Free 2 Day Shipping
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 827 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (827)
Show All 827 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ah-mazing!
    So my sister has the most difficult hair...EVER.
    Of course I tested it out on her hair first, because i knew that if it worked on her hair, it would work on mine. And this was just amazing!
    Her hair straightened out and it didn't take half the time my other blow dryer took!
    Truly impressive!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Will Not Be Disappointed!!
    This is a fantastic hair dryer. I first used my sister-in-law's and bought one for myself. My daughter loved it so much, I bought her one for her birthday. I can tell you that 3 very satisfied women with this product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Bad Design
    I mostly just looked at the star rating, and didn't read through the reviews, so this might have been stated previously. The buttons for temp and speed, are in the exact spot that I hold the dryer, so I inadvertantly end up changing both several times when drying my hair. It's also pretty heavy, but I got used to that. Otherwise, the results are good, I just wish the location of the buttons were elsewhere.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Problems After 1 Year
    This dryer is great at quickly drying my hair, but after 1 year of moderate use the highest speed is broken. I can still use the dryer, and I tend to use it on the lower speed setting anyway, so it's not a huge deal, but for $80 nothing on this dryer should be breaking after a year.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Solia Dryer
    I absolutely love my new Solia hairdryer, because it leaves my hair shiny, full of volume and it does not dry out my hair. The dryer is easy to handle, with a nice grip, and it is the perfect weight. The quality of the hairdryer is excellent and I know it will be very durable. The attachments are easy to put it came with a 2 year warranty and paddle brush! I already recommended it to my best friend!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Everything I Expected And More!
    In the past, I've had a few bad/cheap hair dryers from Wal-Mart and Target, but none of them have given me the result the Solia has. I had been looking around for a quality hair dryer for some time and I was considering buying one from Sally's. However, I found Folica. I looked through tons of reviews to see which hair dryer might be right for my hair type (I'm of African, a bit of German, and Indian descent) and this one seemed like it would work well (and it was 84.99. I mean, come on? For a professional dryer?) When I first used it I put Crack Leave-In Cream throughout my hair and then proceeded to blow drying it straight. I was so surprised because it got all of my hair pin-straight in less than thirty minutes. The only time that happens is when I go to the stylist and spend over seventy dollars every two weeks, so I figure that this is a less expensive (and better) approach to my hair situation! Also, it can get very hot, so be careful. I'd advise putting some kind of cream or something in your hair prior to blow drying.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    I love my new Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer. It dries my hair quickly. It isn't too heavy or bulky. My hair looks great!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good
    Dry fast. It's the best dryer i've used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Everything I Expected And More!
    In the past, I've had a few bad/cheap hair dryers from Wal-Mart and Target, but none of them have given me the result the Solia has. I had been looking around for a quality hair dryer for some time and I was considering buying one from Sally's. However, I found Folica. I looked through tons of reviews to see which hair dryer might be right for my hair type (I'm of African, a bit of German, and Indian descent) and this one seemed like it would work well (and it was 84.99. I mean, come on? For a professional dryer?) When I first used it I put Crack Leave-In Cream throughout my hair and then proceeded to blow drying it straight. I was so surprised because it got all of my hair pin-straight in less than thirty minutes. The only time that happens is when I go to the stylist and spend over seventy dollars every two weeks, so I figure that this is a less expensive (and better) approach to my hair situation!

    Also, it can get very hot, so be careful. I'd advise putting some kind of cream or something in your hair prior to blow drying.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    I've only had one other hair dyer before I purchased this one. This was defintely an upgrade! My favs: the speed and end result. My hair is so silky and smooth. I find the cold button to be useful. Overall I enjoy my hair dryer very much. The only thing I would say is my least fav: the cord. They added extra length which is good if your outlet connections are far but it would have been nice if there was a way to automatically roll up the cord for easier storage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name