Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00
$75.00
25% OFF
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 833 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (833)
Show All 833 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington, Us
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dries So Fast!
    Love this hair dryer and its dried my thick hair faster than any other hair dryer ive used!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing, Fast Hair Dryer
    Well I did my research first on this and I've got to say, I definitely made the right choice. Yes, this blowdryer is somewhat expensive, but it is absolutely worth every single penny. I am a student myself and don't really have the funds to be spending on things like hair dryers, but I must say, time is money and this thing saves me SO much time getting ready in the morning. I love how fast it dries my hair and how soft it feels after. The fact that there is a cool setting and not just a "cold shot" button is really wonderful. I can blow dry some volume into my hair with the hottest setting and a roundbrush, then follow through with cold air and it sets my hair all day long. I'm not sure if this will make sense, but this blowdryer adds volume to my hair while also keeping it silky smooth. It has body, but isn'y frizzy.

    In summary, the time saved and the results of this blow dryer make it worth every penny! Especially if you happen to buy it whenever Folica is offering one of their great deals!

    Oh-- and it comes with 2 attached nozzles, which are also great when trying to direct the air directly at a section of hair using a round brush.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer For Someone
    I believe this is a really great dryer. I have relaxed hair, it's brown and moderately thick when it's time to get a new relaxer. I love the way my hair feels when I finish blow drying it and I don't really need to flat iron it when I finish....

    However, I typically use a comb on the end of the blow dryer when I'm doing my hair and the design of this dryer doesn't allow for the attachment. They hold on as long as you're holding the comb but they pop off if you just try to dry your hair. And I haven't been able to find any comb attachments that fit this particular dryer.

    So I'll use this dryer from time to time. It's not heavy and it doesn't take long to dry my hair, but once I find one that my comb attachment will fit that I like just as well, I'll just have an extra dryer hanging around.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    Absolutely so worth the money. This is my first professional blow dryer and it makes a world of difference than the ones I bought from cvs. It dries fast, smooth, and looks like I came from a salon!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    This is a great hair dryer for the price. It really dries my hair fast. Easy to handle and powerful. You can't go wrong with this and Folica's price

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    The Solia 1875W is hands down the BEST hairdryer I've ever owned. I have thick wavy hair and this dries it with ease and I don't have to straight iron it to death! LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ah-mazing!
    So my sister has the most difficult hair...EVER.
    Of course I tested it out on her hair first, because i knew that if it worked on her hair, it would work on mine. And this was just amazing!
    Her hair straightened out and it didn't take half the time my other blow dryer took!
    Truly impressive!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Will Not Be Disappointed!!
    This is a fantastic hair dryer. I first used my sister-in-law's and bought one for myself. My daughter loved it so much, I bought her one for her birthday. I can tell you that 3 very satisfied women with this product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Bad Design
    I mostly just looked at the star rating, and didn't read through the reviews, so this might have been stated previously. The buttons for temp and speed, are in the exact spot that I hold the dryer, so I inadvertantly end up changing both several times when drying my hair. It's also pretty heavy, but I got used to that. Otherwise, the results are good, I just wish the location of the buttons were elsewhere.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Problems After 1 Year
    This dryer is great at quickly drying my hair, but after 1 year of moderate use the highest speed is broken. I can still use the dryer, and I tend to use it on the lower speed setting anyway, so it's not a huge deal, but for $80 nothing on this dryer should be breaking after a year.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name