Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

812 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 812 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 812 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done
    I have extremely frizzy, curly hair that I get relaxed every couple of months, so a good hair dryer is essential to me. I had purchased a Solia flat iron last year that I really like, so I decided to try out the hair dryer since spending $160 for the Sedu seemed really steep. Many reviewers have commented that this dryer does not get extremely hot, which is true, but you don't need it to. That's why it's so good for your hair! It is very powerful and dries hair with minimal frizz in a short time. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it is slightly heavier than I would like compared to my trusty old silver Ion hair dryer, but other than that I have no complaints.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Overall Disappointment, Honestly.
    Just got this hair dryer yesterday and tried it this morning. What a disappointment! It is heavy (not as advertised) and louder than I thought it would be. The biggest turn down was that it blows the air way too strong and too fast, even at the lowest speed. As others mentioned, it really doesn't generate a hot air at all. It is just warm at most. After using it, my hair were flat and not conditioned. The strong and fast speed (at the low setting) felt like a wind tunnel and it seemed that it was gonna brake my hair. There was some shine in my hair, but I was not sure is it was the dryer or the product that I used on my hair. It took a long time to dry and it left some fly away.
    I returned this dryer today and I already ordered my favorite dryer ever, T3. I had one for 5 years and it burned out. Oh well. T3 is the best dryer I have ever owned and it has 100% tourmaline crystals. This dryer left my hair generously conditioned, very silky, shiny and smooth. I love the T3 dryer and that's what I ordered instead of Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic dryer. Oh, did I mentioned that the T3 is featherweight?? Very light. After using Solia for 5 min my hand was hurting and had to take a little break.
    I would definitely NOT recommend Solia hair dryer, but I could swear by the T3 dryer any day. Good luck.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I have never been compelled to write a product review on ANYTHING EVER, so this is huge.

    This is the best dryer I have ever used. My hair is naturally wavy, and turns into a giant puff ball of dry frizzy mess when I dry it; ironing is a must for me (don't get me wrong though, I still use my sedu (amaze) to flatten it out and make it sleek). This dryer eliminates ALL frizz! My hair is shiny, smooth, and feels like silk. The ends are still a bit puffy though, but I think with practice and a better and bigger round brush, that would go away.

    The only thing I don't like about the dryer is how GD heavy it is! I'm used to cheap CVS brand ones that are made of plastic. This one hurt my hand :(

    All in all, this product is THE BOMB.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Niceeee
    I don't really review things but I have to say this dryer is brilliant. First it doesn't make that horrible loud sound the others make and it leaves my hair feeling baby soft. I was skeptical about the good reviews because it is hard to find a good blower. The only problem is that it doesn't come with an attachable comb.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Lexington, Ky
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Went From A Revlon To The Solia, And I Will Never Go Back!
    I was using a Revlon cheap hair dryer. Every morning my hair was a giant poof ball after drying it. I was thinking about getting a keratin treatment, to save me some time in the mornings and help with my frizz, but now with this new hair dryer I dont need to spend that money. I barely have to straighten my hair in the mornings! My sister has a Sedu and it does not work the same as this hair dryer. the Sedu tangled my hair and since my hair is so thin it made my hair greasier, and I still had to straighten to make it look tame. The Solia leaves my hair soft and frizz free!! I LOVE IT!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful & Amazing
    I use this dryer on my daughters and myself and not only does it dryer our hair fast, but it also leaves our softer than the normal and helps with the frizzing. The heat settings are great. This dryer is powerful and amazing! Definitely a recommend product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Was ''blown'' Away
    I could not beleive the air flow on this dryer ! Was like being in a rolling car with my head out the window. Where have you been ! Even hair dressers get depressed when i walk in, that's how thick and dry my hair is......I do not despair anymore at the thought of blow drying my hair. I actualy look foward to it now !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This is hands down the best blow dryer ever!!!! I've let all of my friends borrow and they have all bought one the next day.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Get Hot Enough
    I did not believe it but I should have listened to the other reviews when it was mentioned multiple times that this blow dryer did not get hot enough. It's so true! I have long (up to the waist), somewhat thick hair and using this blow dryer left my hair frizzy so I immediately returned it and purchased an Elchim one. One thing great is that Folica customer service is so quick!. I got the replacement in just about 2 days.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Dryer
    Definitely a great purchase! Dries my hair quickly and leaves it shiny.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name