ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

823 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$100.00
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 823 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (824)
Show All 823 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Just What I Wanted
    This was my first purchase of a "salon quality" hair dryer and it has not disappointed me in the least. The price was reasonable and I feel like I got a great deal. Would highly recommend to people whose hair takes a longer time to dry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!!!
    I was very skeptical at first, but LOVE this dryer.It dries my hair in about a 1/2 hour (i have mto be careful not to burn my hair though), where it would take me over an hour with other ion dryers. My hair doesnt need "touching up" with a flat iron afterward which is ALSO wonderful!.I was peasantly surprised.Thanks for a wonderful product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    This hair dryer, though a little noisy and heavy in weight, is powerful and dries my hair quickly with less damage than other hair dryers. It is ergonomically easy to handle, and heat levels are precise. I purchased this dryer for me, and my daughter liked it so much I purchased another one for her. She has thick, long hair and she says it dries her hair in half the time as her old dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Kirkland, Washington
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Dryer
    this dryer drys the hair great....and doesnt leave it endy looking like my T3 but its much heavier. All in all I am happy with it...I would love it even more if it were alittle lighter!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Falmouth, ME
    5 Star Rating
    Just Like My Stylist
    For years, I have been frustrated by the fact that my hair never looked as good as the day I get my hair cut. My hair is thick and tends toward frizzy, yet I was sticking with my cheapo Conair until the bitter end. I finally ordered the Solia after reviewing many reviews on this website for this and similar products. I have been very pleased with the results -- particularly in terms of my hairs appearance, which is much smoother and straighter. Many people have complimented me on the change. It is also dry in about half the time that I used to spend, which is certainly a bonus. The only downside is the weight of the hair dryer. My arm definitely gets tired before I am ready to switch sides...I guess I should view it as a built-in workout.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Fort Collins, CO
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Hair Dryer
    I love this hair dryer - its probably the best one Ive ever owned. Ive had several hair dryers that I had purchased at either a drug store or bigger store that just died on me pretty quickly. This hair dryer feels like it will last a long time. It dries my hair quickly - and my fine hair does not look frizzy afterwards. My favorite feature - besides the instant cool shot - is the rubbery red ring around the dryer that keeps it from slipping off the counter.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • El Paso , Texas
    3 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Dryer
    I really like this dryer but it broke after 6 months. The low speed wont work and the high speed is starting to slow down. I am going to purchase another for one last chance. I really like the medium heat setting. It doesnt burn my color treated hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not For Thin Hair
    I was very excited to get this hair dryer especially after so many good reviews but unfortunately I discovered that it makes my hair extremely dry.I had to return it. It seems like this dryer is not the best choice for the thin hair as I read another not-so-happy review by the person with thin hair. Im still in search for my perfect hair dryer but Solia 1875 is not the one ;-(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product For The Price!!!!!!!!
    This was a great investment. It actually save me about 15 minutes every morning. The price isnt that much more than a drugstore brand that will take forever to dry your hair & break in 6 month time. I would reccomend this product to anyone...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hair Dryer!!
    I am one with a head full of cowlicks!! I had a hard time finding a hairdryer with some great power. This one has been my best purchase yet! I will purchase this one again when it is time!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name