ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

824 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 824 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (824)
Show All 824 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Corpus Christi, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dries My Hair In Half The Time!
    I have very thick, somewhat wavy hair that just becomes unmanageable when blow drying it. I have to section my hair in the 3 sections and work on them one at a time just to keep from pouring sweat and ending up with a fuzz ball on my head. The Solia hair dryer has worked wonders on my hair. It is so smooth and flat afterwards, I only need a slight touch up with the flat iron afterwards. It has also made my hair softer and shinier. I would highly recommend this blow dryer....love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Glad I Have This.
    I love the power, and moderate purr of this dryer. The temp and speed controls are well placed on the side of the handle, and don't change w/ an accidental touch of a finger while in use. You have to make a deliberate effort to change the speed or temp. I could tell it's hottest temp is not as, ouch HOT as the Seda (and other) dryers I've had in the past and am enjoying the slight difference. My hair, short to shoulder length/thick fine hair, drys quickly w/ shine and movement. And, as mentioned by others, your bathroom does not get oven hot while using it. When I'm done drying my hair I am a little overheated, but, not sweaty sticky hot as I've always expierenced w/ past hair dryers. It's a nice difference. The dryer looks black in the pic, but, to my pleasant surprise it's really a deep dark navy w/ a bit of sparkle that adds dimension to the color. I'm very happy w/ this dryer!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Blacksburg, VA
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Was My Upgrade!
    I've had a drugstore dryer for years and it was definitly time for an upgrade! I picked this one bc of the price. The dryer is heaver than I expected, but in a solid, sturdy way. I think for the price it is a good quality and it's reduced my hair drying time. The only complaint I have about it, is the heat settings are weird. It's either low or high heat, but on either, it doesn't feel like much heat is going on. It does dry my hair so it works, but it just doesn't feel hot enough. I have really thin hair, so for ppl with thicker hair, it might be more difficult to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Omaha, NE
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Blow Dryer!
    Let me start of by saying I totally love this blow dryer. I used it on the lowest heat setting and the lowest fan power...because that's all I needed. I have mid length hair and this got my hair dry in now time. It is a very powerful blow dryer so you don't really need to have it on full blast. My hair got dry very quickly and was very smooth. I'm not sure I would really recommend this for someone with fine hair though...it might be overkill. This is more for those with longer, thicker hair that other blow dryers really can't stand to. I think it also cuts drying time way down. My only problem with this blow dryer is that its a bit on the heavy side....actually its very heavy. So my hands got tired after a few minutes. However, I think its because my other dryer was very lightweight so it took some adjusting. After a while I forgot it was so heavy. For that I'd really give it 4.5 stars. Other than that its a winner.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Give It Time..
    i got this blow dryer recently and i really like it. it makes my hair super soft and it makes it look healthy even though i have so many split ends. i have fine hair and a lot of it like way more than normal people and its really long down to my waist so it does take me a good 45-50 mins to blow dry my hair so it doesn't lessen my blow drying time. i love the air flow its super powerful and sounds so professional the only thing is that right after you blow dry it the ends look kinda ... not smooth i guess but after a couple of hours my hair looks super smooth and sleek and all the frizz is gone! i've been getting so many compliments on my hair i love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Return It
    I'm a person of Asian descent and luckily the stereotype of Asian hair applies to me. I have thick, dark, naturally shiny hair. i wouldn't say my hair is coarse. However, when I come out of the shower and don't blow dry it, it stays frizzy till the next day. One the second day the frizz calms down and then I have nice soft hair. However, when I need to go somewhere, I can't wait for 12 hours for the frizz to go away.

    I've used a Conair hair dryer for about four years and decided that it was time for it to go. It wasn't the best - it was just OK. Since I usually use and keep my products for a long time, I decided to put a little more money into a good product so based on the reviews I bought the Solia 1875. Many people with thin hair had had problems with their hair getting really flat after using it and I thought it'd be great to tame my wild after-shower-hair.

    I was very disappointed in the product. Why?
    1. It took longer to dry my hair than my little $15 travel dryer (Revlon 1875).
    2. It didn't tame the frizz much but my hair felt really greasy for some reason. I didn't use any products.
    3. The next day after washing my hair, my hair felt like straw, especially the ends. Usually the next day after washing is when my hair gets soft and silky (without any products).
    4. This is a big one. I work out every day and think I'm pretty strong. However, this hair dryer still feels really heavy. When I first held it, it felt like a rock. It's not as heavy as my mortar and pestle that I use for cooking but probably a quarter of its weight.

    So! I'm returning the product as soon as I can. Good luck to those of you who choose to go with it.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Products Rock
    I love my new hair dryer, definitely lowers my drying time.The air blows very fast, making it very effective. It does not get too hot, which shows that it does less damage. Although it isn't is hot, it is still quicker because of the air speed. I also have the Solia flat iron, my new favorite brand!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Dryer Rocks!
    I have curly hair and I always asked my hair dresser how when she blow drys my hair is is almost straight... she told me it was this dryer. I bought it and used it at home and she is so right! It drys my haor fast without frizz and makes it where I only have to touch it up with the flat iron!!! It also cut my drying time down to nothing.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So Strong That It Dried Out My Hair
    I didn't really like the Solia because it blew SO STRONG that it ultimately dried out my hair. I'm African-American with thick relaxed hair and we need nutrients in our hair for it to be healthy. I feel like this blow dryer blew all of those nutrients out. It also made my hair kind of brittle and poofy rather than soft and flowy.
    11 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I've fallen in love with this blow dryer. I love all of the settings on it, how lightweight it is and how it doesnt totally dry out my hair. I also lOve the sparkles on it. Worth the money. =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name