ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

824 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 824 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (824)
Show All 824 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Problems After 1 Year
    This dryer is great at quickly drying my hair, but after 1 year of moderate use the highest speed is broken. I can still use the dryer, and I tend to use it on the lower speed setting anyway, so it's not a huge deal, but for $80 nothing on this dryer should be breaking after a year.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Solia Dryer
    I absolutely love my new Solia hairdryer, because it leaves my hair shiny, full of volume and it does not dry out my hair. The dryer is easy to handle, with a nice grip, and it is the perfect weight. The quality of the hairdryer is excellent and I know it will be very durable. The attachments are easy to put it came with a 2 year warranty and paddle brush! I already recommended it to my best friend!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Everything I Expected And More!
    In the past, I've had a few bad/cheap hair dryers from Wal-Mart and Target, but none of them have given me the result the Solia has. I had been looking around for a quality hair dryer for some time and I was considering buying one from Sally's. However, I found Folica. I looked through tons of reviews to see which hair dryer might be right for my hair type (I'm of African, a bit of German, and Indian descent) and this one seemed like it would work well (and it was 84.99. I mean, come on? For a professional dryer?) When I first used it I put Crack Leave-In Cream throughout my hair and then proceeded to blow drying it straight. I was so surprised because it got all of my hair pin-straight in less than thirty minutes. The only time that happens is when I go to the stylist and spend over seventy dollars every two weeks, so I figure that this is a less expensive (and better) approach to my hair situation! Also, it can get very hot, so be careful. I'd advise putting some kind of cream or something in your hair prior to blow drying.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    I love my new Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer. It dries my hair quickly. It isn't too heavy or bulky. My hair looks great!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good
    Dry fast. It's the best dryer i've used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Everything I Expected And More!
    In the past, I've had a few bad/cheap hair dryers from Wal-Mart and Target, but none of them have given me the result the Solia has. I had been looking around for a quality hair dryer for some time and I was considering buying one from Sally's. However, I found Folica. I looked through tons of reviews to see which hair dryer might be right for my hair type (I'm of African, a bit of German, and Indian descent) and this one seemed like it would work well (and it was 84.99. I mean, come on? For a professional dryer?) When I first used it I put Crack Leave-In Cream throughout my hair and then proceeded to blow drying it straight. I was so surprised because it got all of my hair pin-straight in less than thirty minutes. The only time that happens is when I go to the stylist and spend over seventy dollars every two weeks, so I figure that this is a less expensive (and better) approach to my hair situation!

    Also, it can get very hot, so be careful. I'd advise putting some kind of cream or something in your hair prior to blow drying.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    I've only had one other hair dyer before I purchased this one. This was defintely an upgrade! My favs: the speed and end result. My hair is so silky and smooth. I find the cold button to be useful. Overall I enjoy my hair dryer very much. The only thing I would say is my least fav: the cord. They added extra length which is good if your outlet connections are far but it would have been nice if there was a way to automatically roll up the cord for easier storage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Great Hair Dryer!
    I'm extremely happy with this dryer. It looks strong, great heat and not really heavy. I like the results, no frizz. Highly recommended.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Of The Best Investments I Made
    I didn't notice a difference in my hair until I switched from my Conair to Solia.
    My drying time was cut in half and my hair felt silky and shiny. I feel like my bathroom transforms into a salon every time I start washing and blow drying.


    I also use a lot of Oribe brand products to soften and reconstruct my hair, but noticed that the Solia dryer didn't leave my hair frizzy unlike the Conair dryer. My hair stylist wondered how I got my hair healthier and shinier in three weeks. Please note that my hair was severely damaged due to a bad bleach and highlight job. At that time, my hair felt over processed, dry, and brittle. The Solia dryer helped contribute to my hair's path to recovery.


    Although guys don't have as much hair as women, the dryer even had my brother raving about this product. He immediately noticed that his hair was much more smoother and not as dry.


    I definitely recommend sticking to a professional hair dryer since hair is something you have to wear everyday and it is one of the first things people notice about you.
    Invest in a Solia dryer! You won't be disappointed.







    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer
    This hair dryer rocks! I have thick curly hair & this dryer cuts my dry time in half! Worth every penny! :)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name