StealOfTheDayClipless30
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

821 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 821 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 821 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    I love my new Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer. It dries my hair quickly. It isn't too heavy or bulky. My hair looks great!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good
    Dry fast. It's the best dryer i've used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Everything I Expected And More!
    In the past, I've had a few bad/cheap hair dryers from Wal-Mart and Target, but none of them have given me the result the Solia has. I had been looking around for a quality hair dryer for some time and I was considering buying one from Sally's. However, I found Folica. I looked through tons of reviews to see which hair dryer might be right for my hair type (I'm of African, a bit of German, and Indian descent) and this one seemed like it would work well (and it was 84.99. I mean, come on? For a professional dryer?) When I first used it I put Crack Leave-In Cream throughout my hair and then proceeded to blow drying it straight. I was so surprised because it got all of my hair pin-straight in less than thirty minutes. The only time that happens is when I go to the stylist and spend over seventy dollars every two weeks, so I figure that this is a less expensive (and better) approach to my hair situation!

    Also, it can get very hot, so be careful. I'd advise putting some kind of cream or something in your hair prior to blow drying.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    I've only had one other hair dyer before I purchased this one. This was defintely an upgrade! My favs: the speed and end result. My hair is so silky and smooth. I find the cold button to be useful. Overall I enjoy my hair dryer very much. The only thing I would say is my least fav: the cord. They added extra length which is good if your outlet connections are far but it would have been nice if there was a way to automatically roll up the cord for easier storage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Great Hair Dryer!
    I'm extremely happy with this dryer. It looks strong, great heat and not really heavy. I like the results, no frizz. Highly recommended.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Of The Best Investments I Made
    I didn't notice a difference in my hair until I switched from my Conair to Solia.
    My drying time was cut in half and my hair felt silky and shiny. I feel like my bathroom transforms into a salon every time I start washing and blow drying.


    I also use a lot of Oribe brand products to soften and reconstruct my hair, but noticed that the Solia dryer didn't leave my hair frizzy unlike the Conair dryer. My hair stylist wondered how I got my hair healthier and shinier in three weeks. Please note that my hair was severely damaged due to a bad bleach and highlight job. At that time, my hair felt over processed, dry, and brittle. The Solia dryer helped contribute to my hair's path to recovery.


    Although guys don't have as much hair as women, the dryer even had my brother raving about this product. He immediately noticed that his hair was much more smoother and not as dry.


    I definitely recommend sticking to a professional hair dryer since hair is something you have to wear everyday and it is one of the first things people notice about you.
    Invest in a Solia dryer! You won't be disappointed.







    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer
    This hair dryer rocks! I have thick curly hair & this dryer cuts my dry time in half! Worth every penny! :)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Corpus Christi, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dries My Hair In Half The Time!
    I have very thick, somewhat wavy hair that just becomes unmanageable when blow drying it. I have to section my hair in the 3 sections and work on them one at a time just to keep from pouring sweat and ending up with a fuzz ball on my head. The Solia hair dryer has worked wonders on my hair. It is so smooth and flat afterwards, I only need a slight touch up with the flat iron afterwards. It has also made my hair softer and shinier. I would highly recommend this blow dryer....love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Glad I Have This.
    I love the power, and moderate purr of this dryer. The temp and speed controls are well placed on the side of the handle, and don't change w/ an accidental touch of a finger while in use. You have to make a deliberate effort to change the speed or temp. I could tell it's hottest temp is not as, ouch HOT as the Seda (and other) dryers I've had in the past and am enjoying the slight difference. My hair, short to shoulder length/thick fine hair, drys quickly w/ shine and movement. And, as mentioned by others, your bathroom does not get oven hot while using it. When I'm done drying my hair I am a little overheated, but, not sweaty sticky hot as I've always expierenced w/ past hair dryers. It's a nice difference. The dryer looks black in the pic, but, to my pleasant surprise it's really a deep dark navy w/ a bit of sparkle that adds dimension to the color. I'm very happy w/ this dryer!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Blacksburg, VA
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Was My Upgrade!
    I've had a drugstore dryer for years and it was definitly time for an upgrade! I picked this one bc of the price. The dryer is heaver than I expected, but in a solid, sturdy way. I think for the price it is a good quality and it's reduced my hair drying time. The only complaint I have about it, is the heat settings are weird. It's either low or high heat, but on either, it doesn't feel like much heat is going on. It does dry my hair so it works, but it just doesn't feel hot enough. I have really thin hair, so for ppl with thicker hair, it might be more difficult to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name