Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

812 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 812 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 812 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Blacksburg, VA
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Was My Upgrade!
    I've had a drugstore dryer for years and it was definitly time for an upgrade! I picked this one bc of the price. The dryer is heaver than I expected, but in a solid, sturdy way. I think for the price it is a good quality and it's reduced my hair drying time. The only complaint I have about it, is the heat settings are weird. It's either low or high heat, but on either, it doesn't feel like much heat is going on. It does dry my hair so it works, but it just doesn't feel hot enough. I have really thin hair, so for ppl with thicker hair, it might be more difficult to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Omaha, NE
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Blow Dryer!
    Let me start of by saying I totally love this blow dryer. I used it on the lowest heat setting and the lowest fan power...because that's all I needed. I have mid length hair and this got my hair dry in now time. It is a very powerful blow dryer so you don't really need to have it on full blast. My hair got dry very quickly and was very smooth. I'm not sure I would really recommend this for someone with fine hair though...it might be overkill. This is more for those with longer, thicker hair that other blow dryers really can't stand to. I think it also cuts drying time way down. My only problem with this blow dryer is that its a bit on the heavy side....actually its very heavy. So my hands got tired after a few minutes. However, I think its because my other dryer was very lightweight so it took some adjusting. After a while I forgot it was so heavy. For that I'd really give it 4.5 stars. Other than that its a winner.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Give It Time..
    i got this blow dryer recently and i really like it. it makes my hair super soft and it makes it look healthy even though i have so many split ends. i have fine hair and a lot of it like way more than normal people and its really long down to my waist so it does take me a good 45-50 mins to blow dry my hair so it doesn't lessen my blow drying time. i love the air flow its super powerful and sounds so professional the only thing is that right after you blow dry it the ends look kinda ... not smooth i guess but after a couple of hours my hair looks super smooth and sleek and all the frizz is gone! i've been getting so many compliments on my hair i love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Return It
    I'm a person of Asian descent and luckily the stereotype of Asian hair applies to me. I have thick, dark, naturally shiny hair. i wouldn't say my hair is coarse. However, when I come out of the shower and don't blow dry it, it stays frizzy till the next day. One the second day the frizz calms down and then I have nice soft hair. However, when I need to go somewhere, I can't wait for 12 hours for the frizz to go away.

    I've used a Conair hair dryer for about four years and decided that it was time for it to go. It wasn't the best - it was just OK. Since I usually use and keep my products for a long time, I decided to put a little more money into a good product so based on the reviews I bought the Solia 1875. Many people with thin hair had had problems with their hair getting really flat after using it and I thought it'd be great to tame my wild after-shower-hair.

    I was very disappointed in the product. Why?
    1. It took longer to dry my hair than my little $15 travel dryer (Revlon 1875).
    2. It didn't tame the frizz much but my hair felt really greasy for some reason. I didn't use any products.
    3. The next day after washing my hair, my hair felt like straw, especially the ends. Usually the next day after washing is when my hair gets soft and silky (without any products).
    4. This is a big one. I work out every day and think I'm pretty strong. However, this hair dryer still feels really heavy. When I first held it, it felt like a rock. It's not as heavy as my mortar and pestle that I use for cooking but probably a quarter of its weight.

    So! I'm returning the product as soon as I can. Good luck to those of you who choose to go with it.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Products Rock
    I love my new hair dryer, definitely lowers my drying time.The air blows very fast, making it very effective. It does not get too hot, which shows that it does less damage. Although it isn't is hot, it is still quicker because of the air speed. I also have the Solia flat iron, my new favorite brand!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Dryer Rocks!
    I have curly hair and I always asked my hair dresser how when she blow drys my hair is is almost straight... she told me it was this dryer. I bought it and used it at home and she is so right! It drys my haor fast without frizz and makes it where I only have to touch it up with the flat iron!!! It also cut my drying time down to nothing.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So Strong That It Dried Out My Hair
    I didn't really like the Solia because it blew SO STRONG that it ultimately dried out my hair. I'm African-American with thick relaxed hair and we need nutrients in our hair for it to be healthy. I feel like this blow dryer blew all of those nutrients out. It also made my hair kind of brittle and poofy rather than soft and flowy.
    11 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I've fallen in love with this blow dryer. I love all of the settings on it, how lightweight it is and how it doesnt totally dry out my hair. I also lOve the sparkles on it. Worth the money. =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    Great hairdryer for the price! I got it on sale and it is the best hairdryer I have ever had! It drys my hair quickly and it feels soft afterwards. The only downside is that if you don't brush your hair the whole time, it will knot it because of the power. The best part is that it doesn't get so hot that I'm sweating by the time I'm done!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Does What It Says!
    I was very skeptical of this dryer's claims - cuts drying time, makes hair shiny, etc. But seeing as I have fine, frizz-prone hair and I life in Florida, I was willing to spend some cash to tame my hair in this tropical climate.

    And VOILA - it was true! One of my biggest gripes with drying my hair is how much it heats up the bathroom... that is not a problem with the Solia. Its powerful, high speed air doesn't need as much heat to get the job done. Some posts complain that it doesn't get hot enough for some hair types, but for my fine hair it works great and doesn't damage my hair as much as a hotter dryer might. In my opinion, the hot it just hot enough and the cold get COLD. I love using the awesome cool shot to lock in style and add shine. Also, the drying time is definitely less than it was with my previous Hot Tools dryer. Must be those magical ions...?

    The weight and feel of the Solia are also very good. It's very average in weight (not too heavy) and has a study, professional feel to it. The buttons are easy to use and since they're flatter and on the side of the handle, I'm not as likely to accidentally change settings or turn the dryer off... this was a design flaw I found in my aforementioned previous dryer, which had buttons on the front of the handle right where my fingers would grip. I also am impressed with the quality and length of the cord.

    Overall, it's a great buy. Not a cheap dryer, but certainly not the most expensive... and defintiely a lot of bang for you buck!
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name