20% off Site Wide

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    This hairdryer is amazing! It dries my hair so quickly and the two different size nozels are perfect - I would highly recommend this to anyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 2, 2011
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best One Yet! 4 Star Rating
    I was very excited about this hairdryer after reading all the positive reviews, and also owning a Solia flat iron (which is AMAZING!). As usual, Folica pricing was the best, and shipping was fast. I had high hopes, and the dryer delivered...mostly. Pros: very lightweight, includes 2 concentrators, love the multiple temperature and speed settings. I have very thick, curly/wavy hair which, to this day, cannot be styled using only a hairdryer (even by professional stylists). Having said that, this dryer has majorly reduced the amount of frizz I usually have when blow drying. That alone makes this dryer work the price for me. I still hold out hope that one day I can find a hairdryer that makes it possible for my hair to look good with just the dryer and brush alone, but I'm still waiting for that day to come. Despite that, I would definitely recommend this dryer to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2011
    / Central Illinois
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Blow Dryer Is Great! 5 Star Rating
    I just bought this hair dryer. It's fantastic and dry my hair very quick.

    This is the first time I try high priced hair dryer, the money is worth it.
    I hope it last long.


    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Dries So Fast! 5 Star Rating
    Love this hair dryer and its dried my thick hair faster than any other hair dryer ive used!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2011
    / Washington, Us
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing, Fast Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Well I did my research first on this and I've got to say, I definitely made the right choice. Yes, this blowdryer is somewhat expensive, but it is absolutely worth every single penny. I am a student myself and don't really have the funds to be spending on things like hair dryers, but I must say, time is money and this thing saves me SO much time getting ready in the morning. I love how fast it dries my hair and how soft it feels after. The fact that there is a cool setting and not just a "cold shot" button is really wonderful. I can blow dry some volume into my hair with the hottest setting and a roundbrush, then follow through with cold air and it sets my hair all day long. I'm not sure if this will make sense, but this blowdryer adds volume to my hair while also keeping it silky smooth. It has body, but isn'y frizzy.

    In summary, the time saved and the results of this blow dryer make it worth every penny! Especially if you happen to buy it whenever Folica is offering one of their great deals!

    Oh-- and it comes with 2 attached nozzles, which are also great when trying to direct the air directly at a section of hair using a round brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Dryer For Someone 4 Star Rating
    I believe this is a really great dryer. I have relaxed hair, it's brown and moderately thick when it's time to get a new relaxer. I love the way my hair feels when I finish blow drying it and I don't really need to flat iron it when I finish....

    However, I typically use a comb on the end of the blow dryer when I'm doing my hair and the design of this dryer doesn't allow for the attachment. They hold on as long as you're holding the comb but they pop off if you just try to dry your hair. And I haven't been able to find any comb attachments that fit this particular dryer.

    So I'll use this dryer from time to time. It's not heavy and it doesn't take long to dry my hair, but once I find one that my comb attachment will fit that I like just as well, I'll just have an extra dryer hanging around.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2011
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Relaxed Hair
  • Amazing!! 5 Star Rating
    Absolutely so worth the money. This is my first professional blow dryer and it makes a world of difference than the ones I bought from cvs. It dries fast, smooth, and looks like I came from a salon!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 22, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Dryer 5 Star Rating
    This is a great hair dryer for the price. It really dries my hair fast. Easy to handle and powerful. You can't go wrong with this and Folica's price

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • The Best! 5 Star Rating
    The Solia 1875W is hands down the BEST hairdryer I've ever owned. I have thick wavy hair and this dries it with ease and I don't have to straight iron it to death! LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Ah-mazing! 5 Star Rating
    So my sister has the most difficult hair...EVER.
    Of course I tested it out on her hair first, because i knew that if it worked on her hair, it would work on mine. And this was just amazing!
    Her hair straightened out and it didn't take half the time my other blow dryer took!
    Truly impressive!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name