Valentine's Day Sale

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Very Impressed! 5 Star Rating
    Ive never been one to buy more expensive dryers but after reading the reviews Im glad I did. I had a Hot Tools dryer one time that I paid a little more for but it took so long to dry my hair I went back to my basic $25 dryers. I bought the Solia Flat Iron and saw this dryer under the related products and decided to give it a try. The two make a great combo. After drying my hair normally it still has a lot of frizz and poof, but after using the Solia dryer I could see a big difference. It didnt have near the frizz or the poof, and is also very powerful and makes my drying time a lot shorter. The only negative thing I can say is that its a little heavier than my other dryers, but its well worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2009
    / Georgia
  • Like It...but Don't Love It 3 Star Rating
    I bought this because of the rave reviews. I am going to have to say that it is average. I had a cheap 1875 watt hairdryer that works just as fast as the Solia. I do have to say that my hair comes out more sleek and not as frizzy as the cheap one. But only when used with an ionic brush. Is it worth the price? Probably...considering it is relatively inexpensive. I do recommend you purchase a ionic brush. It will help with the whole sleek and smooth affect.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2009
    / Jacksonville, Fl
  • I Like It 4 Star Rating
    I bought this dryer few weeks back to replace my old hair dryer. Drying is not significantly faster compared to my old one, but it definitely leaves my hair more shiny, smooth and frizz-free. It is slightly heavy but very manageable for personal use. I hardly use my CHI straightener for anything but minor finishing since Ive bought this. My natural hair is voluminous-dry-wavy and have always needed a straightener in past to style them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2009
    / TN
  • Great Dryer 5 Star Rating
    its a little heavier than my last dryer but the results are amazing. My hair is naturally thin and dry but using this hair makes it look and feel a lot healthier. I never understood why people buy expensive hair dryers but it was definately worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2009
    / Iowa City, Iowa
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    I have to respectfully disagree with the comment below. I have been a hairdresser for 3 years and this is by far my favorite hairdryer. Ive had the Chi(s), Super Salano, and Centrix. All cost more than this dryer and do not compare in my opinion. Ive noticed the hair is drying not only MUCH quicker but shinier and healthier looking. I do not have a problem with the weight and I use it all day long. So if youre just using this as a personal blowdryer...I wouldnt let the weight comments bother you. So far, Im extremely happy with this product :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 28, 2009
    / New Orleans
  • Died 3 Months After 1 Yr Warranty 2 Star Rating
    It was great while it worked... gave me super-smooth and shiny hair, but it stopped working at full speed for some reason only a few months after the warranty ended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2009
    / Atlanta, GA
  • The Best!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have this hair dryer and its the best I have used ever!!! It makes my hair soft and dries it fast. Also, its easy on the ears. Its definitely worth every dollar I spent!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2009
    / United States
  • Not Very Reliable 2 Star Rating
    I purchased this blow dryer with the hopes of having a "quality" higher end product. After approx 20 (15-20min) uses it started to surge. After closer inspection I noticed there was sparking under the on/off switch. I could understand if this dryer was dropped or used extensively but it wasnt. Hopefully the replacement will be a bit more reliable. FYI - I will no longer be a client of Folica and I will stop recommending them to my friends and family. After sending an email that never was returned I called into customer service to find that I have to pay a $9.95 return fee. Amazing considering I am the one inconvenienced. Im sure this review will never make it online - Good Bye Folica

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2009
    / Tega Cay, SC
  • Not The Greatest... 3 Star Rating
    I was so excited about finally getting the Solia flat irons and blow dryer, Flat irons great, Blow dryer eehhh. I guess its ok. I dont like that the nozzel gets so tiny in the front its almost impossible to find any attachments that fit. And I HATE concentrater Nozzels! but i guess if it gets the job done, its ok. But i wouldnt recommend, unless ur styling other people with it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 16, 2009
    / Las Vegas, NV
  • Don't Need To Flat Iron As Often Now! Thin Hair Has Volume! 5 Star Rating
    I have only ever bought Conair hair dryers in the past and now know what Ive been missing (AND why my hair was falling out....)I have had this dryer for a couple of weeks now and cant say enough good things about it. It is easy to hold, not too heavy or large, long professional cord (with a fuse protector if it shorts the fuse), had different heat/fan settings and the best part, it makes my hair look and feel amazing.I have long thin(ing) hair so I wanted something that would be safe to use while at the same time provide volume to my sometimes limp, lifeless hair.I couldnt be more different. I dont even have to flat iron my hair most days now because this dryer does such a good job to begin with. Mostly I just blow dry my hair upside down and head to work, AND its quick. I can dry my hair completely in 10 mins.My hair is totally thanking me now, and is looking better than it has in YEARS! I wish I would have known the real difference between Conair products and the real thing years ago. Oh well, now all I can do is pass along the review of an amazing product! Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2009
    / Mississauga, ON, Canada
Server Name