Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • You Will Not Be Disappointed!! 5 Star Rating
    This is a fantastic hair dryer. I first used my sister-in-law's and bought one for myself. My daughter loved it so much, I bought her one for her birthday. I can tell you that 3 very satisfied women with this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Bad Design 3 Star Rating
    I mostly just looked at the star rating, and didn't read through the reviews, so this might have been stated previously. The buttons for temp and speed, are in the exact spot that I hold the dryer, so I inadvertantly end up changing both several times when drying my hair. It's also pretty heavy, but I got used to that. Otherwise, the results are good, I just wish the location of the buttons were elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Problems After 1 Year 3 Star Rating
    This dryer is great at quickly drying my hair, but after 1 year of moderate use the highest speed is broken. I can still use the dryer, and I tend to use it on the lower speed setting anyway, so it's not a huge deal, but for $80 nothing on this dryer should be breaking after a year.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2011
    / Houston
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love My Solia Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love my new Solia hairdryer, because it leaves my hair shiny, full of volume and it does not dry out my hair. The dryer is easy to handle, with a nice grip, and it is the perfect weight. The quality of the hairdryer is excellent and I know it will be very durable. The attachments are easy to put it came with a 2 year warranty and paddle brush! I already recommended it to my best friend!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 12, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Everything I Expected And More! 5 Star Rating
    In the past, I've had a few bad/cheap hair dryers from Wal-Mart and Target, but none of them have given me the result the Solia has. I had been looking around for a quality hair dryer for some time and I was considering buying one from Sally's. However, I found Folica. I looked through tons of reviews to see which hair dryer might be right for my hair type (I'm of African, a bit of German, and Indian descent) and this one seemed like it would work well (and it was 84.99. I mean, come on? For a professional dryer?) When I first used it I put Crack Leave-In Cream throughout my hair and then proceeded to blow drying it straight. I was so surprised because it got all of my hair pin-straight in less than thirty minutes. The only time that happens is when I go to the stylist and spend over seventy dollars every two weeks, so I figure that this is a less expensive (and better) approach to my hair situation! Also, it can get very hot, so be careful. I'd advise putting some kind of cream or something in your hair prior to blow drying.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2011
    / Chicago, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I love my new Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer. It dries my hair quickly. It isn't too heavy or bulky. My hair looks great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2011
    / San Diego, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Good 5 Star Rating
    Dry fast. It's the best dryer i've used.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2011
    / MI
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair
  • Everything I Expected And More! 5 Star Rating
    In the past, I've had a few bad/cheap hair dryers from Wal-Mart and Target, but none of them have given me the result the Solia has. I had been looking around for a quality hair dryer for some time and I was considering buying one from Sally's. However, I found Folica. I looked through tons of reviews to see which hair dryer might be right for my hair type (I'm of African, a bit of German, and Indian descent) and this one seemed like it would work well (and it was 84.99. I mean, come on? For a professional dryer?) When I first used it I put Crack Leave-In Cream throughout my hair and then proceeded to blow drying it straight. I was so surprised because it got all of my hair pin-straight in less than thirty minutes. The only time that happens is when I go to the stylist and spend over seventy dollars every two weeks, so I figure that this is a less expensive (and better) approach to my hair situation!

    Also, it can get very hot, so be careful. I'd advise putting some kind of cream or something in your hair prior to blow drying.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2011
    / Chicago, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • So Far So Good 5 Star Rating
    I've only had one other hair dyer before I purchased this one. This was defintely an upgrade! My favs: the speed and end result. My hair is so silky and smooth. I find the cold button to be useful. Overall I enjoy my hair dryer very much. The only thing I would say is my least fav: the cord. They added extra length which is good if your outlet connections are far but it would have been nice if there was a way to automatically roll up the cord for easier storage.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 8, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Great Great Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I'm extremely happy with this dryer. It looks strong, great heat and not really heavy. I like the results, no frizz. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 8, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name