Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

798 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 798 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (798)
Show All 798 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • El Paso , Texas
    3 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Dryer
    I really like this dryer but it broke after 6 months. The low speed wont work and the high speed is starting to slow down. I am going to purchase another for one last chance. I really like the medium heat setting. It doesnt burn my color treated hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not For Thin Hair
    I was very excited to get this hair dryer especially after so many good reviews but unfortunately I discovered that it makes my hair extremely dry.I had to return it. It seems like this dryer is not the best choice for the thin hair as I read another not-so-happy review by the person with thin hair. Im still in search for my perfect hair dryer but Solia 1875 is not the one ;-(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product For The Price!!!!!!!!
    This was a great investment. It actually save me about 15 minutes every morning. The price isnt that much more than a drugstore brand that will take forever to dry your hair & break in 6 month time. I would reccomend this product to anyone...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hair Dryer!!
    I am one with a head full of cowlicks!! I had a hard time finding a hairdryer with some great power. This one has been my best purchase yet! I will purchase this one again when it is time!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Surprised
    A little heavy but produces results. My hair is noticeably less damaged... softer and shinier! My daughter has the Sedu which is also great but this was half the price so... Im glad I went with the Solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Neavda City, CA
    5 Star Rating
    As Advertised
    It is true. Compared to a regular hair dryer, this one is very quiet. It also leaves my hair much softer and very shiny. I dont have to use as much leave in conditioner or worry about over-drying like I did with my old Conair. The cord is nice and long too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good
    Today I recieved my Solia Hair Dryer. I tried it out and liked it. It does everything it says. The only thing is that it is so powerful that it put knots in my hair when blow drying, but it might just be on certain hair types. Other than that, great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    Its average hair dryer. Maybe I expected more after all those good reviews. After using it my hair looked like broom. Maybe because I dont know to use it.... It depends a lot from quality of hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Homestead, Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Just Takes Some Time For A Break Down
    I had give this product a good review when I received it. I am disappointed that this product broke down so fast. I wouldnt recommend it to anyone. As a matter of fact I will consider looking outside Folica to buy another dryer. I am disappointed with Folica.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    4 Star Rating
    Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Ceramic Hair Dryer
    I really like this dryer. It did make my hair quite smooth and it looked all around good. But, if you are looking for a dryer to cut your drying time down, I would not buy it for that reason. This did not dry my hair any faster than any other dryer I have used. But who really cares about that, if it makes your hair look great! The cord is a little too long, but it hasnt kinked up yet. It was a little expensive but, I would buy it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name