Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Keeps Stopping While I'm Blowing My Hair Dry 1 Star Rating
    I bought one and it kept stopping. I send it back got another, it too kept stopping. Finally got a third, it lasted a while now it's stopping. I asked if anyone else was having this
    problem with this Solia, Folica said no, I can't for the life of me understand why I
    am the only person to keep getting a hair dryer that has this problem? Not happy at all.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 29, 2014
  • Spending The Cash On A Good Dryer Was So Worth It!! 5 Star Rating
    I am cheap which sums up the reason that into my thirties is the first time I bought a dryer costing more than $25. I feel like a complete idiot now that I know all the time I would have saved drying my hair. Highly recommend this one as it cut my drying time by more than half. I have thick hair so normally I need to split it up into sections each taking at least 10 minutes each to dry. Now this baby is so powerful I only concentrate on the top layer to get all the flyaways tamed down (5 minutes) and then in 10 minutes I am able to get the rest dry! And get this my hair is smooth as if I quickly round brushed it. Highly recommend this one for anyone looking to save on drying time and get smoother locks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 23, 2014
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Hair Blower 5 Star Rating
    The ratings helped in my selection of this hair blower. It has to be the best hair blower I've bought to date!! Thanks again for your quick processing & shipping of the products I ordered!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 20, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair
  • Not Love At First Sight.....but Give It A Chance 5 Star Rating
    Read a lot of reviews and had narrowed it down to a couple of hair driers. I was sceptical and hestitant to pay this much for a hair drier. Decided to finally try the Solia because I have had such good luck with my flat iron Solia. My hair type is thin but I have a lot of it so it takes a long time to dry. It also has a natural curl and when straightened still has that split end fly away look. (Some of you know exactly what I am talking about.)

    It took me a few times to use it before I loved it. I had to play with the different settings to see what worked best for my hair. The hair drier is not a bad weight and my arm did not get tired while using it. I can see how some complained about the cord length being real long but I would rather have it to long than to short.

    Although it does not get as hot as some of my previous driers it does the trick. It is pretty powerful and at first felt like over-kill. Once I got used to it though I loved it. It has cut down on my dry time. What I really like is how smooth and especially soft my hair is when I am done. Once I get most of the moisture out I use the concentrator and round brush to make is as straight as possible before using the straight iron. The fly aways seem less and the frizz is also less. This has also helped cutting down on flat iron time.

    Glad I gave it a week or 2 because now I am very happy with this drier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2014
    / Butler, PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I love this blow dryer! I have never had a blow dryer that is soo powerful! Really cuts my drying time in 1/2! The cord is super long, and I love the cool shot feature! Loved the $40.00 off the price of the dryer if I sent in my old dryer! I definitley love the recycling and then what the price I paid for an AMAZING Blow dryer!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Blowdryer! 5 Star Rating
    I bought one for myself a couple of years ago and have been very happy with it! I have two teenage daughters that use it also. My oldest is heading off to college in the fall and when I asked if she would like a small travel type dryer she started she wanted one just like mine. She has very thick hair and she stated it dries it quickly. I am sure I will be buying a third one when my other daughter goes off to college! Very powerful dryer and a great product for the money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 14, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Ever 5 Star Rating
    Best hairdryer ever. It's quiet, super powerful and has good temperature control. It also has this great rubber ring around it that keeps it from slipping off the counter. I love it, I'm so glad I bought it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • It's Just Ok 3 Star Rating
    I've had the same Helen of Troy Hair Dryer for the past 13 years and it has served me well. I have very thick and curly hair (3c curl type) so my typical drying time is about 45 minutes to an hour because I have to take breaks. I was hoping that getting a newer professional dryer would cut my time down. Unfortunately, it did not. The Solia did get a little hotter but it mostly just blew extra air and felt a little out of control. I'll keep it because I got such a good deal on it but I'm sure there is something better out there.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Life Changing Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    My hair is: relaxed, no color, dry, thick, shoulder length, Chaka Khan

    I bought this product because: For the past year, I have decided to not go to the hair salon for my weekly set, and do it at home! With my old dryer (a Conair I had for 7, 8 years) it would take me about 2 hours to blow dry and flat iron (Soli Tourmaline Ceramic Ion). I tried my Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer yesterday and it took me 30 minutes total. 30 MINUTES! Unheard of with my thick relaxed hair!
    I used it this way: I washed/conditioned, sectioned my hair into 9 sections, used a round brush around each sections edges and my Denman Classic Styling Brush 9-Row to straighten each section. Flat ironed the ends and voila!
    My results were: Silky, soft, shiny and even my husband noticed a difference on first glance.
    I liked it because: the dryer was lightweight and powerful!
    I would it because: its a great bang for the price, especially if you participate in the Recycle Program!
    I think it's be good for someone with hair like me!
    Final thoughts: Do yourself a favor and buy this please!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 27, 2014
    / Brooklyn, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Not Impressed 2 Star Rating
    I tried the folica because I was looking for a dryer to help tame the frizzies. I have fine hair and the reviews I read were good. I wouldn't mind spending the money if I was pleased. I returned the unit because I felt it was no different then the dryer I purchased at the local drugstore (no name dropping) .

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2014
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name