Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Savior For My Hair 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely LOVE this product! My hair is very thick, unruly, frizzy, and wavy/curly. Normal hair dryers make my hair extremely puffy and frizzy which is what I normally expect. However when I tried this hair dryer it was completely different from anything else I've ever had and I've tried quite a few hair dryers before. Now I can seriously blow dry my long thick hair in 6-7 minutes. 6-7 MINUTES. To me this is absolutely insane that I could successfully blow dry my hair in under 10 minutes. Not only can I dry it much faster but my hair is actually straight and not frizzy and smooth. It is like I have found a miracle hair dryer, I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase and I think if you are considering buying this then you should I have never used a better hair dryer in my life.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Blow Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I like the dryer but it seems to take a bit longer to dry my hair than the last dryer I had. It is also a little heavier. Otherwise, I really like it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing!! Worth Every Penny! 5 Star Rating
    This is the very first ionic hair dryer I've ever purchased. I have thick frizzy hair that would turn into a huge puff ball when I would dry it with my cheap conair dryer. not a day went by that I didn't need to straighten our curl it. When I first used it my hair felt softer but was still left frizzy so I thought it was a waste of money. I've had it for two months now and I'm amazed to say my hair texture has completely changed. Now when I dry it it's left soft and smooth and there's no need to style it unless I want to which is such a time saver. Took some time but this dryer has given me the exact results I was expecting. I will add I also started using Carol's Daughter Monoi Oil Sacred Strengthening Serum which has worked wonders by keeping my hair from drying out. The dryer and the serum have been a magical combo for my hair and I would definitely recommend both.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Overall, Does Not Live Up To The Hype 2 Star Rating
    I purchased this dyer in January, 2012. I used it everyday to some amount. I usually wash and dry all of my hair every other day and only my bangs on the inbetween days. I have long medium thick hair. It takes about 12-15 min. to fully dry my hair. That is pretty consistent with most hair dyers no matter the type. I purchased this one with the high hopes it would cut down drying time and help smooth out those nasty little frizzies that make it look like I have a hair halo sometimes.
    The dryer is now burning out, not performing to full power and making a noise. And that is OK because my right arm has developed a popeye muscle from holding this incredibly heavy piece of equipment up for two and a half years. The extra long cord is heavy and a pain in the neck as well. I will not purchase another dryer like this one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2014
    / Oregon
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I have fine colored treated hair and I love this dryer. It dries my hair fast and leaves it very healthy looking and full of body. I had been buying the more expensive hair dryers and they didn't seem to do the job but this one definitely does and makes my hair look perfect!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 10, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • A Great Buy! 4 Star Rating
    I have owned this dryer for several years. It is reliable, powerful, easy to use. Makes my hair shiny and sleek. I blow out weekly. Love, love, love the long cord. I'm giving it four stars because it's easy to bump off the power accidentally because of where the buttons are placed. I don't know if this is a problem with other dryers, but it is a place for improvement.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 30, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Doesn't Last 1 Star Rating
    Initially, was a great blow dryer because it had high power and blow dried my hair fast but doesn't work after 3 years. Now it is super loud and smells bad. Not impressed how long it has lasted. Also it makes my hair frizzy and I have very naturally straight hair. I won't buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 10, 2014
    / Vancouver
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Try It You Will Like It... 4 Star Rating
    Other than being a little heavy for me, I love this blow dryer. It makes a big difference the way my hair comes out as if I came from a salon. Of course, I use Paul Mitchell Hair Products too.

    This is my second blow dryer since I dropped my first one quite a few times. Now I just blow dry my hair sitting on my granddaughters carpet, in front of her floor mirror, and it makes it a lot easier to handle.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Lifesaver... Until It Stopped Working 4 Star Rating
    This was the best hairdryer I've ever had. It saved me so much time getting ready because it was so powerful and would dry my hair 10-15 minutes quicker than any other hairdryer. I've raved about this dryer to all of my friends and recommended it to everyone. The one day out of nowhere it stopped working. It would not turn on at all. It was not dropped, dirty, or anything, and it was just shy of 3 months old. I am very disappointed that such a quality product would not last longer and my warranty was only 30 days.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2014
    / PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Disappointed 2 Star Rating
    This dryer is awful...I have long,fine, very curly hair and it left it very frizzy, and coarse. I read the reviews carefully and even on lower speeds it produced terrible results. I hope that I can return it. I have a chi now that is on its last leg but it still blows the heck out of this one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 1, 2014
    / Connecticut
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name