Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00
$75.00
25% OFF
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 834 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (834)
Show All 834 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • TN
    4 Star Rating
    I Like It
    I bought this dryer few weeks back to replace my old hair dryer. Drying is not significantly faster compared to my old one, but it definitely leaves my hair more shiny, smooth and frizz-free. It is slightly heavy but very manageable for personal use. I hardly use my CHI straightener for anything but minor finishing since Ive bought this. My natural hair is voluminous-dry-wavy and have always needed a straightener in past to style them.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Iowa City, Iowa
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    its a little heavier than my last dryer but the results are amazing. My hair is naturally thin and dry but using this hair makes it look and feel a lot healthier. I never understood why people buy expensive hair dryers but it was definately worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I have to respectfully disagree with the comment below. I have been a hairdresser for 3 years and this is by far my favorite hairdryer. Ive had the Chi(s), Super Salano, and Centrix. All cost more than this dryer and do not compare in my opinion. Ive noticed the hair is drying not only MUCH quicker but shinier and healthier looking. I do not have a problem with the weight and I use it all day long. So if youre just using this as a personal blowdryer...I wouldnt let the weight comments bother you. So far, Im extremely happy with this product :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    2 Star Rating
    Died 3 Months After 1 Yr Warranty
    It was great while it worked... gave me super-smooth and shiny hair, but it stopped working at full speed for some reason only a few months after the warranty ended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!!!!!
    I have this hair dryer and its the best I have used ever!!! It makes my hair soft and dries it fast. Also, its easy on the ears. Its definitely worth every dollar I spent!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Tega Cay, SC
    2 Star Rating
    Not Very Reliable
    I purchased this blow dryer with the hopes of having a "quality" higher end product. After approx 20 (15-20min) uses it started to surge. After closer inspection I noticed there was sparking under the on/off switch. I could understand if this dryer was dropped or used extensively but it wasnt. Hopefully the replacement will be a bit more reliable. FYI - I will no longer be a client of Folica and I will stop recommending them to my friends and family. After sending an email that never was returned I called into customer service to find that I have to pay a $9.95 return fee. Amazing considering I am the one inconvenienced. Im sure this review will never make it online - Good Bye Folica
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, NV
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Greatest...
    I was so excited about finally getting the Solia flat irons and blow dryer, Flat irons great, Blow dryer eehhh. I guess its ok. I dont like that the nozzel gets so tiny in the front its almost impossible to find any attachments that fit. And I HATE concentrater Nozzels! but i guess if it gets the job done, its ok. But i wouldnt recommend, unless ur styling other people with it.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    10 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mississauga, ON, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Need To Flat Iron As Often Now! Thin Hair Has Volume!
    I have only ever bought Conair hair dryers in the past and now know what Ive been missing (AND why my hair was falling out....)I have had this dryer for a couple of weeks now and cant say enough good things about it. It is easy to hold, not too heavy or large, long professional cord (with a fuse protector if it shorts the fuse), had different heat/fan settings and the best part, it makes my hair look and feel amazing.I have long thin(ing) hair so I wanted something that would be safe to use while at the same time provide volume to my sometimes limp, lifeless hair.I couldnt be more different. I dont even have to flat iron my hair most days now because this dryer does such a good job to begin with. Mostly I just blow dry my hair upside down and head to work, AND its quick. I can dry my hair completely in 10 mins.My hair is totally thanking me now, and is looking better than it has in YEARS! I wish I would have known the real difference between Conair products and the real thing years ago. Oh well, now all I can do is pass along the review of an amazing product! Enjoy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!! Well Worth The $
    I have fine hair that got dry after blow-drying until I got this dryer. My hair just felt so much healthier and looked shinier after I used this for the first time, I really saw and felt the difference. I did a lot of shopping around, and this one is really a good value. I highly recommend. I use it with my Solia ceramic/tourmaline flat iron and the results are great. My hair has never looked so healthy and shiny!! I havent even had to use the highest heat fan setting yet because even on the lower one my hair dries super fast. Again, my hair is on the finer side, so if you have thicker hair I guess it may be worthwhile to look into a lighter model, but for normal to fine hair, its not really necessary because you wont be spending that long drying it anyway.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Fallon, NV
    3 Star Rating
    Hot Hot Hot!!!!!!!
    This blow dryer does cut my drying time in half but it is extremely hot. I have to hold it farther away from my scalp to make sure it doesnt burn my head. I tryed tunring to the lower heat setting but then its pretty much just room temperature air blowing out of it. They should have added a few more temperature settings.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name