Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

816 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 816 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (816)
Show All 816 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I finally had my fill of buying cheap dryers from a "box and bag" store. The last straw was one I purchased that was made by a famous makeup brand. I only used it once. My ears actually were ringing after using it, because of the loudness. Since the unit was typical of any that can be purchased at a store, I figured I could either continue to waste time and money trying to find one that was better (doubtful), or I could spend the money and get a professional unit. I'm SO glad I did. My husband and I love this dryer. I realize that one of the recurring comments in other reviews is true...this type of dryer does do away with frizzies. It does take a bit longer to dry, but that's because you're not blasting your hair with scorching heat. It also weighs a bit more than a cheapie, but that says to me- all plastic housing being equal,- the inner workings are probably heftier and better constructed. It is also far quieter than any unit I've ever purchased "over the counter".
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This blow dryer is amazing. My hair is short to medium just touching my neck. I read a lot of reviews and couldn't decide between the sedu and the solia. I finally went with the Solia. I'm letting my relaxer grow out. Using the solia blow dryer makes my hair almost straight, leaving some natural texture. Over the weekend I was able to use a flat iron only on the ends and my hair looked nice. This dryer works very fast. I didn't think professional products made that much of a difference when it comes to styling the hair, but it does.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Pretty Average.
    After yearssss and yearrssss of air drying my naturally wavy hair, and then hitting it with a flat iron; when I started going to a salon I notice how much difference the blow dryer made. So, I tossed my 19.99 conair, travel blow dryer (lol) that I occationally used and went for this one. It's really pretty, great air flow and temp settings which is nice. It's a bit heavy for your wrist and really didn't make much of a difference in drying my hair. Took about the same amount of time, cost 60 dollars more, BUT it did leave it quite a bit softer than the conair dryer. And I didn't need nearly as much product on my hair (leave in conditioner, etc). So if you don't mind paying 80 dollars for an average hair dryer that makes your hair a little softer, this is the one!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    Dries my hair fast and I also love the heat and power settings. Wish it had a connection to use for curly hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quick And Powerful
    I got this dryer for myself for Christmas. I was looking for an ionic dryer to see if it really made a difference. Before that I was using a conair. The difference is amazing. There's more shine for sure. I don't have long hair. Its only medium length (touching my neck). I'm letting my relaxer grow it. I last put a relaxer on my hair in September. So, because of the length, it only takes about five minutes to dry my hair. I use the paddle brush that comes with it. My hair looks good. I don't see hair strands in the brush or on the bathroom sink like I did with the conair. This dryer is powerful. My husband joked and said compared to his hair dryer the Solia is like a jet engine. I'm glad I broke down and purchased this dryer.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ionic Blow Dryer
    This hair dryer evenly distributes the heat and my hair is soft and shiny after the blow-dry - I use the attachment that comes with this hair dryer - and the cord is nice and long so you can manuver - my hair is fine, color-treated and curly - with this hair dryer - I am not "blasting hot air" on my hair and I can get volume and bounce with this dryer and curling iron - this "ionic" -and I was skeptical - is the right tool - to avoid drying hair with blasting heat, and getting frizzies and dryness after the blow dry - none of these prior problems are happening with my hair
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Haven, CT
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Tames Thick, Frizzy Hair In No Time
    I have very thick, wavy hair that tends to get frizzy all too easily. This hair dryer does a great job keeping it in check: sleek and smooth. It takes only about 5 minutes to get my hair dry enough to leave the house without freezing in the New England winter; 10 minutes to be fully dry and styled. It is a little heavy, but not so much that it's annoying when used. Overall, I'm a fan!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Broke After A Couple Of Months.
    I was so excited to have this hairdryer, based on the reviews it seemed like a great buy. Well first of all it didn't really 'cut time in half'. It was better than my conair hair dryer but it really didn't give any different results. And it's not any quieter than any other dryer i've tried. Also, it broke because i had dropped it, but it wasn't even a really huge drop so i was quite dissappointed. Overall, i could've done without.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Power Switch Broke In Less Than A Year
    I loved this dryer until the owed switch broke. Suddenly it runs at half power unless I press really hard on the switch.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    What I Was Looking For
    I live in a city that is very humid most of the year and have naturally wavy hair. I have worn it short for years because of the weather but have grown it out a bit. I really needed a good hair dryer to limit the frizzies and enable to straighten it without using a flat iron.

    This dryer has a lot of blowing power and seems to smooth my hair really well. It is a bit heavy but low on noise.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name