Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

798 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 798 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (798)
Show All 798 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Cold Shot Button Worthless
    I am not impressed at all with the cold shot button. First of all, it's a click button, not a button that you hold down. It's in an awkward location that's hard to reach and then when you do reach it you can't tell if you clicked it or not because the click isn't quite loud enough to hear over the dryer. When it is clicked it takes forever for the cold air to start, making you wonder again if it was clicked or nor. Annoying.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer
    I was battling between this one and the sedu but i chose this one because it was cheaper. I am very impressed! Prior to this i was using Conair Yellow Bird which was actually my moms. This is my first personal dryer and i like it far more than the conair. The drying time whether on cool or high is very fast! my hair still looked poofy after drying. I noticed that my hair is a lot more tamed after drying with this. I also like the long cord. The only negative i can say about it is that you really have to make sure the nuzzle is on tight as it will blow right off!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Does Not Get Hot
    As other reviewers have said, this dryer does not get hot. I was disappointed when my last digital Hot Tools dryer finally bit the bullet after 5 long reliable years. I looked and looked for that dryer too before finally purchasing this one. I didn't have much time to decide, I needed a dryer. I did not want to spend $20 at my grocery store on something I'd probably never use again, but I should have, to return this dang thing. It doesn't get hot, so it makes drying my naturally super curly hair a pain. I could acheive a much more straight/frizz free style with my Hot Tools. Certainly I'll be investing in another one as soon as I can afford it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loves It
    SALON QUALITY. I BARELY HAVE TO USE MY FLAT IRON, I'M A FIRM BELIEVER YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. LOVE THIS HAIRDRYER WOULD DEF BUY ANOTHER ONE IN THE FUTURE.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not So Hot!
    Bought it, tried it, returned it!!! The haird ryer doesn't get hot at all. Couldn't style my hair with the cool air, so my hair was flat and frizzy. Was surprised I didn't see more of this complaint in other reviews. Saw it once or twice, but figured it must be good based on the majority of reviews. I am now trying the Solano.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Overall, A Great Deal.
    This is a great hair dryer for the price. It has many settings to work with, and dries my hair quickly. I would recommend it to anyone and recommend that they purchase it through folica.com.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Washington, D.C.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Impressed As I Thought I Would Be
    After reading lots of great reviews, I decided to purchase this hair dryer and had high hopes. Although I'm not disappointed, I'm also not impressed. It's just ok, especially for a hair dryer that retails for $150. I would probably be more upset about the purchase had I not got it at such a great price.

    As some of the other reviews noted, the dryer doesn't really produce "hot" air; it's tepid at best. It's fine for me because my hair is not super thick and I rarely style with just a round brush and dryer, but I don't think this is a great product for people looking to style their hair primarily with a hair dryer and round/paddle brush. If you buy this hair dryer, just don't expect to be impressed.

    On another note, Folica was great. My package arrived the next day. Wonderful company.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Was Not What I Expected
    Was definately what I expected... If you have curly hair this is not the blow dryer for you... I'm definately returning this blow dryer.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dry Time Cut In Half!
    This is one powerful blow dryer! My old one took forever to dry my hair, but now it takes less than half the time! The cord is nice and heavy as well as being long. I have only used it a few times since getting it, but so far I LOVE it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Absolutely Love This Hair Dryer
    I got this dryer a couple months ago and I absolutely love it. I'm one of those people who did not believe that a blow dryer makes any difference in the outcome of hair growth or a hair style. I mean, it all comes down to the hair products and the flat iron right? Wrong. A good blow dryer makes a ton of difference. After I dry my hair with my solia my hair feels so soft and I hardly experience any shedding. My hair growth journey will be so much easier with this dryer.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name