20OffSedu
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

821 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 821 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 821 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blowdryer!
    I bought one for myself a couple of years ago and have been very happy with it! I have two teenage daughters that use it also. My oldest is heading off to college in the fall and when I asked if she would like a small travel type dryer she started she wanted one just like mine. She has very thick hair and she stated it dries it quickly. I am sure I will be buying a third one when my other daughter goes off to college! Very powerful dryer and a great product for the money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    Best hairdryer ever. It's quiet, super powerful and has good temperature control. It also has this great rubber ring around it that keeps it from slipping off the counter. I love it, I'm so glad I bought it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Just Ok
    I've had the same Helen of Troy Hair Dryer for the past 13 years and it has served me well. I have very thick and curly hair (3c curl type) so my typical drying time is about 45 minutes to an hour because I have to take breaks. I was hoping that getting a newer professional dryer would cut my time down. Unfortunately, it did not. The Solia did get a little hotter but it mostly just blew extra air and felt a little out of control. I'll keep it because I got such a good deal on it but I'm sure there is something better out there.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changing Hair Dryer
    My hair is: relaxed, no color, dry, thick, shoulder length, Chaka Khan

    I bought this product because: For the past year, I have decided to not go to the hair salon for my weekly set, and do it at home! With my old dryer (a Conair I had for 7, 8 years) it would take me about 2 hours to blow dry and flat iron (Soli Tourmaline Ceramic Ion). I tried my Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer yesterday and it took me 30 minutes total. 30 MINUTES! Unheard of with my thick relaxed hair!
    I used it this way: I washed/conditioned, sectioned my hair into 9 sections, used a round brush around each sections edges and my Denman Classic Styling Brush 9-Row to straighten each section. Flat ironed the ends and voila!
    My results were: Silky, soft, shiny and even my husband noticed a difference on first glance.
    I liked it because: the dryer was lightweight and powerful!
    I would it because: its a great bang for the price, especially if you participate in the Recycle Program!
    I think it's be good for someone with hair like me!
    Final thoughts: Do yourself a favor and buy this please!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I tried the folica because I was looking for a dryer to help tame the frizzies. I have fine hair and the reviews I read were good. I wouldn't mind spending the money if I was pleased. I returned the unit because I felt it was no different then the dryer I purchased at the local drugstore (no name dropping) .
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Is It Legal To Love A Blowdryer?
    The best blowdryer I have had to date. It is powerful and has a variety of settings. My hair is regular and halfway down my back and this drier cut my dying time in half. My hair feels incredible, not frizzy and 0 static. So happy with the investment I made on this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    If you like to walk through wind tunnels to blow dry your hair, then this product is for you. I purchased the product because of how it markets using less heat. Less heat it does use, but with less heat comes more of a blowing effect.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I've Had Better
    It takes a while before it blows out hot air. I do not have thick nor very curly hair. But this hair dryer leaves my hair frizzy...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful
    I love this hair dryer. It makes getting my hair looking good so much faster and easier than with a drug store dryer. Really worth a little extra $ to save time and look my best. I'll never want to be without it. I have been using this dryer for the last few weeks, and I have salt and pepper hair that is shoulder length. It's straight, but not smooth the way it was when I was young, except when I use this dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Lot Of Trial And Error To Achieve The Right Results
    I'm not sure I'm sold on the ionic feature of hairdryers, or if it's just this model. I have VERY fine but thick natural golden blonde hair which I do lighten slightly. It is what is call frizzy/bendy/wavy. I have the added *bonus* of having very hard well water in my home. The result has been disastrous. My hair breaks around the hairline once it reaches more than 2-3 inches long. I do have a filter on my shower heads, but they can only do so much, so I have tried every combination of products to try to ease the problems. Most protective Serums and heavy conditioners (even light ones) make my hair too greasy when using the ionic Hairdryer, but when I don't, my hair isn't protected and continues to break. My hair ends up being very flat and greasy looking at the top, and limp and greasy towards the ends (my hair just touches my shoulders). I end up having to try to "fluff" my hair up after drying and smoothing it straight. This model Hairdryer gets way too hot (I had to turn one of these back to Folica recently b/c it was getting too hot and also losing airflow power - luckily it was under warranty, but I would have rather returned it for a completely different Hairdryer. A Hairdryer of this *quality* should last longer than 6 months!) The Hairdryer also causes my home's power to go out, even if there is nothing else plugged into the same outlet except for a flat iron. In summary, the Hairdryer makes your hair too flat and greasy when combined with protective products, it causes damage due to the excessive heat output, and it is annoying that it causes a power outage whenever I use it. I do not recommend this dryer - it adds more grief and more time to an already annoying and time-consuming part of my day - styling my hair. I would love a recommendation about a great Hairdryer that will start my day out RIGHT instead of WRONG!!!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name