Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

818 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 818 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (818)
Show All 818 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hair Dryer
    I have only used it a couple times. I like it so far because it dries my hair quickly and also makes my hair softer. I have a coarse and thick hair. With the free Solia flat iron that I got from purchasing this hair dryer, it works like wonder. My hair never feels this soft using only hair dryer and flat iron. I will give more update of this review once I get to use this hair dryer more often.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dryer Only Blasts Semi Warm Air
    I have owned an ionic hair dryer since they first were in existance, but the one I have owned for many years seems to be getting too hot and, just, overall, I felt like I needed a newer one before my current one bites the dust. I have been reviewing and researching dryers for the past year, and finally decided to go with the Solia. Man, I am sorry to say I am disappointed. Given so many great reviews, I almost wondered if mine was defective but then I have came across a few other reviews similiar to mine. Basically, this blasts alot of air alright, but not very warm air at all. My hair is fine/medium, wavy, mid length bob, and this dryer does not even get hot enough to straighten my wave. I am someone who uses a brush to dry and style my hair straight, and then I go..I don't like fussing with flat irons, etc. Well this dryer was blowing luke warm air not even warm enough to style...super bummed!! I must say that my hair feels great after using this though...it feels soft and smooth. I would think that for people who just want a great hair dryer (but not one to style and straighten with) then this would be a great dryer. My search continues...
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hairdryer!
    Returned my T3 featherweight dryer(bought elsewhere), and was looking for one I liked better. This one is definitely it! It's a little heavier, but it's truly awesome. It feels so sturdy, but it's balanced well so my arm doesn't get tired at all. The heat is great, and even throughout which was one thing I didn't like with the T3, besides its smell. This hairdryer is well-made, with no little plastic things that may get weak and break off. Like the plastic prongs that held the filter onto my Babyliss Pro that broke off, and rendered that dryer useless. It dries my hair quickly without drying it out. The diffuser, sold seperately, is good too.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Staten Island, New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Need To Pay $200 For A Blow Dryer
    Simple & easy word...AMAZING! =) LOVE IT <3
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dries Incredibly Fast!
    Finally broke down and got a "good" hairdryer and I love this dryer. Its super powerful and dries very quickly! I suggest using a serum of something to put in your hair while its wet before you blow it out (ie TIGI SMALL TALK) so you won't have any flyaways after all is said and done! Would highly recommend this BRAND to anyone. I have the straightener as well! Love love love!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I have the solia 1 3/4" flattening iron and I'm really happy with it, so i decided to give their hairdryer a try. What a good idea, it leaves my hair smooth and silky. It takes no time to dry ( I have long and thick hair). I would definitely recommend this hairdryer to everyone that's is in the market to purchase one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Nice!!!
    All I have to compare this to is my cheap Revlon blowdryer I've used all my life and this one is SO MUCH BETTER. I can't get over how soft my hair is when I'm done blow drying it and how much quicker it gets dry. A good blow dryer is DEFINITELY worth the money. I'm only sorry I didn't do it sooner!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing! Hot Dryer But Keeps Me Cool!
    I have been so impressed with this hair dryer. I purchased it because I had used the brand's flat iron, and thought I would give this dryer a try. It is great and is hot enough to dry my hair fast, but not so hot that it damages it. This is also the first blow dryer I have ever had that doesn't leave me sweating after I'm done blow drying! I have no idea how they do it, but its awesome to not have to take a break because I'm starting to sweat from the heat of the blow dryer!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good, But It Stopped Working After A Year Of Use
    If you are going to spend almost $100 on a hair dryer might as well buy one that will last longer. A year, thats what I got out of mine, its a good dryer, a year of use. Dont have the box to send it back. Im sad.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Hairdryer Is The Best One I Ever Had!!!!!!!!!!!
    I got more than the results it dries my hair much quicker than any other dryer, I have only had it for less than a month. But so far I love it!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name