Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Speed Flow, Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Of The Best 5 Star Rating
    This is the best dryer I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2010
  • Perfect! 5 Star Rating
    My Chi dryer stopped blowing hot air, so it was time for a new purchase. Came upon Folica, and checked out their dryers. This dryer is amazing. Even in the humid summer of DC, it dries my hair in minutes! What drew me to it online, was how cute it was! In this case form and function are both top notch. The weight and weight distribution is perfect, the noise level is quite comfortable also. The switches are very well places, and well designed. With the Chi, I was always accidentally turning it off, which got to be very annoying. Best hairdryer I've had yet! I just hope it doesn't die after 2 yrs.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2010
  • A Gift From God! 5 Star Rating
    I used this. And dear god. My hair feels sooooo good. I usually need to spend like 11 minutes to dry my hair, but with this, 5 minutes is all I need. I still straighten it, but it looks SOOO much better. I really recommend this to someone with dry frizzy hair. Oh, it is also very quiet too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2010
  • I Was Expecting A Miracle...i Got A Small One... 4 Star Rating
    I have been using a Conair dryer for years now, I have had no complaints, I use a tourmaline brush and I just assumed that there was no hope for my frizzy, curly, fly-away hair...I assumed it would always take forever to dry my thick hair. Then I read these reviews and bought this dryer for myself. I used it today for the first time, along with Rusk Str8 lotion. I was not completely blown away (He he) with this dryer. It was quiet, and its not heavy...for all you out there complaining its too heavy, I suggest you go to the gym. It took about as long to dry as my Conair, in fact it took a bit longer, I had to take a break because I was getting tired of standing. At first it seemed as if it was just another blow dryer that cost a heck of a lot more, my hair was still coming out frizzy and fly-away...then as it dried more, I could tell that there was indeed a difference in the texture of my hair. I used the cool shot function and it really locked in the under-curl I was trying to achieve, not completely frizz free but much better than my current dryer. I actually put my hair back in a braid and let the ends go natural and it has a pretty smooth look and feel to it. Overall, I think I am pleased with my purchase. Just day one, lets see how long this lasts and if it gets better...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2010
    / New York
  • What A Difference! 5 Star Rating
    I have always used 'drug store' brand hair dryers before, and what a difference this one makes! My hair is now smooth without having to flat iron it. Living in the south, I think I finally found a tool that makes my hair humidity proof.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2010
  • Best Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    By far the best blow dryer ever! Absolutely LOVE them!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2010
    / New York, NY
  • Solia Dryer 3 Star Rating
    nice looking dryer its not light heavy and noisey for professional use

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 26, 2010
  • Good But Could Be Better 4 Star Rating
    I was using a Babybliss hairdryer that I loved but after having used it for several years it died. I could not find that same hairdryer so after researching on the internet, I decided to buy and try the Solia. I like the feel of it and it is easy to operate while in use but I don't think I am getting the shine or volume that I got from my Babybliss.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 25, 2010
  • The Best I've Owned.. 5 Star Rating
    Like most people I've bought inexpensive hair dryers over the years..I bought this one about 3 years ago for my daughter but after I used it once I decided that we would share it..Not only does it take less time but the way it makes my hair feel and look after each use is worth every penny..I will be purchasing another one...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 22, 2010
  • Worked Wonders 5 Star Rating
    I decided to purchase this hair dryer because I am tired of straightening my hair. I wanted some volume! And it was the first time ever that I blowdried my hair. Well, it went great. This hair dryer is awesome. With a little bit more practice I'll be a pro ;-)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 21, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
Server Name