth the price. You will not be disappointed with this purchase. Im going to buy one for my sister!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    Excellent hair dryer. Lightweight, dries superfast, leaves hair shiny and smooth. Highly recommended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Gaithersburg, MD
    4 Star Rating
    Dries Fast - But Can Flatten Fine Hair
    I have fine hair, and I love how this dryer dries my hair fast and makes it shiny. It is also lightweight and easy to access the controls. But I think the ionic heat can make fine hair a little flat - guess its a tradeoff.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name