Free 2 Day Shipping
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 827 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (827)
Show All 827 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Unique, Annoying Problem
    Strangest thing....this would not stay plugged in. Whenever I lifted my arm to dry my hair, it came unplugged. Never had a problem like this before. Had to return. But I had it long enough to hear that it was also quite loud.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Santa Monica, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After 3 Years
    I bought this hair dryer exactly 3 years ago and it had been great (quickly getting my coarse, wavy hair dry and straight) up until about a month ago when the settings stopped working properly. Now it will only function at the lower power level, even when I switch it to the higher power level. At this level, it does not do the job I need it to do. I expect an expensive and well-liked product to last longer than three years. This lack in quality is truly wasteful and disappointing. I am now on the search for a product that has some longevity.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Chiacago
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    If It Haven't Died On Me Within The Year Of Purchase This Blow Dryer Would've Gotten 5 Stars
    This was one of the nest blow dryers I've ever owned. Until it died a year after purchase, for $200.00 piece of equipment i expected a lot more than just a year. I turned it on one day and I smelled burning and the sparks coming out of the air blowing end. it was sooo scary:(. i disconnected it and am hoping there i get good response from the manufacture. I'll keep you guys posted.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Fried
    I did love this hair dryer. However, for the money, I expected it to last a lot longer than it did. I only got about 3 years out of it before it started to smoke and no-longer worked.

    I have family members that purchase inexpensive dryers at Walmart that have lasted 10 years! I am not sure why something for this price couldn't make it over 3.... I decided to upgrade and give the Sedu a try.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Quick To Dry Hair.
    It's a good dryer and my only issue is that it's heavy. Do like it, regardless of the weight....

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Powerful, My Favorite Hair Dryer !
    I have really thick hair, I use to hate blow drying because it takes me so long with those $20 and $30 from the stores. Now I look forward to it, I have had this for a year, works great, love this dries my hair very fast! Folica sells this with the 30% off worth the $99! I recommend to family and friends and would buy again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Very Impressed!
    Love this dryer. My hair is soft, shiny and frizz free after using plus even though my hair is long and fairly thick it seems to dry very fast. Extremely happy with this purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes My Hair Wonderful
    I always used a regular hair dryer.. nothing special and i always would have major frizz. Once i started using this hair dryer my hair has been frizz free and smooth. I have thin hair and this works great for me.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Powerful!
    I have long, thick wavy hair and looking for a more powerful hairdryer than my $20 buy at Bed Bath & Beyond....my goal was to shave time off my blow-out.
    Unfortunately, this hairdryer was so strong (even on medium setting) that is felt like it damaged my hair while drying it - kinda like sticking your head out of a car window while going 55mph - so while it is a stronger than average hairdryer, I'm not sure that's best for the health of my hair. This occurred even with the nozzle-thing on it.

    My Mom used it on her fine, short, thinning hair and loved it. Her blow-out looked fantastic.

    So perhaps this dryer is better for certain hair types?
    Hope this helps!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Impressed!
    I'm very impressed with the Solia 1875w hair dryer. I've paid almost $200 on other dryers promising to be fast, fight humidity, add shine, improve manageability...and the list goes on and on- only to find that the Folia does all of that for 1/3 the price. I used to think that higher wattage meant it would dry faster but the truth is- it's just part of it. Now, I will tell you, there is nothing fancy about the design of this dryer. There isn't a digital, touchscreen panel and the buttons are minimalistic but the output is my long, thick, naturally kinky wavy hair, dries in 13 minutes. This time includes start to finish my whole process. First, a quick dry around my face and through body of hair, then into 4 sections- pinning up and taking down. My last 2000w dryer took 22 minutes to do the same steps. And the best part is, it stays dry and in place even in TX humidity.
    Folia.com discounts this dryer up to 30% off so get it during those times.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name